We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sole to your Saves list
Hotel Sole
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Trentino 4, 65016 Montesilvano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Montesilvano
Oreland, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great staff, nice rooms, very very clean! We got the towel and chair service. You simply walk across the street you and on the beach, with your own chair. Great cabana run by the hotel for drinks, snacks or a light meal. The hotel also has a very nice pool. The breakfast was very good. The staff was wonderful. Many English speaking staff members and if they did not speak English we muddled through with our Italian (poor!) My only regret is that we did not stay longer!

Room Tip: Stay Here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    72
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
97
51
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Comfortable room, big bathroom, good breakfast. 50 meters from the sea. A lot of restaurants and cafes nearby (200-500 m). Hotel has restaurant with good cuisine for reasonable price. You can have lunch and dinner in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent 16 nights at the Hotel Sole and it was amazing from start to finish. The room was clean and modern with a great view over the sea. Breakfast was excellent, traditional Italian choices of croissant, yogurt, fresh fruit and coffee. There was also eggs, meats and cheese. The beach, across the street from the hotel was clean and well run. Special thanks to Cesare, who took care of all our needs. Supper was a buffet and for 20€ / person, there were different types of meat, fish and pasta, all very well prepared.
The one problem that occurred was parking. Although included, the car park filled up quickly and at night it was almost impossible to find a spot. But it was really only a minor inconvenience.
The hotel is well situated, only a 10 minute drive to Pescara.
Would definitely return to this little oasis by the sea, the next time in Montesilvano.

Room Tip: Ask for updated sea view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our first trip from the U.S. to Montesilvano, and we were nervous about what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised from the moment we checked in to the Hotel Sole! Our family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed the friendly reception that the hotel staff gave us, and we were treated exceptionally well throughout our stay in late June 2013. Even though we spoke little Italian, the staff was always accommodating.

The price of the hotel was extremely reasonable, and included a nice breakfast in the morning (similar to what you would get at a Hampton Inn). The location just across the street from the beach was perfect. The hotel manages their section of the beach, and has lounges and umbrellas for rent, as well as a nice snack and drink bar.

Another surprise was the presence of 3 young college-age "entertainment directors" who always organized fun activities on the beach and in the hotel lobby for kids and adults to participate in.

The only negative was the tight parking situation in the hotel's parking lot. This is normal for Italy, but somewhat unexpected for Americans. You will want to rent a small compact car, so that you can park it easily. But, that is good advice for anywhere you go in Italy!

We look forward to returning back to this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

my stay at hotel sole was great from start to finish
the staff is great the vibe is great the food exceptional if you wanna have fun there is great places close by if you wanna relax it's possible
the beach is fantastic

all in all a great vacation and i will definitely be back

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

very nice room with view on the sea. Very helpful staff. We know it was not high season but it was nice to have the possibility to take a little breakfast at the bar while breakfast "period" was over..really "appreciable". Great Value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011 via mobile

I stayed at this charming family run hotel last week and was delighted by the experience. From my new looking room with a great view on the sea to the friendly familiar attitude of the whole staff, everything was just great. The only problem is that I might have gained a few pounds from eating amazing homestyle cooking at the hotel restaurant every meal...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sole

Address: Via Trentino 4, 65016 Montesilvano, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Montesilvano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Montesilvano
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montesilvano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sole 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Sole, where you will enjoy a fun-filled vacation by the sea. The atmosphere of this family-operated hotel will make you feel at home. Located on the Montesilvano riviera, Hotel Sole provides a bar, restaurant, tv room, lounges, air conditioning, private parking, elevators, and two elevated open swimming pools. Our private beach along with our beach bar are a few steps away from the hotel. Every area is accessibile without any architectural barrier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sole Montesilvano, Italy - Province Of Pescara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.