We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel D'Amato

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel D'Amato to your Saves list
Hotel D'Amato
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Localita Spiaggia | Strada Statale 89 Km 83, 71010 Peschici, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Peschici
rome
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is full or beautiful art works, has a very nice dining room and great restaurant and staff, the rooms are modern and nice and cozy, the swimming pool is just great very big and they are well organized with activities for all, the evening animation is wonderful and makes you want to participate and enjoy time also with the other guests, the private beach 5 km is very well run and organized with a great bar/restaurant service, umbrellas and loung chairs are all included for customers of the hotel.The owner Matteo is very hands on and offer drinks to customers which is cool. The location right near the lovely town of peschici makes this a perfect place to spend a summer holiday.

WE WENT WITH OUR LITTLE DAUGHTER AND LOVED HOTEL DAMATO

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    42
    11
    14
    7
See reviews for
53
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2008

We found the D'Amato on tripadvisor but discounted it due to the mention of poolaerobics- one of my pet hates!! Now its not that I'm a couch potato - nor am I a spoilsport, but I do like to chill out when I'm on my holls. If I want to do aerobics I will find somewhere to go - rather than have it thrust on me when I'm having my afternoon snooze!!

Saying that - the instructor was incredibly fit - and more than a bit like George Clooney!! Also the staff were very good and didn't hassle you.

Anyhoo - the hotel was clean and presentable. We had a poolside double room which had a fridge, shower room, balcony, TV. Nice view of the bay. The beach was 10 euros a day, but I didn't go there as there is a massive expanse of beach at Rodi - further up the coast (going north) which is free and makes for a really good 'tan while you walk' experience. If you want to lounge, the best beach (can't remember the name, sorry) is the first turning after Peschici station on the right going towards Rodi. You'll see signs to a caravan site - park along the beach. There is a really good beach bar which has 30 or so loungers and brollies for hire - less than 10 euros a day. You can also eat there and they have showers. The sea was lovely and warm and the shore is gently shelving - perfect for kids.

Breakfast was not brilliant at the hotel. If you came down late the pastries had gone as they did not seem to replenish the plates. There was only cereal, bread, jam, some pastries if you're lucky. Coffee which tasted like it had been burnt (ask for some from the machine, rather than the stewing pot).

The desk staff were mixed - some were a bit miserable, but still polite, whilst others were very firendly. There is free internet access in the lobby, but don't hog it or they'll charge you. The bar area is sparse and quite cold feeling - evening entertainment is nil, which is fine as Peschici is a lovely place with a lively, slightly boho, arty feel to it.

There is a courtesy bus that takes you in and out of the town. Lots of restaurants and cafe's. Lovely wine bar on the left just as you turn to go through the arch way to the old part of the town and castle. They serve vino locale as well as from other regions by the glass or bottle - little expensive, but great for ambience and people watching. We spent our evenings weaving around the old town which is a labyrinth of streets with craft and tourist shops dotted around.

There is a really good restaurant near the castle - go as far as you can and just before the viewpoint you will see it on the left. It is like eating in someone's living room - very atmospheric and great views if you go to the balcony. Food and wine are great.

For a really Italian eating experience follow the coast road along from Peschici towards Rodi till you see the fishing nets sticking out at the bottom of the cliff (approx 6km out of Peschici) . You'll notice a wooden sign on the right indicating a restaurant. Go down there (little hairy in a car - steep and narrow, but not too bad!). At the bottom of the cliff there is a wonderful restaurant that has no menu - explain how much you want to spend - or be open to the whole experience - it will probably cost around £50 if you go the whole hog with drinks etc. The tables are set amongst the arms that hold the fishing nets (no nets in the evening) and it makes for wonderful photos and an inforgettable romantic experience with a lovely sunset. They cook what they've hauled out of the sea - they'll tell you what's on the menu - bring an Italian/English dictionary with you as there is very little English spoken.

We also took a drive into the National park - there are lovely picnic, BBQ spots there and it is cool and a contrast to the coast. Take a picnic and some fly repellant!!

  • Liked — Not in the hub of town
  • Disliked — Pool aerobics
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2008

Travelling from Polignano a Mare to Pescara stopped for 4 days at this hotel. Recommend pre booking directly with hotel as they offer 10% discount for early booking and 10% discount for 3 day- plus booking.Very clean and the most modern of all the hotels we stayed at. The best air conditioning we encountered. English speaking front desk 24 hours. A total resort in that you can buy 3 meals a day plan. We bought breakfast only and had no problem finding places for lunch and supper. A couple of restaurants at Marina a 10 minute walk and we also rec'd ride into town early and found several good restaurants. Would recommend " Il Pescatore" at top of hill in town just before round-about, with a great patio view of Hotel D'Amato or "il Corsaro" at Marina.Directly across street from hotel, at back and underneath Esso station is a full grocery store. We had 2 rooms and both had undercounter frigs so we bought water and pop by the case. Also sells deli meat, bread, fruit etc. if you choose to eat at beach or room. Fantastic pool, kiddie pool and whirlpool.There is a poolside snack bar where you may charge to your room alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, ice cream etc..Animation crew made up of university students planning activites around pool ie. games for all ages, soccer matches and pool aerobics.
Town of Peschici too far to walk and parking is very hard to find. Take hotel shuttle at 9 pm or ask for a ride earlier. Free service. Call hotel and they come back and pick you up at designated spot. At 11:30 pm. the town was very lively. Children riding merry-go-rounds, music playing, shops all open, outdoor cafes full. Nightly entertainment outside at hotel ie. dancing, games etc.. At beach near marina able to rent motorized inflatable craft for your own tour of coastline. Very reasonable - 45 euro for 1.50 hours.Our family , 2 adults 2 older teenagers highly recommend this resort hotel and Peschici. I have posted 10 photos of this hotel on this site.If interested able to answer questions regarding Alberobello and driving coastline from Polignano a Mare to Monte Silvano.

  • Liked — Modern and very clean, fantastic pool and views
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, de
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2007

Stumbled upon the hotel as we were driving through the area.
Very friendly people, modern facility, fantastic swimming pool, walking distance (5 minutes to the ocean), very clean, modern.
They offer free shuttle to town. I would absolutely recommend..
Very family friendly

  • Liked — Clean, friendly
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel D'Amato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel D'Amato

Address: Localita Spiaggia | Strada Statale 89 Km 83, 71010 Peschici, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Peschici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Peschici
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Peschici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel D'Amato 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel D'Amato is situated only a few steps from the sea with a very suggestive view on the little town of Peschici, which is about 1km away. Our hotel offers the highest standards you can find in this category. The large restaurant is in a comfortably fresh area, fine and elegantly furnished. The beach with its fine and golden sand, only a few metres away, will not make you miss anything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel D'Amato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Amato

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel D'Amato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.