We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Seneca Ristorante Vespasia

Palazzo Seneca Ristorante Vespasia
Via Cesare Battisti, 12, 06046 Norcia, Italy
+39.0743.817434
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Palazzo Seneca Ristorante Vespasia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Norcia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“First rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Food, service and atmosphere all first class. Would like to go back again to try the rest of the menu, as every dish we had was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    23
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St Davids, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Quiet and elegant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wonderful service, superb food, the live music would have been better if it had been Italian instead of Mack the Knife!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed for 3 nights at Palazzo Seneca and had 2 Dinners in the Restaurant.
We were lucky enough to sit outside in the garden as it was warm.
The food is delicious!
We also did a cooking class with Flavio, the Chef!
In only 2 hours we made Pasta, Raviolli, Rissoto & Lentil Soup.
Flavio managed to inspire my husband to cook!
The whole 3 day experience was magic!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madliena, Malta
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We met Chef Flavio at his kitchen where we had a masterclass cookery lesson in homemade pasta with porcini mushrooms and Norcia lenticio soup which we devoured with a great white Grechetto. The next day he prepared a lovey degustation menu at the Seneca which was first class. Flavio is really passionate about his craft. My only criticism was the waiting staff who were not attentive to their guests needs. We had to keep calling them when we needed anything. All in all a good meal and worth recommending hopefully the service will improve.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Ca
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stopped here for lunch on a recent driving trip to show some visiting friends Norcia. We came in off the street with no reservations and were warmly greeted by the hotel's staff and shown to the restaurant. The food is as good as you will find anywhere. We were alone in the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed being pampered. The first thing of note was that the chairs are big comfortable easy chairs and not the hard, too small for American butts, wooden chairs we normally find in Italian restaurants. The menu is a bit complex and we decided to do one of the tasting menus. A very good choice on our part. Each of the courses were expertly prepared and consisted of fresh local ingredients. We were all blown away and my wife and I will find a reason to return to stay at the hotel just so we can experience dinner in the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palazzo Seneca Ristorante Vespasia also viewed

Norcia, Province of Perugia
Norcia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Palazzo Seneca Ristorante Vespasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Seneca Ristorante Vespasia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.