We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Caves of Cape Palinuro - Cooperativa Palinuro Porto a.r.l.
Via Porto, 84051 Palinuro, Centola, Italy
+39 0974 931604
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Attractions in Palinuro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Caverns & caves, Geologic formations, Nature & Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Sea Caves of Cape Palinuro are the main attraction of the area. You can visit with boats leaving from the harbor of Palinuro. The tour includes the famous Blue Grotto, the Cave of Blood, the Sulfur Grotto and the Cave of the Monks. Finally, will be a stop at the Bay of Good Sleep for a refreshing swim in the clear waters of the bay.
Oxford
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent two hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A group of us hired a boat which collcted us from the Lido di Palinuro and took us to the caves.
It was a great afternoon out where we looked at the fantastic geology, sea, grottoes as well as had a swim in an issolated beach with beautifully warm clear water, where we landed for 15 minutes.
Our guide spoke some Englsih and really the descriptions were sufficient. Our agriturismo Il Antico Forno arranged it for Euros180 for 12 people and we all thought it was good value. The boat was from the Cooperative - so the markings said!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grotte_di_Palinuro, Gestore at Sea Caves of Cape Palinuro - Cooperativa Palinuro Porto a.r.l., responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Customer,
thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the caves and the beach of Good Sleep. We do our best to make our customers happy.

Thanks to you and to the entire group.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    68
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nature at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We didn't know much about these cave ,someone in our hotel told us about these amazing caves .A few days before we went to Capri and the blue grotto(over rated ) these caves are much better ,more interesting ,would recommend ,rather than Capri

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grotte_di_Palinuro, Gestore at Sea Caves of Cape Palinuro - Cooperativa Palinuro Porto a.r.l., responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear,
thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our Blue Grotto. In contrast to the Blue Grotto of Capri, certainly ours is much easier to access.

Hearing from you soon.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“'Joy' of nature”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We did this tour with Gino and overall enjoyed it and thought it was good value for money. Was a bit disappointing that we couldn't enter the main cave but looking at the sea going up and down inside the cave it was better to be safe than sorry. Definitely recommend it but check the weather forecast and if in doubt ask if you can do this cave before the other parts of the tour.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic caves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The blood caves were incredible (never seen anything like it before) and also the blue grotto, well worth a visit!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisciotta, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gino is the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a great time with Gino on the boat. Thanks for the extra time at the little beach.
Gino you are the best.
Le svizzere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Caves of Cape Palinuro - Cooperativa Palinuro Porto a.r.l. also viewed

Casaletto Spartano, Province of Salerno
 
Marina di Camerota, Camerota
 

Been to Sea Caves of Cape Palinuro - Cooperativa Palinuro Porto a.r.l.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Caves of Cape Palinuro - Cooperativa Palinuro Porto a.r.l., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.