We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Cappugi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Cappugi to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Cappugi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Collegigliato 45, 51100 Pistoia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pistoia
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“excellant holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

beautiful place to stay while visitng Florence and surroundings . have stayed here before for business and everytime its great. staff are professional and good services and food. the rates include the swimming pool which is very handy for families . will definately suggest to friends.near all major cities to visit like Lucca, Montecatini and Florence . Ver quiet and clean hotel. for who is interested in nature - fantastic , as it has lots of places for walking and cycling.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    148
    22
    3
    1
See reviews for
99
139
13
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel was a great price, it's nothing special but very clean, super comfy bed and obviously decorated recently. It's a short walk to pistoia center but beware at night, the outskirts feel a little edgy. We spent an afternoon by the pool which was nice but not quite as nice as the hotels advertising. The good review score is only based on the the great price for what you get, this is not a special hotel with great design and wonderful amenities-it's just great for the price. My tip: take advantage of the cheap (and generous) poolside drinks.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in July with kids aged 6&7. Hotel is lovely; clean and well-staffed. Fantastic 25m swimming pool. Extremely well kept facilities. Nice breakfasts with lots of choice. Good selection of bar snacks at pool bar.
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.
The Hotel is 30mins walk (10Euro taxi) to Pistoia centre and an occaisional Guest shuttle bus service would have been a welcome addition. Would definitely return though- Pistoia is beautiful.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was my third visit to this hotel and the only thing to improve is for tea to be served in Tea pot , which unfortunately was not available. You have to use each time a tea bag (waste of money). Will use it in future. Restaurant good food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

A car is essential for reaching the hotel. We booked this hotel because of the shuttle to Pistoia. There were several hotels in Postoia available during this week.
We choose Hotel Villa Capuggi because of the shuttle service and the hotelbar. The shuttle wasn't available during our stay because there was a meeting in the hotel during our stay? Strange because the hotel specially confirmed this service during the reservation. If we knew this before we definately booked another hotel.

The hotel is well maintained with a beautiful garden. Free parking is available. Our room was clean but not great, even though we paid extra for a deluxe room. Which was considerably smaller than indicated on the website.
We asked the frontdesk seferal times if they booked us a deluxe room and they agreed, but it looks like a "classic double room".

The pool was so busy during the day off arrival with lots of locals enjoying noisy water aerobics classes. The day after it was much better.

We were each given a large towel for use by the pool, if you want these changed there is a 3 euro charge.

Breakfast was a buffet consisting of cereals, pastries, fruit, yogurts, scrambled eggs and bacon, toast etc etc. unfortunately the service during breakfast was not so good and it was served in a small meetingroom.

The outside bar with terrace closed at 23:00 hours, which was a bit to early for us.

We always refer to tripadvisor when booking hotels and it has never let us down, this time we were disapointed. This hotel would be fine for bussiness travelers, but not for a leisure traveler.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I've been coming to the Villa Cappugi hotel for the past four years on frequent business trips.

It is always a pleasure to return to this wonderful hotel, where the extremely friendly staff always make you feel at home. In fact, this place has become my "home away from home", I absolutely love it.

The rooms are large, clean and most have gorgeous views over the Tuscan hills. The lounge area is large and very elegantly furnished; the adjacent outdoor pool, patio and gardens are wonderful in the summer, and the restaurant offers a great selection of the finest Tuscan cuisine and wines.

Fully recommended for anyone visiting the region for either business or leisure.

And thanks again to all the wonderful people who contribute to making every stay such a great experience. Grazie!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have recently spent 5 nights at Hotel Villa Cappugi in Pistoia and I may say that it is one of the best hotels I have ever been. Apart from great services, food, restaurant and incredibly friendly staff, the location couldn't be better.
Room was nice, incredible views and the feeling of being in Paradise within Tuscany.
There is a big and well kept swimming pool in which I swam every day with the sound of distant barks, birds singing and occasionally church bells. The feeling of being back in time and in a village from childhood was linked to a fully 21st century hotel.
Free and fast wi-fi is also a plus.
Cannot recommend it more! Suitable for visiting Florence, Pisa, Lucca and travelling around Tuscany. A not to miss it place!

Room Tip: There are luxury rooms at the villa, but regular rooms are also fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Cappugi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Cappugi

Address: Via Collegigliato 45, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Cappugi 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Cappugi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappugi Hotel Pistoia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Cappugi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.