We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and relax...just the right place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Borgo Antico

Save Saved
You added Hotel Borgo Antico to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Borgo Antico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vallone Cassiere 10, 84051 Palinuro, Centola, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 hotels in Palinuro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Peace and relax...just the right place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner leave in London, we chose this place because we were lookng for something away from our superfast lives.
We've been in this wonderful part of Italy called Cilento for few days in June this year, the Borgo Antico Hotel is surrounded by hills and green. We had a wonderful time thanks to a lovely and friendly staff, Stefania and Gerardo with their Typical Cilento's cuisine (their dishes are something unique!!!), they are such an amazing people, also Alessandro and Gianluca their sons.
We spent most of the time by the swimming pool and we had dinner and breakfast without noises around.cause Such a busy city as ours, we really needed it!
If you look for a place fully immersed in green with peace around you, that's definitely the right place to go! Worth the price, will definitely be back!
Grazie mille tantissimo!!!
F&K

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilentoborgoantico, Proprietario at Hotel Borgo Antico, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear guests
It was really nice to read your review. Discover, through words, that small gestures and smiles fail to make guests feel, even foreign ones, at home.
The Cilento is a land that welcomes in its own way, made of thousands of small variegated things that can touch the hearts of those who come into harmony with them.
We were pleasantly surprised by what you write, because who come here from abroad, tired, after two hours flight and even three-hour car transfer, and with a drink on the terrace, tells us of the temples of Paestum, the taste of the mozzarella , the embrace of nature, pampering of our kitchen, has focused our ancient essence of hospitality.
Thanks...a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    23
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Located amid the peaceful Cilento National Park at the foot of the Bulgheria Mountain we appreciated the quiet setting awaiting us after daily trips to nearby attractions such as the Blue
Grotto, Baia del Buon Dormire, the village of Paulinuro, or the beautiful beachs of Marina di Camerota just to name a few. While enjoying the awesome pool area we looked up at the medieval Village of San Severino which is a 'must see' filled with so much history. A good breakfast and a warm friendly staff started each day; we gathered each evening for a few relaxing moments on a delightful patio before going in to a delicious homemade Mediterranean Cilento style dinner. We were also thankful to the caring staff who kept our comfortable rooms neat and clean. Thank you Stefania, Gerardo and your family for making us feel at home through out our stay at Hotel Borgo Antico!
Cassandra Consorto Schultz, Brenda and Frank Consorto

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilentoborgoantico, Proprietario at Hotel Borgo Antico, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for what you have kindly written. The Cilento is a land full of hidden beauty of authentic curiosity, sought after delicacies, still very little known, especially those coming from so far away ... and thank you again because you enjoyed our simplicity..
An affectionate greeting to Brenda and her aimable company in the kitchen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We recently had the pleasure to stay at this wonderful family-run hotel in one of the most beautiful locations in all of Italy. The pictures on the hotel website are accurate, but being with the Infanti Family made our stay. Stefania is a true joy and her English is better than she believes. Gerardo welcomes his guests in true Italian style. The young men: Alessandro, Gianluca and Michele were true gentlemen and were always available and helped us in so many ways. Gianluca even picked up my daughter at the nearby train station when we got back from the beach later than we had planned. Grazie tutti for a wonderful stay in your beautiful piece of paradise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilentoborgoantico, Proprietario at Hotel Borgo Antico, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
we would like to thank you for your stay with us gave us great energy and desire to improve .. your smiles, your patience, your words ... Cilento worth customers like you, sensitive to the beauty and infinite hidden and empathize with the simplicity of a genuine welcome
we know that, with you, the pictures of our territory travel the world making us proud .. thanks again..hoping to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Borgo Antico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borgo Antico

Address: Vallone Cassiere 10, 84051 Palinuro, Centola, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Centola > Palinuro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 hotels in Palinuro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Borgo Antico 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Borgo Antico" is a newly -built complex, located at the foot of the Medieval Village of San Severino di Centola (Sa). It has 16 dwelling-places which cover 30 square metres; every habitation has from 4 to 6 spare beds, private bathroom, all comforts and refined finishing. The complex also comprises a solarium. 500 square metres swimming-pool, with hydro-massage. Swimming-pool for children, deck-chairs and sun-beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Expedia, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Borgo Antico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Borgo Antico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.