We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Hills of Pistoia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Campomaggio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Campomaggio to your Saves list
B&B Campomaggio
Via per Montagnana 285, 51100 Pistoia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 43 Pistoia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Hills of Pistoia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for the purpose of seeing the Pistoia Blues concert series. We had not been to Italy before and this was our first resting place. They really set the bar high for the rest of our time in Italy! The couple that owns the BnB speak little English and we spoke little Italian, but we both tried and the communication was no problem! They are located outside of the main city ok a beautiful country hillside. We did not have a car,? But the had a few places for parking. If you don't have a car, the couple will take you into town when they travel in to work at the art gallery that they own!! So beat! The breakfast is delicious and the rooms are quite spacious. We visited during the peak of sumner and we're blistering during the fat, but sleeping with the windows open at night was cool enough to sleep! We highly recommend this for anyone looking for an authentic getaway!

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amelia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Pia and her husband Maurizio have a very nice B&B and also great hosts. Our stay was brief but well worth it. The B&B is in a very calm and tranquil part of the countryside, just 10 minutes from Pistoia city center. If you are searching for a base to explore Tuscany, then you may want to consider this B&B. I highly recommend it.

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Fantastic owners they make y feel at home from the first moment, very rich breakfast and y should try Pia's orange cake!!!!!!!!!! oh yes ,,,I took the recipe!!!!
very beautiful bathroom. In my cosy room there was an electric blancket for the night if i feld cold.
Very good price, It is realy worth visiting this B&B close to the Pistoia's zoo.

Room Tip: due to quick clik with the mouse i cliked swimming pool and fitness center sorry.... they do not hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aigli c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

At the end of a day spent, sightseeing or hiking or just staring at the most beautiful panorama in the world you want to stop in a place where you can relax and feel at home,clean, feel welcome, sincerely not just because that's their job, it has happened to me so many times, i call it the colgate smile, but at Campomaggio i was greeted in the most warming way, and they were so attentive and ready to every need, without being intruding, just what you want, when you relax. They were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. And the breakfast is simply scrumptious! All local produce, fresh and plentyful. Perfect, just perfect. beautiful boutique B & B!! Go and stay with Maria Pia and Maurizio, they are top notch!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is an excellent BB up in the hills close to Pistoia. Florence, Pisa and Lucca remain within easy reach by car. Maria Pia is kind, considerate and very welcoming. It's a very welcome alternative to expensive and noisy accommodation in the towns and ( worse) the cities in Tuscany. A lovely family atmosphere and cosy, comfortable rooms await the visitor!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ctrinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pistoia hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Patria
Hotel Patria
#1 of 12 in Pistoia
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
6.7 mi away
Antico Convento Park Hotel et Bellevue
4.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Cappugi
Hotel Villa Cappugi
#2 of 12 in Pistoia
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Locanda San Marco - Palazzo Caluri
4.9 mi away
Locanda dei Fiori
Locanda dei Fiori
#2 of 43 in Pistoia
5.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lo studiO b&b
Lo studiO b&b
#3 of 43 in Pistoia
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Campomaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Campomaggio

Address: Via per Montagnana 285, 51100 Pistoia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pistoia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Pistoia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Campomaggio is situated in the verdant Tuscan countryside, in a small rural house of 1800 restored in the last years respecting the characteristics of its epoch. The optimal position allows the guests to sojourn in the country and to wake up him with the chirruping of the birdies but at the same time to be next to the historical center (around 10 minutes by car) near to the zoological garden (one of the most beautiful of Europe).The house is furnished with furniture ancient beautiful pictures and beautiful tapestries, in winter the breakfast is served in the dining room at the ground floor and in the living room guests can relax watching tv or listening to music in front of a beautiful stone fireplace in 1800.In summer, instead, guests can relax in the garden on comfortable lawn chairs where they will also be served the morning breakfast.The heating is centralized and in the summer you won't need conditioned air because the house is surrounded by trees and from green.The bathroom with shower is adjacent to the rooms and is equipped with shampoo, bath soap and hairdryer.Continental breakfast will be served with fresh local produce on demand but also salty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your B&B Campomaggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing