We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpin Garden Wellness Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alpin Garden Wellness Resort to your Saves list
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via J. Skasa 68, 39046 Ortisei, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

In this hotel everything is perfect! The athmosphere, the staff, lead by incredible owner Marcus who takes care about every single detail, the rooms are cosy and spacious, the food is delicious. All wishes are fulfiled with kindness. Especially those from kids, who sometimes want "ordinary" food for dinner such as pasta, chicken wings etc. Nothing is a problem. If you go there, and you must experience it, do not forget to try their treatments in a very beautiful and modern wellness and spa.
Couples or families, young or old, everyone will be more than satisfied!
T

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    24
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
46
131
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pardessia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

wonderfull hotel,tasty food, impressive view, large room and vert large bathroom

Room Tip: to check the size of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011 via mobile

We experienced à week with excellent gourmet food and keen staff that did their outmost to make our stay à perfect week. Do not get let down by walking uphills from village center -local bus operates or hotel shuttle works well. Beautiful hikes are easily found and Will last more than à week.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

Booked for a stay in low season at 480 eu (677 Us$) ½ board. The door in my suite was missing the frame naking the concrete of the wall (see pict). At my request for room change, the Hotel owner/manager mr. Markus aggressed me with insults urging, all at the same time, me and my family with 2 children to leave the premises (at 9 pm, after long journey), to move in similar room at an additional 200 eu per night, to move in a much smaller room for the same price, to stay where I was for free and to leave the next day. He even ordered his assistant not to provide towels and slippers to my children.
The rest of the personnel was variably professional, some highly skilled, some front-end not even speaking Italian let alone English.
The restaurant is a above average of the mountain hotels: breakfast is varied and nice, dinner sports some “gourmand” combinations. They offer home made cakes in the afternoon so you may comfortably miss the lunch and focus on skiing.
Suites are comfortable. They feature large bathrooms. Furnitures and floors are in white Christmas tree, that yes convey the typical atmosphere of a mountain house (baitone) but also gives the feeling of cheap Ikea (see in pict the “101 dalmatians style” walls) .
Wi-fi was available for a small initial charge. Unfortunately it did not work for 2 out of 3 days of our stay.
A shuttle is provided to and fro Ortisei centre and the ski resorts nearby.
The spa area is gorgeous with 2 heated swimming pools (indoor and outdoor) 3 types of sauna one with a mountain view, and the other usual spa amenities.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpin Garden Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpin Garden Wellness Resort

Address: Via J. Skasa 68, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#5 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#18 Family Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alpin Garden Wellness Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Alpin Garden Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpin Garden Wellness Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.