We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda to your Saves list
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale 35, 07020 Porto Cervo, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Porto Cervo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I didn't stay here but my employer did. As a returning guest they provided bottles of champagne.

The rooms were beautiful and in keeping with the style if the area.

Staff were very helpful too and the food, delicious.

There is a well equipped gym over looking the quiet beach.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Galaxigirl01,
Thank you for letting us know that your employer had a great time with us. We hope we might have the opportunity to welcoming you as well. We look forward to seeing you both at the Pitrizza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    6
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a gorgeous place but be aware it's about 2k for a basic room
The big suites and villas are 4-6k and above . If that doesn't scare you then you are at the right place food and service are amazing
Rent your own gomonne or yatch and take off toward Corsica from the hotel dock . Rent a car and scope out the Michelin star restaurants in the adjacent towns
Board with all meals will include going to the caia de volpe or romatzini and using those hotels


Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Pacmandoctor,

We are really pleased to know that you loved your stay at the Pitrizza, appreciating the many services the hotel offers as also having lunch in two of our other properties, the Cala di Volpe and the Romazzino. Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us through Tripadvisor, we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Absolute luxury in the most unpretentious way. If you want to relax in
beautiful, unspoilt natural surroundings, swim in clear blue water, laze on the beach and eat wonderful food, then book this hotel now. The staff are fabulous. There is a great fitness studio with wonderful trainers if you need motivation. The on line pictures don't do it justice, it's beautiful there and worth every penny.....go! We also enjoyed going out for dinner, ask the concierge Massimo for his top tips on restaurants, we enjoyed everyone he sent us to. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear josie c,
Thanks for sharing your comments, We are delighted the team looked after you making your vacation so lovely. We hope you will be back soon with us at the Pitrizza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Delightful peaceful hideaway. The attention from all of the staff was outstanding. considering we stayed at the end of the seaon, two weeks before it was shutting for the winter. A little bit on the expensive side, a real 5+star experience, we were made to feel very special. Dont thtink I would have liked to stay in the height of the season, plenty to do and see and worth having a car to explore the neighbouring islands. A real jewel in europe. the beds were to die for with the softest sheets. We took the opportunity to play the only golf course on the island, a little challenging but weel worth playing if not just for the views.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear LJWale,
Thank you for posting your review, we are happy to know that you really enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated the beauty of the Costa Smeralda at the end of the season. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Martens-Latem
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had dinner at this hotel famous for accomodating the rich and famous. The service was overwhelming: waiters were "flying" arround our table as bumble bees to be of assistance. The food was definetely not bad, but the 180 euro price for a 4 coarse meal leads to a very poor price/quality ratio. I mean the food should have been exquisite and it was simply not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Ben G,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your recent visit at our restaurant, appreciating the impeccable service given by our team. However, we regret to learn that the dining experience was not completely satisfactory and that you did not consider it a good value for money. Please consider that prices can be reflective of the high quality and standard of products used, a selection made to give our guests only the finest and best goods, all combined with the exclusivity of the location, just in front of the suggestive infinity pool carved out of rocks that overlooks the beautiful bay. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion, really important to us in order to always improve, and sincerely hope you might visit us again so that we can demonstrate what really makes the Pitrizza one of Costa Smeralda’s most famous restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen ellyn
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had room 350, a private villa on the top of a hill with beautiful views of the water and our own plunge pool. It was spacious, immaculate, and about the only excercise I got was walking up to the room (although golf cart transport is readily available). My wife and I had the best Bellinis we've ever had at the bar (way better than Harry's, and more expensive). The staff was friendly and accomodating. I didn't find the breakfast anything special, but the dinners were great (with a nice selection of local and regional wines) and the lunch buffet was the best I've ever seen (lamb chops, steaks, veal chops, fresh vegetables, three or four kinds of fresh fish and all grilled on the spot with oven cooked pizza available). The place is expensive, but for a special occasion, well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear mudfoot,

Thank you very much for sharing with us and others travellers your experience in our hotel. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed our wide choice of dishes offered by the Pitrizza Restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Staid there in summer 2010. Nice hotel with the service and amenities level you would expect from a 5 star hotel but the prices are very high compared to other similar hotels. A 3km cab ride costs 50 Euros each way; a regular cocktail on the beach also costs close to that and so does dry cleaning. I also felt the concierge sometimes sent us to restaurants or shops that gave him commissions. There were many gipsies selling fake handbags on the beach and the hotel staff seemed to be indifferent; I find this rather disturbing when paying so much for an exclusive resort. Other than that I was satisfied with the service level.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Philipp Z,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, appreciating amenities and beauty of our resort. However, we are sorry to learn that your stay was not completely satisfying and that some of the services offered weren’t for you a good value for money. In regards to your taxi concerns please note that, being not part of the hotel services, prices are not under our control. Also, please be assured that our professional personnel only give restaurant or shop advice based on their quality, always trying to meet our guests’ specific needs and desires. We are sorry to know you have had a different feeling. Finally, we apologize if your time in our private beach was marred by some “gipsies”. We are sorry for the inconvenience and ensure you that we will do all we can to make sure this will not happen again. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and hope we will be able to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda

Address: Via Nazionale 35, 07020 Porto Cervo, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Porto Cervo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Cervo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitrizza Hotel Porto Cervo
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda Porto Cervo, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.