We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene, accomodating, restorative” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inncasa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inncasa to your Saves list
Inncasa
Localita San Giorgio, 6, 05018 Orvieto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Orvieto
New York City
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Serene, accomodating, restorative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

For a gentile retreat from the hustle and bustle of a city stay, try Inncasa, located in the gentle hillsides just outside Orvieto. It is a lovely experience to awaken to the sounds of birds, breathe the fresh morning air sweetened by the fragrance of flowers, and take in the view of the medieval city about 3 miles away, before.partaking of the buffet breakfast stocked with a variety of high quality cheese, ham, breads, fruits and pastries. A ll aspects of service were attentive and accomodating. Dinner was well prepared from fresh ingredients. Appetizers were creative and tasty. All areas of the resort were immaculately clean. A computer with large LCD monitor was provided in the bedroom with free internet access. We stayed in their suite, so I don't know if the standard rooms are also equipped with a computer. Very pleasant, refreshing, stay. Our hosts were gracious gentlemen. The spectacular cathedral of Orvieto should not be missed.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    71
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
217
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Been there for just 1 night...not enough!
The spa area is tiny but is bookable and you can have it all for yourself.
Rooms are very clean, new, staff are overly friendly, the location is superb: on a little hill overlooking Orvieto, with a large garden and a lovely swimming pool.
Rooms are very nice and quiet with free superfast internet.
Everything is new as the venue is open since 2007.
Food is great - is good to have breakfast in the sun looking at the old town of Orvieto and enjoying some handmade italian pastries.
Would recommend it to ANYONE - I'm definitely going back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

I consulted trip advisor in search of a clean, safe, interesting place to stay for a night as we were traveling to Florence. I trusted the other reviews and was NOT disappointed. Inncasa was developed by an architect with an eye for clean elegence. The accomodations are wonderful, and are extrememly spacious for our family of four. We felt instantly comfortable. There is also a spa, infinity pool, and a cozy room with a fireplace to go read or visit with other travelers. The views are fantastic, it is entirely peaceful and quiet, and there are plenty of places to stroll around the beautiful grounds. Despite our reservation being last minute, the staff were extremely welcoming, and showed us the inn with great pride. Simone and Andrea are exquisite hosts, thoughtfully helping you plan your stay, answering all questions with a sincere smile, and have most exellent english skills for when your Italian fails you. Simone went to great lengths to help us obtain a spa massage for my birthday even though we were outside of usual hours of service. Andrea is very knowledgable in regards to wine and food, local culture, and a great ambassador for Orvieto.
I would recomend this hotel alone for the fantastic rooms, the delicious resturant or the spectacular views... but what I most appreciatd was the warm , personal service given to each visitor. I enjoyed this inn so much, I am coming back on my way home next week. It will be the most relaxing end to our magical two week stay in Italy. Next time I will bring more family and stay for at least a week! Did I mention the fabulous!!! breakfast? ( very high quality food and choices)
ps: my teenagers loved the room for the advanced electronics, Andrea and Simone for helping them with the dinner menu, and the inn grounds because they had a wonderful soccer field on which to play. I have NO reservations recomending Inncasa to anyone. Buon viaggio!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

My mum and I have just returned from a short trip to Inncasa, I haved booked this hotel for my wedding venue in Sept, Myself, the groom, family and our quests will all be staying for a while for the wedding and we cant wait to return.

I could write and write about how wonderful it is, but i will keep it short so you can go and experience it yourselves.

We were collected from the train station in Orvieto by Marco (the chef-his food is amazing)

On arrival, Andrea( the hotel manager) invited us to check in at reception which is more like lounge area, upstairs at the beautiful Belvedere restaurant, overlooking the infinity pool and Orvieto.. we were made to feel so welcome, He is very professional and friendly.. nothing is too much trouble, Andrea has such a passion for Inncasa and all that its about, From its wine cellar and cave spa- to the local fresh produce that is used my Marco to create wonderful dishes and then the history of Inncasa and Orvieto.

The rooms are beautiful, rustic with a modern twist and so clean. The attention to detail is obvious they have gone that extra mile which is rarely found- there is even a pillow menu.

The staff are friendly, the views are beautiful, you instantly feel like part of the family!! you must visit the wine cellar and the spa- this is my favourite piece of Inncasa- there are fossils in the walls and ceilings- the place is wrapped in 1000's of years of history.

While we were there we had a meeting with our wedding planners- Sebastiano and Alexandra from Italy Prestige and Jo ( our celebrant )- fabulous people, so helpful and knowledgable- If you are thinking of getting married in italy you must contact them.

Inncasa is a true hidden gem- We can't wait for the wedding, it's going to be magical.

Thank you so very much to Andrea and all of you wonderful staff. See you in September!!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

We picked Orvieto as a stopover to a wedding in Chianti. I read the reviews of Inncasa and figured it was way too expensive. However, they had some great deals on their website, and it ended up being not much more than the ordinary motels in town.

We arrived jet lagged, changed and went down to the pool. A few other groups were there, but it was quiet and personal, and the trees made it seem quiet. Infinity pool looking over the vineyards was heavenly! We then had a spa bathing treatment as part of our package, which was very invigorating. We had a glass of local wine sitting on the terrace looking over the town, vineyards, and mountains. We decided to stay for dinner, and they did a multi-course vegetarian meal for me, and meaty for my husband, at a *very* reasonable price (also part of the package). The breakfast buffet was lovely the next day as well.

Our room was modern yet with a classic/rustic feel, perfectly appropriate. Huge jetted tub, internet, comfy bed. Everything we could ask for.

It was so hard to leave! If we had just been continuing on vacation rather than driving directly to a wedding, I would have canceled other arrangements and stayed the whole week here-- the next night would have been half price AND included a free massage. Swoon!

I can't recommend this place enough. I tend to be a city hotel person, like to walk around and do stuff, but just relaxing here with a book and a glass of wine was absolute bliss.

The only difficulty was in arrival-- you have to be quite specific about how far you pull the car up to the gate, or it won't work. The staff, who were helpful and friendly through the whole visit, were super apologetic, and to be honest it didn't bother us that much!

This would be a perfect place for a wedding or honeymoon, by the way...oh, and this place was a GREAT cure for jetlag!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex & San Venanzo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

We have eaten dinner at Inncasa now on four occasions. The young chef cooks excellent dishes in the Umbrian tradition, but they are created with a delicate touch while retaining all the robust local flavours. The staff are attentive and friendly headed by the Sommelier who has a complete understanding and comand of an excellent cellar.

Bob and Lucinda.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

We spent the year-end at this lovely place. The cottage we had was perfect and the fireplace came in handy. Great location, total calm and superbe facilities. The spa is something special and we had a great massage. The food at the Belvedere restaurant is outstanding but what tops it all is the friendliness of the staff. Andrea, who runs the place, is one of the best examples of a perfect host. We have already booked to go back there in June.
And by the way: the Umbria Jazz Festival, taking place around New Year, is something not to be missed.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inncasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inncasa

Address: Localita San Giorgio, 6, 05018 Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orvieto
#3 Family Hotel in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inncasa, at the heart of wellbeing: a sophisticated SPA, an ancient wine cellar, rooms and suites where you can even choose your pillow, a gourmet restaurant and well equipped meeting room, park and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inncasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inncasa Hotel Orvieto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inncasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.