We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location nice people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garni Rives

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ortisei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garni Rives
Save
You added Garni Rives to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Palmer 5 | 39046, 39046 Ortisei, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 29 Ortisei B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic location nice people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at Rivas for one week and had a fantastic time! The location is perfect, a three minute walk from the main piazza in ortisei. The room was perfectly clean and was kept clean every day of our stay. Without our asking our towels were changed as well. Breakfast was varied every day and despite what I read in other reviews, I found the breakfast to be more than what I had expected given the price of the rooms. The only down side to this hotel is the uphill walk but even that stopped being an inconvenience after we did it two times!.... The owners were always present and they were kind and helpful.... All in all we had a fantastic stay and would recommend this place to anyone coming to stay in Ortisei!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

we spent a few days in garni rives in july 2013.
the kind family accommodated us in a nice room and helped us planning our hiking tours.
thank you for the good support!
we look forward to visit you again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiss42
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I have been coming to ortise for many years and never had such a bad experience with a garni.on my 3rd night i had been forced into a very small and unpleasent room and i had to actualy leave this garni in the middle of my vacation, although i paid for a double room i got a tiny unpleasent one- there was no effort made to give me another option-i had been left with a bad feeling-this is a place i would never come back to!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We went to Ortisei at the end of the summer season and many of the B&B's were closed for the fall. The price at the Garni Rives, $28 per person per night, compared favorably with the other B&B's we checked. Breakfast was ample with meat, cheese, bread and rolls, yogurt, jams, and juices. No espresso, just weak coffee. The room was clean and modern, but the bed/mattress was wornout and the only consumable in the bathroom was toilet paper so be sure to bring your own soap, shampoo, and hair dryer. In that vain, don't expect anything extra from this place, there are notes posted warning you not to make sandwiches for lunch made from the breakfast fixings. All in All, a reasonable place for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garni Rives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Rives

Address: Via Palmer 5 | 39046, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Garni Rives 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 400 metres from the Seiser Alm cable car, Garni Rives has rooms with a mountain-view balcony. Private parking is free. Each room here will provide you with a satellite flat-screen TV. The private bathroom comes with a bath or shower. A breakfast including juice, hot drinks, and sweet and savoury products is served daily. Guests have free access to the MrDolomit Swimming Pool. Hiking and biking are some of the activities that can be performed in the immediate surroundings. The centre of Ortisei is less than 5 minutes' walk from Garni Rives. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garni Rives Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garni Rives, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.