We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid with nothing missing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel I Due Cigni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel I Due Cigni to your Saves list
Hotel I Due Cigni
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Del Cipresso 2 S Albino, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Solid with nothing missing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

This is one of those places where there's nothing that goes wrong, but even though nothing is excellent and "the best", in the end it's the little things that move to the top.

So, in order:
- hard to find (whatever)
- friendliest staff we've had in a very long time (and a very helpful son, which has been rare this trip)
- the "superpizzeria" which is just down the street just happened to have 3 Christmas parties whine we went for dinner, which made good food even better
- comfortable bed
- close enough to all areas around
- quiet


Thanks for such a lovely 2 night stay!!! We will recommend to friends.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    100
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
197
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a wonderful experience staying here in late September 2013. The owners Mat and his mother are very informative and warmly welcoming us. The room is clean, spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast is also excellent. We definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

family run by Mother and her Son, awesome family. I can't say enough of the two of them, so helpful and great suggestions. GreaT VALUE , very clean, friendly, felt like home only somebody else did all the work. I would revisit.

Room Tip: Not necessary we did not stay for the view. We had a car to visit all the cities. Very well priced a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I booked 3 rooms for myself and friends in September. Even before we arrived, their help in finding a transfer to Florence airport was outstanding. From the warm greetings of Matteo and his Mom to their help with any request was the best. The service at the lovely breakfast buffet and the home cooked dinner was great. They treated us like family.
The rooms were very clean, comfortable and plenty of room. What a great value for a nice room with free parking and breakfast.
The location is a great choice for car travel in the Tuscan hill towns.
Thanks to Matteo and Simonetta for making our stay" bellisimo".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed by the owner and her son. We stayed there for two nights. Since we had a car, the location was great for touring. They suggest we tour a little winery in the village of Montefollonico, which turned out to be a GREAT find! The restaurant next door had excellent food for a very good price. The breakfast was what I have been experiencing at other similar hotels. Hotel very clean with and the mother and son were great.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were a family of four traveling to Tuscany. This was a great place, probably one of the best hotels we stayed in Tuscany. The owner a wonderful lady, welcomed up and gave two rooms for the night. She also very well informed, gave a great map and of the city.
We like the fact that the hotel was outside of the city which made parking a lot easier.
There is a small grocery store 5 minutes away, and a pizza place next door which had wonderful pizza.
The rooms were very modern, hot water readily available and next morning breakfast was also wonderful.
I would definitely go back and stay here the next time I go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

A hotel recently reformed, clean, but I think a littel bit expensive, quite normal in Italy. The hotel is located near to Montepulciano, good place place to visit the area. The staff is very nice. If you are looking for a hotel for a couple of days, could be a good choice.

Room Tip: Be careful, the twin beds of the bedrooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel I Due Cigni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel I Due Cigni

Address: Via Del Cipresso 2 S Albino, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Montepulciano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel I Due Cigni 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel I Due Cigni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Due Cigni Montepulciano
i Due Cigni Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel I Due Cigni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.