We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holidays!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club to your Saves list
Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Poseidonia, 177, 84047 Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Paestum
Tula, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great holidays!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It's a wonderful hotel with well-trained and friendly personnell, delicious cuisine and spectacular view! Great idea for a family stay! We enjoyed every minute of our holidays and got a chance to know local specialities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    133
    31
    15
    5
See reviews for
344
78
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antigonish, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a beautiful family run resort! Our arrival was late at night and a day before our booked arrival time. The friendly and gentle staff looked after us with class and efficiency all the way! Despite the time (10 minutes before kitchen closed) the chef made us a beautiful Brushetta and wonderful Italian pizza with their wonderful house wine.(even if it may not have been on the menu) The menu is a great mix of locally grown and seasonal foods. lovely presentation. I would recommend the half board, Breakfast and dinner. The chefs dinner selections were delicious, interesting and the breakfast starts the day with fresh seasonal ingredients, wonderful cappucino and omelette bar.
Upon our arrival, we were very tired from the drive from Rome and from the moment we stepped through the door, our expectations were met and then exceeded.
Attention to detail is evident at every turn.The design is very chic, the colour scheme calming and peaceful, the pool, rooms, food, wine, service and cleanliness are without flaw. Our one small issue with a/c was dealt with immediately by Angelo with the flick of a switch.The Beach is spectacular, clean and the walk through the small pine forest lovely. We even made a small friend who guided us. We used a car rental from Rome and the location in Paestum was perfect as it's close to Salerno, the National park of Cilento, the Greek Archeaological site and Amalfi Coast. The surrounding areas have many lovely beaches.
Thank you for your gracious hospitality Angelo and Erika and to your parents! Everything at your shabby chic resort is a class act and your staff are wonderful!

Room Tip: We had a quiet garden room on the main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I had such a wonderful stay in this luxurious resort family owned. You would never imagine that such a structure does not belong to an International group but to one single family . Only a family could give the attention to detail and be so polite with every single guest.
Rooms are spacious with huge closets for more than a two week stay ( I was there 10 days with my 5 months baby and still had plenty of room for both).
When entering the hall you will receive a warm welcome from staff with a fresh glass of mint water just like in Miami .
The food is totally local with delicious home made pizzas, the famous Mozzarella di Buffala , Fish and a delicious variety of home made cakes and sweets. Nothing is frozen all fresh products!
You may relax in the beautiful pool hidden by an extraordinary nature or just lay in the beach enjoying a fresh drink in the lounge bar.
I was alone with my baby and we could move anywhere and reach all locations with a stroller.
We came back and already miss the peace and nature that you could breathe, we will definitely come back next year.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful and very spacious, if you have strollers would suggest rooms in the main buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I am at the Oleandri resort, and I had the opportunity to read comment about a group of teenagers considered too noisy. As the chief administrative officer of the group, I offer my most sincere apologies. I wanted to point out that the resort management has agreed, exceptionally, to welcome this group because it is a group of young people with health problems. This holiday is both educational and therapeutic for them, and was sponsored by the National Health Service.
The resort management has reserved a special area in the pool for the hotel guests in order to guarantee them a greater privacy and tranquility. It was also given a special dining room to the boys so they won't disturb the guests during lunch and dinner time. The baby dance and entertainment activities have been anticipated to allow guests to participate.
If you look at what happened from the point of view of a parent, I would say that it can be understood that the boys show a little more enthusiasm being in such a big place, with children playground, and a very attractive swimming pool.
we will do our best to keep the tranquility of the Resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The words written on the wall in reception were "I love my shabby chic resort." It is apt at times but the shabby comes from the faulty aircon & bath plug stuck both reported but kept breaking. I arrived with my wife & 2 year old 4 days ago. It was quiet, peaceful & chic is as described. Yesterday a large group of teenage children arrived. They have destroyed the atmosphere marauding around the resort and ringing buzzers, banging doors and until 2am. In the daytime taking out the sun beds, dominating the pool area & destroying all the pease and tranquility. WE WERE TOLD THEY ARE HERE FOR A WEEK!

It you can avoid these issues it would be a great hotel. Brief key points:
Pool - immaculate, gently sloping for toddlers. Not heated so cool until mid-June
Restaurant - good quality food but this is an Italian menu with little variety sticking with the pasta course, meat course. Good chooses at breakfast.
Rooms - the family apartment was basic generic decor not 4 star. Thin walls. Problems with aircon, stuck bath plug. Kettle on request only.
Public areas - decoration in keeping with the shabby chic look.
Kids - restaurant meals start at 7:30. A little too late for Northern Europeans with toddlers. Kids disco 21:30 - 22:00. Kids club for 3 years up. Small play area with slides.
Entertainment - toned down, no late cabaret / disco nonsense that you get with Thomson & Thomas Cook
Beech - just a 5 min walk through a pine forest. Gently sloping see. Darker sand. Good for kids. Sun beds included. Bar/ chill-out area. Showers & toilets. All classy.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment at the far end of the pool area. This avoids noise you might experience with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel while attending an international conference somewhere nearby Paestum. The booking was perfect and during my stay all my requests were satisfied by a staff gentle and polite. The room was large and clean with the landscape of the Paestum pinewood, available from the little balcony, just enchanting. The hotel is full decored by hand made ceramics from Vietri sul mare with relaxing light colors. The swimming pool is large with a beach effect and a swimming path. In the resort several independent apartments are available, each of them with a small garden and great privacy. All common areas are clean and fresh. The surroundings is full of plants and flowers. The beach, with fine sand, can be reached with a small walk across the pinewood.
I would like to recommend this place for a long relaxing vacation with your family. Perfect for honeymoons with many places to visit nearby like Paestum archeological excavation and the little town of Agropoli.

Room Tip: Booking in advance will help. Best months are June July and September.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family and I had such a great experience at this beautiful resort! The staff was very helpful and attentive to all of out needs; they served a great variety delicious buffet breakfast! My favorite place was the private beach and my kids enjoyed the pool and kid's activities that were organized by the staff. We had a very comfortable stay in our Delux room that was always kept clean! We are definitely suggesting this resort to families for a good relaxing time, delicious food and attentive management team and staff.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club

Address: Via Poseidonia, 177, 84047 Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Capaccio-Paestum > Paestum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paestum
#2 Family Hotel in Paestum
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paestum
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paestum
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paestum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oleandri Resort Hotels & Residence is immersed in lush, quiet surroundings, at the border of a pine forest, about 280 yards from the sea and a mile from the archeological site of Paestum. With a large outdoor pool, a hot tub and children's play area, it is set in 30,000 m² of private parkland. The private beach is furnished with sun loungers and parasols. Accommodations are divided in Hotel Rooms and Residence Apartments: Hotel offers comforts and amenities of a luxury property with his Superior rooms, located in the main building, Deluxe rooms located in the park and Standard room located in the blocks around the pool or in the main building. Residence is disposed in blocks around the pool and is divided into Elegance and Family Apartments, two-bedroom apartments equipped with kitchenette and bathroom (daily cleaning and linen changing) with different furniture. Additional solution available is the Villa, independent three rooms apartment with private parking and private garden. Hotel Facilities General Reception, Private Beach, Pool, Restaurant, Lounge Bar, Pool Bar, Beach Bar, Entertainment Area, Playground, Garden, Parking. Activities: Game Room, Playground, Ping-Pong, Darts, Hiking, Cycling, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Outdoor Swimming Pool (seasonal)Services: Entertainment Staff, Kids Club, Babysitting/Child Services, Newspapers, Express Check-In/Check-Out, Safe, Soundproof Rooms, Heating, Baggage Storage, Air Conditioning, Room Service, Laundry, Bicycle Rental, Tour Desk, Fax/Photocopying, Special Diet Meals (upon request)Internet Free! Wired internet is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! Wi-fi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Parking Free! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oleandri Hotel Residence Villaggio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.