We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for this area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Patria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Patria to your Saves list
Hotel Patria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via F. Crispi 8, 51100 Pistoia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Pistoia
Certificate of Excellence
Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“perfect for this area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

good service, close to all the beautiful spots, pistoia itself is really nice, good service, well situated, good service, best cappucino in hotels so far, good service, nice breakfast, good service...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidwithNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stuff was very helpful. The room was fantastic with a very specious, large bathroom. The bed was comfortable.
There was just one problem, parking. It was really hard to find parking place... Apart from parking it was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjulia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was a great place to stay, in an excellent location, with lovely rooms and very helpful staff. It took quite some time to find, given the one-way systems and lack of signage, but that was our fault not the hotel's!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjglondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woollahra, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Beautiful hotel, walking distance from the station. Lovely town. Can take the train to Florence for a day trip. Room delightful, well furnished with great bathroom and toiletries.Excellent breakfast, with eggs made to order in a lovely breakfast room. Staff extremely helpful. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henriettaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

What a good well run hotel, having visited Pistoia out of season it was good to stay at this very well run hotel, the room was good (the lighting switches worked in a bit of an odd sequence) but that's a minor quibble. The bed very comfortable and a good shower, breakfast also suited our needs a good selection of different foods available to suit most tastes. Reception was welcoming and helpful. It is worth visiting Pistoia and if you do stay here.

Room Tip: Can't really comment our room was at the front and quite, but we visited out of season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Beautifully renovated boutique hotel, so often "boutique" hotel means you have to put up with things been half done, not in this hotel!! The interior is done really well, our standard room was a good size and had a large bathroom with bath and monsoon shower, plenty of wardrobe space and looked out onto the front of the hotel which was a little noisy in the evening but quite at night and the room had great windows that when shut you couldn't hear a thing outside.
Breakfast was very nice with lots of choice, one morning my wife was a little unwell and the staff put together a lovely tray of breakfast for me to take up to her ( they also offered to bring it up for me).
Pistola is a great location for exploring Northern Tuscany and I will return to hotel Patria, plenty of good restaurants only 1 min walk away and the hotel gives you a ticket for street parking at the end of the street where the hotel is.
Great hotel, having restored my faith in "boutique" hotels

Room Tip: I think our room was 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amcd_IRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I've just spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel as part of a holiday around Tuscany and Umbria. Its a beautifully renovated building, with a high quality, comfortable finish. The breakfast selection is great - in addition to the usual bread, cheese, meat selection there was a really nice selection of fresh fruits and pastries and eggs etc. available to order. The restaurant manager was a great character, making sure we had everything we needed and encouraging us to eat MORE pastries by :)
Of all the hotels we chose for this trip (including Siena, Perugia, Viareggio) this was by far the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pistoia
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Cappugi
Hotel Villa Cappugi
#2 of 12 in Pistoia
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
2.5 mi away
Antico Convento Park Hotel et Bellevue
3.4 mi away
Villa Giorgia - Albergo in Collina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#10 of 12 in Pistoia
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Ritz
Hotel Piccolo Ritz
#11 of 12 in Pistoia
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
12.0 mi away
Agriturismo podere Montaglioni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patria

Address: Via F. Crispi 8, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patria 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Patria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patria Hotel Pistoia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing