We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Exclusive for Families With Kids | Via Rezia, 22, 39046 Ortisei, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Moscow, Russia
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The best Family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was our second time that we spend our Christmas holidays at this lovely hotel. It is perfect for the families with kids of all ages. Ours aged 6, 8 and 14 years old are alredy missing the place very much and wuold like to return!
The ski rent and the ski school are both very good and professional. Our teenaged daughter especially liked the advanced ski course. It was fantastic!
The food was delicious, the stuff was welcoming ! The Managing director Ralf was always available, ready to communicate.
We loved the Christmas reception and selebration as well as the Habitué Party!
Planning already our next visit to Cavallino Bianco!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,137
    112
    40
    11
    7
See reviews for
1,120
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is lovely, and really perfect for a snow/ski experience with small children. It is steps from both the centre of town and the ski lifts, and many services (like a pediatrician!) are right in the hotel. Our children especially loved taking sleigh rides, drinking hot chocolate, and swimming in the many pools. We will return!

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Cavallino Bianco is located in the middle of a village, in the prestigious Val Gardena Ski Area. It is 100% prepared to welcome demanding parents and children with fantastic children and adult facilities and amenities. Clearly a Hotel that is amongst Europe's Finest Family Hotels!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

perfect in every sense! should be the standard for every hotel.our kids are still talking about their holiday.you never have the idea that you are in a 'kids hotel'.the personal is very professional,rooms are clean,food is superb and location can't be better.an ideal holiday for the so many parents who are exhausted and tired but don't want or can't go on holiday without the kids.next year we return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed one week (Aug 12 - Aug 18) with a family of four + granma. We had a wonderful experience. Kids (6 and 4) loved it. Staff looking after children truly superb. Staff in general very professional and genuinly attentive. Nice and very clean rooms. Food was excellent. My daughter and I are celiac and gluten free food was readily available and cooks went out of their way to staisfy our (many) requests. Great BBQ at the hotel cottage wt 2000 mts. We are really happy (children cannot wait to be back)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Nice place, great for family and for relaxing.
Service is great and the kids clubs fantastic, facilities very good.
Best hotel for families in beautifull setting of Ortisei.
Pricy but worthwhile we think

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have been at this hotel twice now, and we chose to come back the 2nd time because of the outstanding possibilities for relaxation for the whole family. The service team caters for both the parents and the children - we particularly appreciate that children are really welcome in the restaurant and bar.
Service delivery at a very high level - highly recommendable!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel

Address: Exclusive for Families With Kids | Via Rezia, 22, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#1 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#1 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#25 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cavallino Bianco Family Hotel is the gold standard in terms of Family Holidays as everything has been thought of to create the perfect family friendly holiday for the whole family. It is situated in one of the most enchanting locations in Alto Adige, northern Italy, surrounded by the wonders of the Dolomites and more than 1200 km of marvelous ski slopes. The Wellness area counts an outstanding surface of 2900 sqm, with 6 heated indoor and outdoor pools and 6 sauna. It is in the practice of caring for and assisting with children that their hotel really makes all the difference: a top class family-hotel, highly trained and specialized staff of 20 professionals is dedicated exclusively to caring for your children from the 1° month of live for 13 hours a day in a truly breathtaking area on 1250 sqm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH so you can book your Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavallino Bianco Hotel
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.