We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All but the parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Patria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Patria to your Saves list
Hotel Patria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via F. Crispi 8, 51100 Pistoia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Pistoia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
farnham common
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“All but the parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel Patria is everything that previous comments. Parking is free and only yards from the hotel but finding a space is very, very difficult. Our room was immaculate and the bathroom a gem; our window looked out onto the street even if when Giovanni’s Bells tolled we felt we were in the Belfry! Luigi on reception was outstanding, enormously helpful and charming and a major asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    57
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
72
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tyne and wear united kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Its just a lovely hotel in a great location, and just a stroll to the beautiful centre of town. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautifully finished, lovely bathroom and good air conditioning. There is art work on display in the hotel alcoves, lovely little sculptures etc. The breakfast has the usual fare for Italy and a good range of tea to choose from. Get there early on though as once stuff runs out it runs out. Now, Pistoia is a trifle hard if you are driving, as its a one way system. We could see signs for the hotel but could not access it as the road was closed for market day. I stayed in the car and my husband went on foot and the hotel manager came back with him, organised our parking (street parking) and permit and helped us with luggage back to the hotel. The hotel has a nice seating area downstairs too, magazines andvpapersbon hand. Good wifi but irritating having to log on every time you switched a device on. And what a lovely town/city, wonderful atmosphere at night (and restaurants catered well for vegetarians which is unusual for Italy!)

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor- all rooms are quiet though as its not a traffic street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel was excellent in many ways. However, I was traveling with a group of people and a single person received a free upgrade to the largest suite. I was unsure why they would give the upgrade to a single person instead of the 3 people who had the other Junior Suite.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'atayim, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Spacious rooms, nice and welcoming staff, free wireless, location in the old town which allows to walk at nights and find good rstaurants....
Pistoia byitself is a good location for a star-trip in Tuscany as it very close to the motorway.
The only issue I have to mention is parking - altough free, it is on the sorounding streets and not always easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouray, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We are so glad we chose Hotel Patria for our stay in Pistoia! The town itself is charming, and the location is perfect for side train trips to Florence or elsewhere. The hotel is recently renovated in a way that is beautiful and comfortable for guests. The lighting in the rooms is well-planned for convenience; the bathrooms are generous and beautiful. Breakfast is great! Staff is extremely accommodating and helpful, in fact one of them helped us take a picture to send for Mother's Day. We found the town itself another hidden gem - charming, friendly and wonderful food with the recommendations made by the hotel. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: We liked our room, #122. Although not huge it was comfortable and had a desk for the WiFi, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Patria in late October and was wonderfully pleased with the elegance and modern accomodations. The multilingual staff were very friendly and helpful and I felt truly pampered. Great location for walking around the city and close to the train station for any day trips to Florence or Lucca. I would highly recommend this Hotel!

Room Tip: I like double rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst touring the area. Three of us (24 year old son came too). Hotel was excellent, very comfortable and right in the centre of Pistoia. Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast a good continental selection.
Even though we were right in the centre, the hotel was so quiet we did not get woken early by the usual hustle and bustle of Italian early morning city life.
Beware the parking, even with the free parking slip the local police fined us. The rules about where you can park change from night to night, believe it or not.
The hotel also has a couple of bicycles which we borrowed to cycle round the city the explore a little further afield without having to get in the car.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Patria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patria

Address: Via F. Crispi 8, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patria 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Patria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patria Hotel Pistoia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Patria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.