We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori

Save Saved
You added Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   di Bigiano e castel Bovani 39, 51100 Pistoia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 32 Specialty lodging in Pistoia
Siena, Italy
1 review
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My parents and I stayed for 4 nights. The room was beautiful and spacious, the restaurant was fantastic, and the staff was extremely hospitable. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and well kept. It was so quiet, it felt like we were in someone's country home, not a hotel. Everything was perfect and I would definitely stay again. It is one of the best hotels I have stayed at while traveling in Europe and it was a great first experience for my parents - who have never been to Italy or Europe before. I'd definitely recommend Villa de Fiori for an extended stay.

Room Tip: Our room faced the garden and had an amazing view and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    17
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
26
51
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We recently spent two weeks at Villa de Fiori and enjoyed a memorable holiday travelling in the area, relaxing at the pool and partaking of the delicious food prepared on sight in the lovely dining area. The office manager was so helpful with maps, directions, suggestions of things to do in the area, and the manager/host was delightful with wine suggestions, etc. and was very knowledgeable about the countryside. Their friendly attitude certainly helped to make a wonderful holiday.
Heather and Bob ( from Canada)

Room Tip: The apt. is good if you need extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiori, Direttore generale at Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Heather & Bob,

thank you for the time that you've spent for this nice review.
It was a pleasure to know you and we really hope to welcome you again!
See you soon,
Kind Regards
Villa de' Fiori Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tornesch, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed for 14 days enjoying the marvellous surroundings of the Villa, the kitchen in the restaurant (you should try the typical tuscanian food :-)) and of course the pool. An ideal place for starting tours to Florence, Pisa, Lucca and all these nice towns and to relax in the late afternoon hours in the silence of the villa.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed at Villa de Fiori for 3 nights in a family room. The hotel was nice - a bit like going back in time 50 years - but they did have internet access and a small television in the room. There was a lovely swimming pool. The thing that ruined our stay was the food. When booking by email, I was asked if we would like half board at 23 euros per person. I told them my husband was a vegetarian (eating fish and chicken) - but was assured that this would not be a problem. On the first night we were not offered a choice until we said that my younger son did not like risotto - he then had simple spaghetti (aglio, olio and peperoncino). My boys were still hungry at the end of the meal - so we had to order more food for them - for which we were charged extra. The third night was the worst - again we were not offered a choice and when my husband said he did not eat pork, he was offered an omelette and then the waiter told us that we were very difficult! My husband then complained to the owner - who was nice but did not seem to grasp just how upset we were by this unpleasant attitude towards us. The restaurant offers an a la carte menu but if you are on half board you are made to feel like a second class guest and you are not offered a written menu. Breakfast was completely different - it was served in the kitchen and there was a wide choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillegom, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

This villa is great! Very clean, great views over the Tuscan hills, very friendly staff and owner and great food.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loddekopinge, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Our family stayed att Villa de Fiori for three nights, there is a very nice garden a fresh pool and the beautyful and picturesque castle where we slept.
The staff was very serviceminded and asked if there was something they could do for us - such as giving us maps, suggestions of things to do in the neighborhood . The food and wine in the restaurant was really good.
We wiil be back another year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adendorf, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed unfortunately just three nights. The Villa is really nice located in hills, but really central to reach the major sightseeing points in Toscana. The hotel is kept in the typical style of the area. The staff is always very friendly and helpfull - you feel like as part of the family. Try the restaurant once you are there, the food is just great. We really enjoyed our stay and we will come back. It`s the perfect place for a quite and relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori

Address: di Bigiano e castel Bovani 39, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Specialty lodging in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Medieval town of Pistoia, Villa de' Fiori is an ancient presence of the XVII century architecture, wisely restored with deep respect for the original style. The Villa offers sober and elegant halls, perfect for all those who are looking for quiet and relaxing atmospheres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.