We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to visit historic towns and cities of Toscany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Villa Pacinotti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pistoia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Villa Pacinotti
Save
You added Agriturismo Villa Pacinotti to your Saves list
di Caloria e Valdibure 10, 51100 Pistoia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Bydgoszcz, Poland
1 review
“Fantastic place to visit historic towns and cities of Toscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

The Villa is located on a hillside in a very quite area with beautiful view on Pistoia. Appartment originally designed with antic furniture. We stayed there for 6 nights in 4 people. Thanks to this location and Giovanii's help in sightseeing, we visited Pisa, Lucca, Firenze, Siena, San Gimignano,Greve and other places with tuscanian spirit. Only 1h by car from Ligure Sea. Giovanni was incredibly helpful and let us know his family Dynamo's story. Great time!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Villa Pacinotti, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Great!
I remember very well of you, you were really nice guests, if you will return to Tuscany, we will be very happy to meet you again!
Best regards,
Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
13
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skanderborg, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

By a coincidence we found Villa Pacinotti and decided to go there and stay for a week - and I am really glad we did. Everything was overwhelming; we had a great and big appartment, which was beautifully and originally furnished, and there were more than enough space for 5 people. The surroundings are also fantastic, the villa is situated in the hills with a great view over Pistoia and the area is very quiet and peaceful.

The host and hostess, Giovanni and Patrizia, are extremely nice and very accomodating and they did all they could in order to make sure that we were happy - and they succeeded!

Our children loved it and so did we, we all relaxed and felt at home from the first day!

After a week we had to go, but we were fully recovered and there is a very big chance that we will visit Villa Pacinotti again next year!

Best regards,
Nicoline (14), Victor (12), Amalie (9) and Jack and Helene Pfundheller
from Denmark

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giannimalatesta, Owner at Agriturismo Villa Pacinotti, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
We want to reciprocate the compliments, saying that our guests have been truly wanderful! Beauty of rural tourism is mainly to get the opportunity to know nice people and to establish relations of true friendship with them.
Thank you, Helenemarie! Be sure that we do not forget you, your family and the happy days of your stay in Villa Pacinotti!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

We stayed for 7 nights and found the accommodation perfect for our family. It was spacious and well kitted out. We explored the surrounding area and found Pistoia a historic interesting town. Also some other excellent towns to see in driving distance like Lucca, Vinci, San Gimigano. A wonderful week!

Room Tip: Only three choices- choose according to no people
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Set on a hillside outside Pistoia, Villa Pacinotti was a haven in the midst of Tuscany. It's central to major Tuscan sites - about 30 minutes to Florence, Chianti, Lucca and Pisa. Prior to our arrival, Giovanni kept in touch and offered ideas for our consideration. The apartment was very well appointed throughout with full kitchen and dining facilities - we love to cook! While staying there, we were lucky enough to have a private operatic concert in the courtyard! We wandered about the garden and olive grove - picking our own figs and breakfast grapes! Evening antipasto sitting outside in the lovely courtyard with fabulous Tuscan food and wine - Heaven! Villa Pacinotti also has a very interesting history as Giovanni detailed in a guided tour. We would highly recommend Villa Pacinotti.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarxien
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

An excellent relaxing place to stay in, off-track initially might be a bit hard to find. The agriturismo is located in Candeglia, about 10 minutes away by car from Pistoia. The apartment was very well equipped, comfortable and clean. We stayed there for 6 nights and could easily reach Firenze, Pisa, Viareggio and Licca. Tuscany is one of our favourite destinations and we will certainly consider returning to Villa Pacinotti.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Villa Pacinotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Pacinotti

Address: di Caloria e Valdibure 10, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The old farmhouse next the historical Villa where the inventor of the dynamo, Antonio Pacinotti, used to spend his holidays, will welcome you with its warm atmosphere of long ago. You will be surrounded by centuries-old olive trees, farmed with biological methods, and will have the opportunity to hike in the woods, go sightseeing in the nearby town of Pistoia and visit other Tuscan art cities. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Villa Pacinotti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.