We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda to your Saves list
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale 35, 07020 Porto Cervo, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Porto Cervo
Milan, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

I know this place from many years and I regret to say that in a rush for the money the standard for quality and exclusivity of the hotel lowered very much and in the near future people won't be prepared to pay top money for a crowded and greedy place.
This year was awfull, in the front of the beautiful and "private beach" was the Croatian yacht "KAISER". Without asking permission from the guests of the hotel, in the water and on the beach several water polo players blocked the swimming aria with a lot of noise. This is terrible!!! Run as quick as possible!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear ceneru,
We regret to learn that your stay in our Hotel was not satisfactory and that you did not appreciate the hospitality and services offered. We always endeavour to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. It is therefore disappointing to know that one of our valued guests felt an inferior experience than the one we strive to offer our guests. We are sorry that your time on our private beach, highly appreciated for its secluded location and enchanting emerald sea, was marred by the games of some bathers external of the Hotel . However, please consider that even if we always prioritise the serenity and tranquillity of our guests, the beaches in Sardinia are public and we thus cannot prevent outsiders from swimming or, as in this case, playing in the sea in front of our beach. We apologise for this inconvenience. We would like to thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention and hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Pitrizza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    6
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

If you are a beach person, and love comfort this is aplace to be. The restaurant is located near the pool and the beach so its easyly accessible. Once you are in the restaurant the open buffet is amasing I recommend the grilled seafood and the pasta we enjoyed it very much. I also loved the architecture its very nature frendly.If you love perfect sea, quality, classy vacation with delicious food you are in the right place. And feel free to check my blog, www.fulyacinisli.com for more info and pictures

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Fulya C,
We are delighted to discover that you had such a good experience during your stay in our hotel and that you were able to appreciate what makes the Pitrizza so special amongst our guests: its suggestive and secluded location in a beautiful natural bay surrounded by nature, the unique and picturesque architecture, the attentive and impeccable service and its fine restaurant where, from breakfast to dinner, you can enjoy the best Sardinian, national and international specialties. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming back soon in Costa Smeralda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genolier, Geneve, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We organised a corporate event at the Hotel Pitrizza from June 6-10 2012 for 25 participants. The Pitrizza staff made of our stay such a memorable and fantastic experience! All participants enjoyed a lot their stay at the hotel, as well as the warm hospitality, efficient support, fantastic food, and of course the beauty of the resort.

Thank to all this above, our event was a real success!!!!

We strongly recommend this venue and look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Ivana J,
It is great to discover that the corporate event organised in our hotel was such a success and that we were able, thanks to our staff and hotel features, to contribute in making it happen. The Pitrizza is not only renowned for its beautiful and secluded location, impeccable service and delicious food but also for being a perfect place for organising different type of events, from business to leisure. In addition, for guests that require a bigger venue, the hotel also offers the nearby Cervo Hotel's Conference Centre and its meeting rooms that can host up to 600 people. Featuring stunning views of the Costa Smeralda, the rooms are fully equipped along with experienced assistance offered by the hotel. We would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcoming you again, either for work or for a nice holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I spent three great nights and days at Pitrizza and was truly impressed. The stay was certainly a five star hotel experience. You pay for it dearly but you get what you pay for.

The hotel is located just a few minutes drive from Porto Cervo but is very secluded with a private beach and beatiful views all over. The architecture is timeless, the rooms have just enough privacy, the gardens throughout the hotel complex are beautifuly maintained.

My room had two floors (living area and bedroom), each with a nice terrace/patio facing the sea. The room was very nice, simple and perfectly clean. The jacuzzi tub and air conditioning was a little bit dated but not a big deal. Wi-fi was not superfast but ok.

The restaurant features great selection of fish, seafood, steaks, salads, pasta, great Sardinian wine, whatever you can imagine, all very good quality. It opens onto a swimming pool terrace with breathtaking sea views. Breakfast buffet is not large but again high quality. The servis in the restaurant and the bar was outstanding. Since the pricing matches the five stars, next time I will book the halfboard rather than pay for each meal separately. Just the light lunch (salad buffet, no meat or fish) is 100 EUR. The restaurant packed a picknik basket for my boat trip and again, the quality of the food was great (fresh fruit, including kilos of hugh cherries).

The private beach is small but more than enough for the hotel guests. The beach service including drinks (25 EUR for a mojito, if I remember correctly) was also great. The ever-coming "traders" with fake Louis Vitton bags are bothersome.

I also had a massage and a pedicure, both given with great care. The hotel service throughout my stay was truly five star.

I did not want to leave and certainly will come back again.

If you can afford it, go for it!

Room Tip: Next time I will call ahead and get a room right above the hotel beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear LoveToTravel3009,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated the many amenities offered by our five star hotel. The Pitrizza is the perfect place to enjoy calm and tranquillity and to be spoiled by our attentive and dedicated staff. We are glad you enjoyed our private beach, right in front of the hotel, mere meters away from guest rooms and only a step away from the bar that offers refreshing beverages and light meals to be savoured facing the emerald sea. However, as our guests’ privacy and relaxation is priority to us, we regret to learn that your time there was marred by some “traders”. Even if the beach is private and the access is denied to those not staying at the hotel, we cannot always control possible visitors coming through the sea. We are sorry for the inconvenience and would like to assure you that we will certainly take into consideration your comment in order to make sure this will not happen again. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We spent a night at Hotel Pitrizza and were given the five star experience from the time we arrived till when we left. It is an amazing property and furnished in traditional Sardinian style to a very high quality. The rooms are set in villa style - all at ground level, some with the secluded gardens. We had a suite and couldn't fault it. It had a roof top patio with wonderful views of the surrounding area. There is a small private beach as well. Breakfast is taken at the restaurant in their 'club house' with the beach in front view and outside seating. The restaurant staff were extremely pleasant and made us feel very special. We were there the night of 2nd June, a public holiday in Italy, and the hotel organised fireworks at midnight. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and although we didn't tell the hotel, we could not have asked for any better. Thanks to all the staff at Hotel Pitrizza.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear COSu,
It is always a great pleasure to discover our guest’s appreciation towards our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that we were able to make your holiday so special. The Pitrizza is renowned for the impeccability of its service, finest restaurants, unique architecture and suggestive location, nestled between the beautiful emerald sea and Mediterranean landscape. We would like to thank you for your opinion and look forward to welcoming back really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

A great example of a 5 star property. Staff was excellent. Wished all Luxury properties were this level!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear marck m,
It is with great pleasure that we read about your stay in our Hotel. The Pitrizza is renowned for its distinctive location, unique design and architecture and impeccable service by our attentive and dedicated staff. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as it is of utmost importance for us to improve and exceed standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to Costa Smeralda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Hotel Pitrizza is quite different from the usual hotels with corridors and lifts. The place consists of acres of greenery everywhere, with all kinds of trees. And the rooms (or bungalows, sort of ) are scattered  in this beautiful surroundings.
For those who like tranquility, this is ideal as the hotel is quite isolated. Porto cervo is only 10 min. taxi......but the hotel has no shuttle, so you have to go and return with taxi. When I was in Splendido hotel in Portofino, the hotel provided a naveggio every 20 min that takes you down to the piazzetta. It was quite convenient.
The food is very good and the fresh fish is excellent.......though it is overpriced.
We have been to quite pricey hotels, like Ritz Paris, Capri.palace, 7 star townhouse Milan....but this hotel will cost you much much more.
But Costa Smeealda is what it is ! And if one can afford it, go for it. You'll not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The rooms all have a terrace ......but if you want one overlooking the beach, you,ll find it as Full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Pitrizza, Direttore generale at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear Mirbog,

We are really pleased you had such a good experience in our hotel and that you were able to appreciate the many beauties it has to offer. The Pitrizza Hotel is the perfect place where to enjoy calm and tranquillity while gently spoiled by our dedicated staff. It is renowned for its refined restaurants where to enjoy the freshest local products, the excellent service and an impeccable attention to details. We do our best to exceed our guests’ expectations and to make every visit of theirs unique. For all these reasons our resort with its 58 villas has always been appreciated by its worldwide clientele, especially in August that is peak season in Sardinia; therefore, prices also reflect the higher demand during such busy period. We would like to invite you to also consider coming to visit us in either May or June, when the nature looks in all its splendour, or even in September, when you might take advantage of really convenient offers and special packages.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion, which is really important to us in order to always improve, and look forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda

Address: Via Nazionale 35, 07020 Porto Cervo, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Porto Cervo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Cervo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitrizza Hotel Porto Cervo
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda Porto Cervo, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.