We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ortisei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Save
You added Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Exclusive for Families With Kids | Via Rezia, 22, 39046 Ortisei, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best Family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was our second time that we spend our Christmas holidays at this lovely hotel. It is perfect for the families with kids of all ages. Ours aged 6, 8 and 14 years old are alredy missing the place very much and wuold like to return!
The ski rent and the ski school are both very good and professional. Our teenaged daughter especially liked the advanced ski course. It was fantastic!
The food was delicious, the stuff was welcoming ! The Managing director Ralf was always available, ready to communicate.
We loved the Christmas reception and selebration as well as the Habitué Party!
Planning already our next visit to Cavallino Bianco!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank 752Nat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is lovely, and really perfect for a snow/ski experience with small children. It is steps from both the centre of town and the ski lifts, and many services (like a pediatrician!) are right in the hotel. Our children especially loved taking sleigh rides, drinking hot chocolate, and swimming in the many pools. We will return!

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank ViaggiatoreCanadese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Cavallino Bianco is located in the middle of a village, in the prestigious Val Gardena Ski Area. It is 100% prepared to welcome demanding parents and children with fantastic children and adult facilities and amenities. Clearly a Hotel that is amongst Europe's Finest Family Hotels!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JoachimZuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

perfect in every sense! should be the standard for every hotel.our kids are still talking about their holiday.you never have the idea that you are in a 'kids hotel'.the personal is very professional,rooms are clean,food is superb and location can't be better.an ideal holiday for the so many parents who are exhausted and tired but don't want or can't go on holiday without the kids.next year we return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank piesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed one week (Aug 12 - Aug 18) with a family of four + granma. We had a wonderful experience. Kids (6 and 4) loved it. Staff looking after children truly superb. Staff in general very professional and genuinly attentive. Nice and very clean rooms. Food was excellent. My daughter and I are celiac and gluten free food was readily available and cooks went out of their way to staisfy our (many) requests. Great BBQ at the hotel cottage wt 2000 mts. We are really happy (children cannot wait to be back)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stemar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Nice place, great for family and for relaxing.
Service is great and the kids clubs fantastic, facilities very good.
Best hotel for families in beautifull setting of Ortisei.
Pricy but worthwhile we think

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leonardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have been at this hotel twice now, and we chose to come back the 2nd time because of the outstanding possibilities for relaxation for the whole family. The service team caters for both the parents and the children - we particularly appreciate that children are really welcome in the restaurant and bar.
Service delivery at a very high level - highly recommendable!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lanilasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#2 of 46 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
0.8 mi away
Hartmann Hotel
Hartmann Hotel
#12 of 46 in Ortisei
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel

Address: Exclusive for Families With Kids | Via Rezia, 22, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#3 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cavallino Bianco Family Hotel is the gold standard in terms of Family Holidays as everything has been thought of to create the perfect family friendly holiday for the whole family. It is situated in one of the most enchanting locations in Alto Adige, northern Italy, surrounded by the wonders of the Dolomites and more than 1200 km of marvelous ski slopes. The Wellness area counts an outstanding surface of 2900 sqm, with 6 heated indoor and outdoor pools and 6 sauna. It is in the practice of caring for and assisting with children that their hotel really makes all the difference: a top class family-hotel, highly trained and specialized staff of 20 professionals is dedicated exclusively to caring for your children from the 1° month of live for 13 hours a day in a truly breathtaking area on 1250 sqm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cavallino Bianco Hotel
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing