We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lo studiO b&b

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lo studiO b&b to your Saves list
Lo studiO b&b
Via Verdi 56, 51100 Pistoia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 Pistoia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed at Lo Studio with 2 friends this summer for two nights. We had an amazing experience. Cristina is def. the best host ever, so warm, helpful and very detail oriented.
The rooms are amazing, so much style and beautiful color combinations. Breakfast is wonderful, very varied, homemade and beautifully presented. Great coffee machine available.
I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
41
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Two weeks at LO studiO immersed me in la bella Italia! A welcoming home at the close of active days in historic, friendly Pistoia or further afield in captivating cities/towns/villages a train ride beyond. A b&b with stunning architectural features to admire and enjoy. The magical appearance of treats and unexpected surprises, courtesy of dazzling, energetic, capable, compassionate, artistic Cristina. Perfectly located, decorated, maintained, managed, and priced! A beacon of comfort and peace for which every traveler wishes!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a lovely stay here with our two daughters. Cristina was warm, welcoming and very helpful. Her English is very good. She was generous with her recipes as well as her advice on places to eat. She also helped us get a taxi to the zoo (a charming zoo that lets you feed elephants!!!) when the bus schedule turned out to have changed. We highly recommend Lo Studio B&B!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lo StudiO is a very special place to stay. Situated in the heart of Pistoia this small 2/3 roomed b and b is stylish, comfortable and a great place in which to base yourself for exploring Pistoia and the neighbouring area.

Christina is an architect and her home is a testimony to her skill and amazing eye for detail, she genuinely wants you to enjoy your stay and nothing is too much trouble. Maps, train timetables, guide books all appear as if by magic if you make any enquiries about trips or visits.
The bedrooms are simply but beautifully furnished, breakfasts featured wonderful homemade cakes and jams. Great coffee machine available for a constant supply of espresso what more could you want.

We stayed here for 4 nights for the blues festival and staying at Lo studi0 made a great trip exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Lo studio, we were made to feel like special guests. Christina immediately picked up on it being our honeymoon and on top of making us feel hugely welcome, helping out with loads of practical tips and help choosing restaurants and find our way around she even made some special heart shaped biscuits for our breakfast - she even helped out when someone hit our car by acting as a translator for the police report! We felt like valued house guests in Christina's house - except that house was far nicer and more stylish than any house I've been to! Can't recommend the b&b or Christina's hosting enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prien am Chiemsee, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at Lo studiO and enjoyed the classy and stylish comfort of the "superior room". Cristina was a wonderful host, helping out with a lot of tips where to go and what to see. Lo Studio is located in the very centre of Pistoia allowing easy access to plenty of nice restaurants, shops and the train station.
Thanks a lot, Cristina, for your warm, helpful and welcoming attitude.
We'll definitively recommend LoStudio.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our family of four had a wonderful stay at Lo StudiO. Christina welcomed us so warmly. We immediately felt at home and so glad to be there. Christina gave us maps so we could navigate our way around both Pistoia and Florence. She very nicely provided a gluten free breakfast for my son with celiac disease. Nothing was too much for her to do - she was so helpful. And the rooms are beautiful - just as shown in the wonderful pictures. And the history of the building is fascinating. Do not hesitate to stay here. Ideal for couples or for families. Pistoia is a great town and a wonderful base for exploring Tuscany. We hope to return and will certainly recommend to our friends and families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pistoia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patria
Hotel Patria
#1 of 12 in Pistoia
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cappugi
Hotel Villa Cappugi
#2 of 12 in Pistoia
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
2.6 mi away
Antico Convento Park Hotel et Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#10 of 12 in Pistoia
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Locanda dei Fiori
Locanda dei Fiori
#3 of 42 in Pistoia
5.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Locanda San Marco - Palazzo Caluri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lo studiO b&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lo studiO b&b

Address: Via Verdi 56, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lo studiO b&b reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lo studiO b&b, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.