We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo La Bruciata

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montepulciano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo La Bruciata
Save
You added Agriturismo La Bruciata to your Saves list
Via del Termine 9 | Loc. Poggiano, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sosdala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Calm and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a place where you can relax and enjoy the rural Italy. Excellent hospitality from the owners and a very good kitchen. Nice apartment with beautiful view at Tuscany´s litters. Green garden with a nice pool and strain roses as alley on the driveway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    14
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
87
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our family of 4 (2 children aged 6 & 8) spent a wonderful week at La Bruciata with Laura and her family and it was the best decision we made! After reading many reviews of different accommodation options, we selected La Bruciata. Immediately after being in contact with Laura by email we knew we had selected the perfect place. Laura was so helpful and made us feel welcome before we had even arrived. Our 2 bedroom villa had 2 bathrooms and a comfortable living area with kitchen. The view from our balcony was just beautiful. The breakfasts every morning were not only delicious but a lovely way to start the day chatting to the other guests and having a laugh with Laura and her mum. The welcome dinner too was fantastic and some of the best food we tasted. We met some wonderful people who made our stay at La Bruciata even more special. Overall, Laura and her mum were so warm and friendly they made us feel right at home. So much so, we didn't want our stay to end. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family of 7 (5 kids) recently spent 5 nights with Laura. Our large suite was very comfortable. The kitchen was great. The location was also nice. We made a day trip to Rome by car. Although it was a 1.5-2 hr drive, it was so nice to return to the peaceful countryside after spending time in the chaos of Rome. We also made day trips to Pisa and Siena. The pool was also wonderful. Laura really went out of her way to help us with our every need. This place is a real gem. We hope to return sometime in the not to distant future. It was tricky to find the first time, our garmin GPS was useless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My friend and I spent a week at La Bruciata which we selected because of the wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not dissapointed. The location was great, our apartment was perfect but most of all was the lovely Laura and her mother. Every attention to detail was taken. The food was exceptional...breakfast, dinner and the cooking lesson. The pool was a relaxing relief from the heat. We would recommend this Agriturismo highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I traveled for more than two weeks in Italy in October and dearly wish we had spent more time at La Bruciata with Laura and her family. This was an entirely different experience from being an ordinary tourist in a hotel. Unfortunately, we had scheduled only two nights with Laura due to stormy weather. Even though every place we visited in Italy was wonderful, the two nights we spent with Laura are my strongest and happiest memories. It was as if we had landed in the middle of a beautiful Tuscan postcard; the view out our bedroom window was amazing. The apartment was great and seemed fairly new--the bathroom was modern and the bed was extremely comfortable, which is important to my husband and me who are in our sixties.

We ate both dinners at La Bruicata with Laura's mother, Marissa, cooking and with Elisa, Laura's completely adorable 2 year old daughter, "helping" to serve. It was such a relief to have excellent, healthy and delicious home cooking in a warm, happy, family setting after our less satisfying restaurant meals. Breakfasts were wonderful too, and Laura makes a perfect cappuccino. Much of the fruit, all of the jams, the olive oil, the wine and so on are from Laura's farm. We experienced a wonderful bit of Tuscan life in two days. I definitely recommend a longer visit, and we will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife and I spent a marvelous week at La Bruciata. The location was just what we were looking for - out in the country in the middle of vineyards and olive groves with a magnificent view of the Tuscan hillsides - and yet 15 minutes or less from Montepulciano. The two room apartment was very spacious and comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen which we didn't use much due to the excellent 5 course meals cooked by Laura and family! We could have simply stayed in our apartment for the full week and considered the stay worth it. On the occasions when we chose to eat elsewhere, Laura recommended restaurants in the surrounding towns which we found to be great choices. Laura also recommended driving routes and sites to see that were off the normal tourist routes and which we would have missed otherwise. The grounds were well kept and decorated with beautiful roses, pomegranate trees, and flowering schrubs. The swimming pool was beautiful and large, and there were several vine-covered arbors to sit under and completely unwind after a full day of touring. They even had hammocks if you needed a little nap!

The views of Montepulciano and San Biagio Church on the short drive to Montepulciano were breathtakingly beautiful and varied during different parts of the day. From La Bruciata we made many comfortable day trips west to Sienna, Montalcino, and San Gimignano, east to Cortona, and even as far north as the national parc above Arezzo.

We were treated like family at La Bruciata, and consider it to be a trip highlight to spend time with Laura and her family, learn about local customs and foods, enjoy the company of other travelers from around the world, and just simply relax!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My grown daughters joined their mom and dad for a week in Tuscany. We chose La Bruciata for several reasons. The agriturismos were recommended by Rick Steves. There were two bedrooms AND two bathrooms. We could prepare some of our own meals if we wished. The location was perfect for traveling to many other destinations. Breakfast was complimentary and if we chose to have dinner there, we were treated to authentic Italian cooking. The apartment charges were well within reason, and in many cases, much more than reasonable. La Bruciata had areas where sitting outside and enjoying a glass of wine and the view after a long day of touring were absolutely good for the body and the soul. These are a few of the reasons we chose La Bruciata. On the extra plus side was the hospitality shared with us by Laura and her family, the food and wine were so wonderful. The espressos every morning were the perfect way to begin the day in Italy. Our apartment was exceptionally clean and well stocked.
La Bruciata is THE perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo La Bruciata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Bruciata

Address: Via del Termine 9 | Loc. Poggiano, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our farmhouse La Bruciata is located 2 km from Montepulciano (known as "The Pearl of the 16th Century") in the direction of Pienza. It is situated in a strategic and central position to visit the heart of Tuscany and takes its name from the farm located on the edge of the "Poliziano" territory, which faces the gentle and spectacular hills of the Val d'Orcia. The Artistic Natural and Cultural Park of the Val d'Orcia is a World Heritage Site where the dominant element of the landscape is a clay soil which lies bare forming the famous "lunar landscape" (Crete Senesi).La Bruciata offers the opportunity to enjoy many experiences, the well-manicured garden is also home to a beautiful swimming pool, fully equipped with sun umbrellas, tables and loungers for peaceful sunbathing by the pool.During the week you can participate in any number of activities that we organize and you are invited to ask us about the various guided tours that take place around us: cooking classes, wine tours, tastings of olive oil or the famous pecorino, lots of activities to afford you a memorable Tuscan experience, combined with the local and natural food of our breakfasts and our traditional homemade dinners with the freshness of our products. Our family has lived in Tuscany for generations and we look forward to offering you our hospitality, and helping you in any way we can, including answering any of your questions in English. La Bruciata welcomes you to a refined and exclusive environment that preserves and reflects the warmth of a family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Bruciata Hotel Montepulciano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo La Bruciata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.