We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Godsend for travelers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel I Due Cigni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel I Due Cigni to your Saves list
Hotel I Due Cigni
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Del Cipresso 2 S Albino, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Godsend for travelers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Came across this hotel by chance while traveling by car around Montepulciano. Pleased with everything! Excellent staff, I want to note especially Matteo, which first talked on the phone, and then, on arrival, and in person! All told, was very friendly! Yes, and other staff, including, as I understand it, the hosts were welcoming and sweet!
The rooms are large and clean, a lift, a mini-bar, shower, free wi-fi in the rooms and in the lobby, breakfast, free parking, a small, one by one. The keys to the car, I gave Matteo, in case someone would leave before me.
Arrived late - dining - restaurant 100 meters away. They are fed well and inexpensively! Wine is delicious! And the silence! And fresh air!
General. most enjoyable, I will be again in these parts - just stop here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    93
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
183
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at hotel Due Cigni two nights visting Montepulciano and we realized that the hotel is approx. 7-8 km far away from Montepulciano, located in a small village called San Alpino or something like that....This village sounds like the poor suburb of Montepulciano without any kind of interesting shops and possibility to have a walk on the typical tuscan setting. The highlight of this village is a private spa for old people and kids needing healt rehabilitation....nothing related to wellness.
The hotel is clean and rooms are godd but nothing special more similar to a city/business hotel....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for just over a week and had an amazing time! Very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. We were given lots of recommendations and nothing was too much trouble. The room was a nice size and very clean.
The nearby pool was amazing and the local area is beautiful. There's not very much to do in the town so you will need a car, the pizza restaurant around the corner is fantastic and has a really cool outside dining area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We loved our stay here Marcel and his parents made us feel like on of the family, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were amazing, fresh seasonal fruits and a large selection of meats, cheeses and pasteries Marcel is not only an accomplished barister (great coffee) but an excellent cook turning out fresh cakes and pasteries every day. The rooms are clean and fresh and their is also the benifit of using a swimming pool in a nearby hotel. Located in St Albino a quaint village close to Montepulciano and many vinyards. This hotel is well worth the recomendation, small and very personal service. Just around the corner is a fantastic restaurant La Casina, ask Marcel for directions, try te local Lamb chops or huge steaks........ very romantic looking over the valley, great selection of wines too! We met a great group of fellow guests and enjoyed many dinners out together, its a real GEM.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly Family run hotel to whom the two brothers couldn't do enough for
You from carrying your cases to the room
And being very helpful, caring and
Attentive
Hotel well situated a couple of miles outside of montepulciano with a couple
Of restaurants nearby

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel is fantastic !
The staff is very kind and helpful , the receptionist even taught me some Italian words
The breakfasts are fine and the rooms are good
I strongly advise you this hotel!
And it is not far from Montepulciano !
But the pool is situated not in the hotel but in ~ 100 metres from the hotel itself, but we didn't use it because we were going around Tuscany by rented car

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was a very clean quiet hotel. The owners were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent, and we had free use of the local swimming pool, and the hotel provided us with towels free of charge. Montepulciano is very close but Sant Alvino is a lovely small town that gives you peace and quiet, and plenty of restaurants. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel I Due Cigni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel I Due Cigni

Address: Via Del Cipresso 2 S Albino, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel I Due Cigni 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel I Due Cigni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Due Cigni Montepulciano
i Due Cigni Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel I Due Cigni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.