We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Montebuono

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pistoia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
B&B Montebuono
Save Saved
You added B&B Montebuono to your Saves list
Via di Montebuono, 17, 51100 Pistoia, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€60 (EUR)
Ranked #8 of 37 Pistoia B&B and Inns
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Special Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Laura and her husband are the ideal hosts. It is more like staying with family friends. We arrived late at night after a long drive from Calais. I had researched several B&B depending on where we could reach. Our preference dictated by the fact we wanted to use the train to travel into Florence the next day. So we arrived and were lost in Pistoia, a quick phone call and Laura sent her husband to collect us from the train station which we had managed with sat nav help to find.

We were hot and tired and greeted with a lovely house, friendly poodle and real concern for our well being. After a quick cup of coffee, it was time for bed.

Next morning the breakfast was huge - needless to say there was plenty of choice and the quality was excellent. Off we went to Florence - don't bother stay in Pistoia - the crowds in Florence will get you down very quickly and the streets are in so uneven you really do have to look where you are putting each foot step.

We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning. A lovely family run business which really knows and cares about its guests.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms at the B&B so book up early in busy months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I along with our infant daughter picked this b&b because of its proximity to Lucca, Siena and Montecasini, and also our preference to have a more authentic experience out of the big cities. Well nothing was more authentic Tuscany than this beautiful farmhouse and its gracious hosts! We felt like we were staying with family. They went above and beyond to accommodate us and our needs with our daughter (they let us use their fridge to keep her food/milk cold) and gave us great tips on places to visit and eat. Breakfast was a delicious feast every morning and the rooms were clean and inviting. They even had a crib for our daughter. Laura and Vladi always made sure we had what we needed to make our stay as wonderful as possible. I would recommend this place wholeheartedly!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My wife and I came with our children 2 summers ago and now we came just us.
The couple that owns te place make any effort to give us good feeling.
The breakfast is great and the rooms are big and comfortable.
The place is in the middle between Firenze and Pisa. There is a train station near by and the city of Pistoia is nice as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed on May 5th, 2012 for 2 nights and had all 3 rooms. This place was so far beyond expectations even though I had read all the reviews on TA, and at the time they were all excellent. Even now ignore the reviews under the rating of 5, some people would complain if they stayed in the finest hotel in the world and only had to pay 5 dollars.
When we walked into the house both the kitchen and eating areas were adorable, then as you go up stairs it gets even more charming. The rooms were spacious and the exposed rock and brick really made it spectacular. My 4 year old boy walks through the door of our room and sees the bathroom and the rest of our room and said emphatically "This is Cute!" And he wasn't lying, and keep in mind this is coming from me a typical guy who wouldn't normally notice a nicely decorated room. We absolutely loved staying here and the breakfast was beyond belief, it was one of the best we had in our trip through Europe.
My parents had the room without the en suite bathroom and their bathroom just outside their room and they were the only ones using it. It was so close to the room that I wouldn't have seen it as a negative if we had the room and didn't know other guests.
What wonderful hosts Laura and her husband were, they run this B&B because they love doing it and it shows. If we ever go anywhere near Florence or the Chianti Region we will be staying here, it was such a beautiful experience for us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I would recommend without any reservation. I did stay only one night. Compared with other places I would return there. The owner are easy going very helpful ans honest. The room are clean spacious and a large bathroom. Easy access to main road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Italy a month ago and our first stop was at B&B Montebuono. We had a wonderful 3 day stay there and were warmly welcomed by Laura and Vladi. Laura expressed how she loves to make her guests feel comfortable so they fully enjoy their stay and it clearly showed. She and Vladi did everything they could to make us feel well taken care of. Their B&B is lovely and our room was perfect for us. It was nicely decorated, private and quiet. They also provided a nice breakfast which was one of the better ones that we had during our time in Italy. We had some chats with Laura as she speaks some English and we clearly saw the pride she takes in their B&B and how devoted they are to making their guests feel comfortable and at home. We highly recommend staying at this B&B and we plan to stay there again if we go back to the Pistoia area in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the best room they have available at the time you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland,Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We are frequent travelers to Italy-- were looking for a new place to stay in Tuscany on the way from our arrival at Fiumicino airport to the Dolomites, both to adjust to the time change from Oregon, & to explore the area a bit. I 'm an obsessed chocoholic, & when I found out online that Pistoia is part of what is know as the Chocolate Valley, that sealed the deal. We found B & B Montebuono on T.A., & are very glad we booked our 3 nt. stay there. It was a great choice to start the tripthough as some other folks had written, it took a bit of work, of finally a phone call to Laura, the owner, who met us on a nearby road & guided us in. Because of some construction, which messed up the Garmin's very strange advice, & even with via Michelin directions, asking dirctions, several maps, etc...we still got lost. It was definitely worth the effort! Laura, her husband Vladi, and several family members we met couldn't have been sweeter or more helpful. If you book, make sure to ask for a bedroom with an internal bathroom. We were given the last remaining room, it was comfortable, but the bathroom, though attractive, very well-appointed, & only used by us, was outside our bedroom. Laura & Vladi made sure we were able to change as soon as an "en suite" room was available, which was our last night....that room was perfect! The breakfasts, which we were able to eat at private table outside in the garden by a large swimming pool, had a variety of pastries, cheeses, meats, fruits, yogurt, eggs, etc, that one would expect from a 4-5 star hotel. The very large, thick towels & other goodies in the bathrooms, were another much appreciated touch. But the best part was Laura & Vladi's genuine warmth, patience, & kindness that made our stay so memorable.

Pistoia was a lovely,quiet town with a typical, but beautiful old piazza & historic center, not at all touristy.   We explored the Chocolate Valley ....OMG...... Cherasco has met it's match! No baci, but it doesn't matter, we definitely boosted the local economy with some yummy stuff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Montebuono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Montebuono

Address: Via di Montebuono, 17, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebuono è un piccolo B&B del 1700 situato nella campagna Toscana a soli 3 Km. dal centro storico di Pistoia, in una casa colonica ristrutturata dai proprietari, rispettando le caratteristiche tipiche dell'epoca. Le principali città d'arte come : Firenze, Lucca, Pisa,Siena e le spiagge della Versilia sono raggiungibili in circa 40 minuti. Il parco di Pinocchio e le Terme di Montecatini e Monsummano si raggiungono in circa 20 minuti e lo Zoo di Pistoia è a 5 minuti dalla struttura. La gestione di tipo familiare, le camere accoglienti e arredate in stile, il giardino curato con la piscina a disposizione degli ospiti, l'ambiente tranquillo e la calda accoglienza riservata a chi soggiorna nel B&B fanno di Montebuono, a detta di chi vi ha già soggiornato un piccolo angolo di Paradiso. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Montebuono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.