We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori

Save Saved
You added Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   di Bigiano e castel Bovani 39, 51100 Pistoia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 33 Specialty lodging in Pistoia
Hillegom, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

This villa is great! Very clean, great views over the Tuscan hills, very friendly staff and owner and great food.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    17
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
26
51
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loddekopinge, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Our family stayed att Villa de Fiori for three nights, there is a very nice garden a fresh pool and the beautyful and picturesque castle where we slept.
The staff was very serviceminded and asked if there was something they could do for us - such as giving us maps, suggestions of things to do in the neighborhood . The food and wine in the restaurant was really good.
We wiil be back another year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adendorf, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed unfortunately just three nights. The Villa is really nice located in hills, but really central to reach the major sightseeing points in Toscana. The hotel is kept in the typical style of the area. The staff is always very friendly and helpfull - you feel like as part of the family. Try the restaurant once you are there, the food is just great. We really enjoyed our stay and we will come back. It`s the perfect place for a quite and relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

Stayed here for two weeks with two very small children. The Villa we rented was essentially a three storey town house adjacent to the hotel itself. The surrounding scenery is typically Tuscan, that is to say stunning and breath taking! The beautiful outside swimming pool was cold but once you were used to this, the views made for an incredibly relaxing experience. They have a small bar next to the pool where drinks are served as you lounge in the sun. It really does not get any better than this when one considers how over crowed, noisy and claustrophobic some hotels can get. This is a real exclusive find.

The villa we had was very simply furnished (maybe old-fashioned) with a television that was small, old and with terrible reception. Now normally this should not matter, but when you have two young children to entertain, it does! The kitchen was fine with plenty of old but working pots, pans and crockery.

The restaurant within the hotel is not cheap, BUT it is very fine in terms of quality and innovation. They put on an open barbeque evening with live entertainment one day, which whilst expensive (they charged for both my children who slept through 90% of it!) was an example of the service that only a small family run business can provide.
(Tip - there is a family friendly trattoria just 100 yards up the lane from the Villa which
serves excellent food at good prices)

They installed a very small play area for young children while we were there which became most useful for us!

My only gripe, when the restaurant emptied at night (12 - 1am), the well fed and watered visitors woud often awake us as they left. The car park is situated right outside the villa!

Certainly not a cheap holiday, but the quality of the location, the service and the overall ambience made it just about worthwhile. If they updated their decor and furniture i think it could be considered could value for money, but not until then.

If i stayed again i would stay in the hotel itself.

Hope this helps.




dasdffd

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

We absolutely loved our recent 3 night stay at Villa de Fiori. We were welcomed by Gabriele, who gave us a tour of the property and some useful information on the surrounding area. The apartment was spacious, with a fully equipped kitchen and a large bedroom, and the outside areas are beautiful with a large pool overlooking local vineyards and a small playground for kids. There is also an onsight restaurant serving up some great food and wine (and some award winning Italian microbrewery beers that were highly recommended by the friendly staff) which is handy when you want to enjoy a few drinks and not have to worry about driving. There is also free wireless internet.

The property is well placed for short trips to Florence, Pisa and Lucca and makes a great base for exploring the surrounding areas (the northern Chianti towns are also just over an hour away)......and the villa is a great place to return to in the afternoon for a relaxing drink by the pool (once its warm enough)!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori

Address: di Bigiano e castel Bovani 39, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Specialty lodging in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Medieval town of Pistoia, Villa de' Fiori is an ancient presence of the XVII century architecture, wisely restored with deep respect for the original style. The Villa offers sober and elegant halls, perfect for all those who are looking for quiet and relaxing atmospheres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Villa de' Fiori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.