We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent relation price-quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excelent relation price-quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

It's an amazing choice to stay in at Sardegna.
It's not expensive and the appartments are lovely, super clean, good beds, and very cosy.
The beach is nothing extraordinary, still it's nice to have a beach right next to the appartment.
I would say the down side is the slow check in, it took almost two hours... and the fact there are some many bees and insects flyng around at breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    72
    26
    16
    21
See reviews for
92
71
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

These beautiful selfcatering appartments are perfectly integrated into the surrounding nature with a breathtaking view over its private beach and the bay. The appartments and the terrace have a very good size and its a wondeful place to spend time. The selfcatering facilities really suited us since we were travelling with two small kids. The appartment was cleaned and sheets and towels changed every morning.All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
We have immediately booked our next stay there. I highly recommend it.
Ole

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I went there out of season, in May to scout the facilities for a big family event to be held in September. After my research I found out that this is the cheapest place to stay in Costa Smeralda! didn't feel cheap though, the staff was attentive and very kind (maybe because out of season) and the apartments seemed to be in nice conditions (although built 30 years ago).
The location is perfect for a family with children as you are right on the beach and surrounded by gardens and ponds everywhere. I would recommended to a friend and in fact I have already done so.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My wife and spent an end of season week at this wonderful low rise apartment hotel.The weather was beautiful 25C-30C daily, the sea temperature warm and perfect for swimming and no crowds on the beach.

The hotel location is excellent. A natural small harbour inlet with clear sea water that is idyllic for swimming. We parked our butts on the beach for the whole week and enjoyed the sun, relaxed and caught up with our reading. If you wish to simply meditate and contemplate your navel, then just 2 hours flight time from London this is the place to be.

That all said beIng end of season the crowds had departed, inconsequence some of the facilities were closed. We had a hire car (essential) and were able to drive to the local restaurants. On the night of our arrival we went to the local nearby Sardinian restaurant and were invited to join a 'hen party'. Absolutely hilarious- including the inflatable groom! I shall say say no more, other than the fact the locals in Porto Cervo are truly very warm and welcoming.

Is there a down side? Yes, those with walking difficulties may find all the steps too much.The hotel does help out by providing golf cart, to transport those less abled directly to the beach.

Shall we go again. Definitely yes - health and finances permitting.

Room Tip: If you are disabled or have walking difficulties see that you have an apartment with ready car acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

The apartments are quite worn out and need some renovation. Front desk staffs were not helpful. Nearby beach are very crowded and rocky. Inadequate parking spaces outside the apartment. We were guaranteed an apartment with seaview and balcony but on the spot we were only offered one with terrace and no seaview.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The apartments are rather worn out and really need some renovation. Lacking of parking spaces for cars. Poor service and frontdesk staffs are not helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

When we arrived, the room smelt very moist. The apartment was also very far away from the front desk and the (beautiful) beach. More than 100 steps with a two year old baby is quite far! Even though it was low season, there was unfortunately no other apartment available.
The worst thing was that when the (kitchen) sink from the apartment above ours was used, the water from our sink came up. It is not nice to have the neighbors’ food remains in your washbasin. Twice a day we have mentioned this at the reception. However, the few attempts during our four days stay to fix the drain had no effect. At check out, all they could offer was to skip the cost of the baby cot from the bill.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo

Address: Via Spargi, 18 | località Liscia di Vacca, 07020 Porto Cervo, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Porto Cervo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Porto Cervo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Cervo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo offers apartments with hotel service overlooking the sea of the Costa Smeralda and immersed in a colorful Mediterranean garden. you will have bed linen, towels, daily cleaning service but the kitchenette, private beach with sunbeds and umbrellas untill availability, animation for children and adults(june-august), the use of sports facilities (fitness, tennis, football, beach volleyball). It is only 2 km far from Porto Cervo, the most famous and axclusive place of the coast: one of the best starting point to discover Costa Smeralda area with its landscapes and wild sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagaglino I Giardini Di Porto Cervo Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.