We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two wonderful nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Casa di Tufo

Save Saved
You added B&B La Casa di Tufo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Casa di Tufo
Via del Paradiso 11, 05018 Orvieto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 49 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
“two wonderful nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed in this superbly refurbished 14th century house in the center of Orvieto for two nights. That was the relaxing break in our vacation we needed so much after Rome: the views and sights of Orvieto and surroundings, the good food of Umbria, and first of all, this quiet, beautiful, at the same time antique and modern B&B. The friendly owner, Jasmin gave us every information and was flexible to our timings. If you think you need something more personal than a hotel, still a quality ambient with your space for a good price, this is perfect.
We recommend this place for couples, friends and families still young enough to search for an inner town B&B (and walk to the car park or bus stop), to be Ok with IKEA, but yet exigent enough to want the superb environment of an original Orvieto palace refurbished with care to the details, modern services and of course, a welcoming host.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    24
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
43
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Eccellente! My favorite B&B from our 3-week stay in Italy. We (2 couples, budget travelers) spent 3 nights here in mid-October 2011. Lovingly restored old building with comfortable, modern furnishings. The 3rd room was vacant for 2 of the nights we were there, so it was like having an apartment to ourselves, but with breakfast of fresh pastry, bread, meat, etc., brought in and coffee prepared for us. Heavenly. Having the washing machine available was needed at this point in our trip and saved us the time and cost of finding and using a laundry. Appreciated good wifi connection. Best shower ever! Orvieto is beautiful, walkable, with many sights, shops, and restaurants. With a car, you can conveniently visit locations in the surrounding countryside. The owner and her son took great care of us, and I would love to return here with our son’s family someday (soon, I hope!), and perhaps take advantage of the Italian lessons mentioned on the website.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Beautifully renovated medieval B & B providing large, modern comfortable room with private bathroom which was moderately priced and located in a quiet section of the old city. Jasmin and her son Damien, were very generous helpful, friendly and welcoming. The breakfast room/kitchen facilities could also be used by guests which we appreciated, while the breakfast was excellent, freshly prepared and included a range of foods like yogurt, rolls, ham, fruit juice, croissants and tea/coffee.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed at La Casa di Tufo for 2 nights in September. The accommodations were clean and very comfortable. As we were the only guests we had the common room to ourselves. Jasmine and her children went out of their way to make us comfortable and accommodate any diet restrictions anyone in our party had for breakfast. Jasmine is very knowledgeable sightseeing places in the Orvieto area. This was our second visit to Orvieto and we would gladly visit again! We love the Italian hill towns.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

we stayed at la casa di tufo for 2 nights, the best thing about the place is the location. they have a relax room, the rooms are well accessorized and well designed. room wifi is available and also really fast! what was astonishing is the quietness of the neighborhood where we stayed at la casa di tufo for 2 nights, the best thing about the place is the location. they have a relax room, the rooms are well accessorized and well designed. room wifi is available and also really fast! what was astonishing is the quietness of the neighborhood where in the night you don't hear anything. the house owner (jasmin) is also very kind and always ready to give you advices for places to visit and things to do in the surroundings.
highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

I lived in La Casa di Tufo for 9 weeks while I did my culinary internship in Orvieto. It was a beautiful place incorporating the old and new elements. The rooms were always clean, and he b&b has a kitchen with 2 fridges, dishwasher, oven and stovetop. The owners were always friendly and helpful. The only down side was finding time that coincided with the owner's schedule and ours (4 girls) to use the washer & dryer that was located in their apartment, but I won't let that stop me from staying here again when I return with my family. Casa di Tufo is located in a beautiful old neighborhood with some of the friendliest people in all of Orvieto, and that's saying something in Orvieto!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

We stayed over for a weekend in this B&B. The atmosphere is really friendly, comfortable and the place really blends in with the environment. We were quiet happy with the weather and the friendly owners even guided us around in Orvieto, marvelous. In the evening they recommended us a delicious pizza restaurant... mmm!
More practical: clean bedroom, good showers, delicious breakfast and good price good quality. We re definetely going back. Hopefully it won t be occupied.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B La Casa di Tufo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa di Tufo

Address: Via del Paradiso 11, 05018 Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast La Casa di Tufo is situated in the quaint medieval quarter, in the historical center of Orvieto, in Umbria. La Casa di Tufo is a warm and welcoming accommodation, and we are always available to provide you with any information you might need: traditional restaurants, outings for the family, the best nightspots, horseback riding, and we will be happy to help you in different languages (Italian, English, French, Dutch, Spanish). If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us. A presto! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B La Casa di Tufo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Casa di Tufo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.