We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty, cosy and clean B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ca'Ligure

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pietra Ligure
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Ca'Ligure
Save
You added Hotel Ca'Ligure to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Concezione, 10, 17027 Pietra Ligure, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Pietra Ligure
Basel, Schweiz
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pretty, cosy and clean B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

general hotel information:
perfect for family vacation. A german-italian family runs the hotel and they are really lovely people who take care about their guests. I read here that the dog of the owner was aggressive. well, he comes out just in the evening, he always follows his master and as long as you don't touch him you are save. so don't be afraid coming with children.
house is not really made for handicaped people

site:
beautiful and stunning view over the coast. you need definitely a car to come to the hotel because it is around 7 min by car from city center of pietra ligure.on the beach there is a typical italian atmosphere, don't expect silence.

pool:
nice and clean pool where kids are welcome but also relaxing for couples without children. staff ask you for drinks and you can have little lunch made by the owner.

breakfast:
is pretty nice, you can take it inside or outside. different kind off eggs made on request, coffee tea, juice, bread, jam, honey, cheese, ham, cereals, everyday homemade and fresh cake, yoghurt and fruits....there is nothing missing

rooms:
easy but clean, everything is a bit old but again: clean. bathroom is old but ok. sometimes in the evening, when everybody wants to take a shower the water runs out for some minutes. every room has a balcony with an amazing view! not every room has air condition an no tv. wifi is not everywhere available.

Room Tip: 10, 11 and 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    14
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Excellent value , helpful staff full of advice for trips in locale, restaurants, beaches & best place to park in Genoa. Do try the small restaurant next to church for food & people watching as your pizza is baked. Visits to the deserted village to the north & grotto at Toirano all within 30 mins drive are a must.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

We had a great 2-week holiday in Pietra Ligure, staying at Hotel Ca'Ligure in Ranzi. We liked the fact that we were up at the start of the hills, so cooler and quieter than down on the sea front. The location is good and we had day trips by car as far west as Monte Carlo, north to Torino (Turin) and east to Genova and Portfino.

The hotel was great, Stefanie runs a tight ship and all the staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed walking through the small garden and the pool was wonderful - on hot days or the day after after a busy day travelling, we would spend the day chilling by the pool and have a light lunch there before going down into Pietra Ligure in the evening.

The rooms were fine and the roof terrace we had was great - very spacious. The beds were a little hard, but we got used to them after the first night. My young son really doesn't like dogs but the Rembado family's German Shepherd was very well behaved and well managed and not a problem. We certainly didn't have the problem that someone else mentioned about dog hair - the rooms were spotless throughout our visit (despite the state our children sometimes left them in...).

Breakfasts were good (including home made fruit salad using fruit I think from the garden) and the light lunches perfect for a hot day. Stefanie gave us useful advice on things to do and see and is at least fluent in Italian, German and English. (It was very helpful having someone who spoke English, as we don't speak Italian and not many people in the area speak any English).

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a relaxed, low-key holiday for families, couples or single people.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dilbeek
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

We spent our holidays this summer in Hotel Ca Ligure. From the moment we arrive to the time of departure the family Rembado and their staff can’t do enough for you. They are always ready to provide the best service and advice of the local area. Each morning we had a wonderful breakfast-buffet. Our room was comfortable, very clean and with a splendid view of the sea and Pietra Ligure. Also great was the new swimming pool. Mr Rembado speaks very good French, the rest of the family and staff English and German.

We had a lovely stay and we really would go back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Firstly the hotel is hard to find. when we did arrive and checked in the rooms they were dirty and full of dog hairs (Towels,balconey etc) The owner has two very large aggresive dogs. There is one TV in the lounge and you need persmission to use it ! we asked if our daughter could watch it one morning and we were told NO !. The breakfast was really bad they just seemed to put out what was left from the day before with fresh bread !! The staff are all eastern european do not speak any english and everything seems a big effort as if they did not care.
We mentioned the above the owner a very rude old german lady who completely dismissed our comments and just walked off !!!!! We were all shocked.
If you are planning to stay in the area which is a great place for a holiday avoid at all costs the worst hotel in the world.............

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

We spent a week at Ca´ligure in 2008. We enjoyed spending time at the pool.
The helpful staff made it very easy for us to get to where we wanted to go.
It is better to have a car but we managed without it by walking to town or taking the bus and taking a taxi after dark.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

In the small historical village of Ranzi on the hills overlooking the sea and the city of Pietra Ligure lay's this quite, friendly family owned hotel. If you like quietness, relaxing and stress free environment, this is the place to stay. Fantastic surrounding and at the pool area you will be able to pick fruit from the trees. Nice breakfast buffé and at lunch you can have something to eat but it’s not a big selection of dishes but tasty and fresh. If you want to go down town Pietra Ligure you’ll need the car and it’s a 10 minutes drive. Don´t miss the local restaurant in Ranzi next to the church serving fantastic tasty and home made food at reasonable prices. Pizzas are stone baked in open fire and taste fantastic. If you need help or you have questions, the owners do everything to help you out. They have a lot of tips what to do and see in the area of Liguria.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ca'Ligure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca'Ligure

Address: Via Concezione, 10, 17027 Pietra Ligure, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Pietra Ligure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Pietra Ligure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ca'Ligure 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Ca' Ligure! A comfortable independent hotel with a friendly atmosphere, situated on a hillside overlooking the sea 3 Km away. All our rooms have a private bathroom and a balcony with view on the sea. In the garden a terrace with swimming pool and solarium allows you to relax. Our services include a large breakfast buffet, bar, private parking and reserved beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca Ligure
Ca Ligure Hotel Pietra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ca'Ligure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.