We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a place to go and to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion

Save Saved
You added Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Pineistr. 38, 39046 Ortisei, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 45 hotels in Ortisei
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a place to go and to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

very very good accomodation, nice rooms, good food and a fabulose spa...also, very friendly staff...thansk to the family Rier...I come back for sure....we were ther in december at we had a very good time...frinedly atmosfere, nice trips.. good location

Room Tip: new rooms are beaotufull
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    341
    72
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
164
170
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rovinj, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were so please with hotel Albion, food,spa, service and location with the beautiful view !!!!!
I travel all over the world, but the restaurant is awesome, the best one, the room clean spacious and amazing. Now in December 2012 we enjoyed, friends, five nights at the hotel in a beautiful suite Alpenrose...

Room Tip: With mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel was recommended to me by a colleague at work who had been going to it for about 10years and having just spent a week there i can completely understand why. It was amazing!!
The staff were incredible from the outset. By the end of the week we felt like part of the family.
The old part of the hotel is very typically Tyrolean but we stayed in a bio suite which is more modern. The suite was huge with absolutely stunning views from the balcony.The spa facilities are great.
We stayed half board and the food was wonderful-just as well we did plenty of hiking.
The hotel provides a 35 litre ruck sack for use (free of charge) and hires out walking poles and mountain bikes.
We will definitely return and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The Arnika bio suite was fantastic: huge room with excellent facilities and stunning views but the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorebank NSW
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Amazingly friendly staff, nice, well equipped rooms and a stunning location made our stay here recently immensely enjoyable. On the one rainy,cold day we had, the wellness area with different saunas and steam rooms and the indoor swimming pool were bliss.
We do recommend you book half board, because the food is delicious, but beware, unless you do a lot of hiking, you are bound to put on a couple of kilos :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

1st class all the way! Beautiful view, spacious rooms, luxurious spa facilities, great breakfast!! Only downside was mediocre dinners and no air conditioning.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy & USA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We just completed a wonderful week at the Albion.
The new rooms in the annex are high design and high comfort.
The dining room is comfortable with great food and friendly service. The main asset is the staff. Elsa was wonderful and everyone else made the stay a joy.
The hotel is a few Km from the lifts and they run a hotel shuttle. The arrival at the lift is a mess every morning because of the ridiculous road/parking design and the general disregard for others by most of the drivers dropping off their skiers. The main ski area that the shuttle serves is beautiful but not very exciting or challenging and to top off the weirdness by North American ski area standards you need to take the gondola down when done at night, you can't ski to the bottom.

Hotel Albion is fantastic, the town of Ortisei is cute (when anythings open) but the directly accessible skiing is mediocre for anyone more than a beginner or intermediate.

We will go back just to stay at the Hotel Albion, its that good.

Room Tip: The new annex is high style and very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Albion is absolutely awesome! Have stayed in this hotel about 8 times and it was a perfect stay every single time. Beautiful interior, amazing spa and wellness area, most delicious food I have ever tasted and brilliant service creating a really friendly atmosphere. Can't wait for next year to go there again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion

Address: Pineistr. 38, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ortisei
#4 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.