We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Tuscany!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Amedea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Agriturismo Amedea to your Saves list
Agriturismo Amedea
Via Della Fornace Di San Giorgio 1, 51100 Pistoia, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€64 (EUR)
Ranked #5 of 37 Pistoia B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Tuscany!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We booked an appartment for 2 weeks in Agriturismo Amedea in Pistoia.
Two weeks ago, we arrived in Tuscany ( Pistoia )for the first time. Antonella, the owner of the appartment, welcomed us very nice. She showed us the house, gave some information en was very interested in us.
We were stunned how beautiful the appartment was. It was very clean!! The airconditioning functioned very well.
The swimmingpool was great, just how we thought it would be after seeing the pictures.
Antonella prepares the breakfast with a lot of love…..it was outstanding. It is a typical Italian breakfast, very sweet. Everything is made fresh, you can taste that.
Antonella took care of us in a great way! She took a lot of time to explain us what we could and should do during our stay in Tuscany. When we came back from our trip, she always asked us how it was. She was very interested!
During our stay, we could take some fruit ( plums, appels, grapes etc ) out of her garden. It was very good!
We think Antonella and her family are great people, very nice and very helpfull.
If you would like to have a great holiday in Tuscany, you should really go to Agriturismo Amedea in Pistoia!! We had a perfect stay!!
Margaret and Sharon Stijfs, Heerlen, the Netherlands

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
14
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Four ladies from UK stayed at Amedea last week. It was fabulous. The farmhouse has been lovingly restored and attention to detail is amazing. Antonella and her mother cook breakfast with a table groaning with savoury and sweet bites. She is passionate about her food and catering to all tastes.The setting is gorgeous and the bedrooms spacious and comfortable.Thankyou Antonella and Gabriella for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stay there only one night but it was perfect. Room very big and nice, toscany stailed but modern and new. Perfect Hospitality and very helpful. Great breakfast home-made.
Parking free outside the house, and beautiful garden with nice view.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights following a week in Umbria so that we could visit a couple of laces in Tuscany that we didn't make it to on our last trip to Italy.

The Amedea is a very well restored house and if the apartments there were anything like ours it is very comfortable with more or less everything you could need in the kitchen etc. You can also buy the olive oil and limonciello which is made from produce of their farm. Antonella was a very good host and did a very nice breakfast at a reasonable price. We didn't realise that the shops closed at 1pm on Sunday, leaving us without any groceries, Antonella directed us to a very simple local pizzeria in a village just a few minutes drive away and it was really nice - it filled with locals very quickly so make sure you get there early or arrange for Antonella to make a reservation on your behalf.

Whilst it it is out right on the edge of Pistoia, there a couple of supermarkets fairly close by which was handy. We did walk into the centre of Pistoia but it is quite a walk! It is fairly close to Luca and Florence (although I would recommend taking the train to Florence) and I'm sure if we were here longer we would have found enough around the region to keep us occupied.

I would happy recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Amedea truely is exceptional. Antonella and her family are fantastic hosts who make you feel like home from the first minute. Amedea is an old mansion which has been restored marveleously by Antonella and her family. You can see that everything was done with love and a passion for detail. The appartment and the surroundings service every need her guests may have and are wonderfully equipped. The kitchen has everything you'd require during your stay. The rooms are furnished very comfortably with beautiful pieces of antique furniture. The beds are extremely comfortable with very good matrasses which guarantee a fantastic sleep. There is a large garden and patio and many chairs and tables invite you to spend your time relaxing on premise. There were days it was hard to go on a trip because we were tempted to spend the day entirely at Amedea. There is a wonderful swimming-pool around which comfortable sunbeds and parasols are placed which wait for you to spend time there. For children a small playground has been installed. Antonella cares a lot for her guests and will do everything to make you feel most comfortable. In the morning, Antonella and her mother prepare the most wonderful Tuscan breakfast. Don't skip that - you'd miss something wonderful. From the breakfast terrace you have a fantastic view of the mountains. The first morning on that terrace with Antonella’s breakfast – and you truly feel relaxation set in.
Amedea is very well located. It is quiet for relaxation, as it is situated outside Pistóia but it only takes a few minutes by car to get to Pistóia’s old town. On the way from Amedea into the old town you will pass a large supermarket (Conad) where you can get everything you need in case you want to cook at your apartment. It takes about 30 minutes to get from Florence Airport to Amedea. To get to Lucca or Pisa only takes 40 respectively 50 minutes. As you have easy access to the Auto Strada near Pistóia, you can easily go to many places in Tuscany.
Amedea is a place to always come back to for travelling this part of Italy. I think you won’t find another place comparing to the high level set by this extraordinary agriturismo and Antonella’s exceptional care for her guests

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This was more than we expected. The proprietors have worked hard to convert into a fantastic standard, with all mod cons including hair dryers, great showers etc. lovely pieces of antique furniture. Yet still with a peaceful,homely atmosphere of the traditional agriturismo. Nothing is too much trouble for Antonella. She is only happy if her guests are happy. It makes me mad when I see a terrible review posted- please ignore it! There are always people out there who will take advantage. Antonella and her family deserve to be a great success . What they have created is tasteful, classy and comfortable. We were with our 2 teenage boys and they loved it too-great speed wifi in our rooms and big pool!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you happen to be near Pistoia or visiting Lucca, you need to stop at Amedea's. I was enchanted by the courtesy of this Lady who's running her beautiful and peaceful bran new Agriturismo with her Daughter and Mother. It shows that they put a great effort to turn this old house into a modern an fully equipped apartment for their guests. The bed was a unique experience: very, very comfortable.
But the next day we were overwhelmed by a home made breakfast with many delicious dishes, salty and sweat. Absolutely a real treat. We were only there for one day, but I'm planning to go and spend at least a week end by the fall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Amedea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Amedea

Address: Via Della Fornace Di San Giorgio 1, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the gentle hills, at the foot of Pistoia's mountains there is Amedea. Few minutes far from the city center, 5 kilometres far from the famous Cathedral. You will find yourself in a rural world out of date, dominated by vineyards and olive groves. Amedea was renovated respecting the rural style of Pistoia's country side and having care of all the details. From this restructure project five two-rooms flats were created, all of them provided with a kitchen-living room, bedroom, bathroom, and all furnished with a comfortable rural style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Amedea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Amedea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.