We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality in a superb location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrazza di Montepulciano

Save Saved
You added La Terrazza di Montepulciano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pie al Sasso, 16, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Montepulciano
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hospitality in a superb location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

If you are looking for hospitality, La Terrazza is the place. Vittoria and Roberto are the perfect hosts. they make you feel at home, pamper you in such an elegant manner. the hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and has a superb location. The ideal place for any time of travel - as a couple, with children and even alone.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    38
    12
    9
    0
See reviews for
19
88
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simon's Town, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is simply great value for money, however there I must warn those of you that are of a shy, retiring or nervous disposition that breakfast times are not for the feint hearted, you will witness the owner race around offering all manner of coffees teas etc... more cake than you can possibly wish for all of this is accompanied by a bit of italian opera... it's a sight to behold. That aside we had a fantastic stay, room was newly renovated and immaculate the disco lights in the shower were a bit much but then much in line with the owners character.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a place where you must stay when you go to Montepulciano. It is located in city centre, close to Siena and Arezzo and Chianti. Roberto and Vittoria are wondeful and help in everyway and anyway they can. You can count on Roberto to perk up your mornings! Rooms are large and well appointed. Roberto makes you feel as though you are part of his family staying in his home. Vittoria is a wonderful baker, the breakfasts are incredible. Roberto makes a mean espresso. We would not consider staying anywhere else! We had a of fun and did not want to leave!
Donna, Robert, Danny and Ellen

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, you might ask for a room to the side of the hotel away from the main street. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Our second visit, and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in this area. Our hosts Roberto and Vittoria are wonderful, and the ever flamboyant Roberto's attempts at opera whilst serving breakfast are always legendary. The new rooms that were added this year are beautifully done, and I loved the new 'disco lights' in the shower.
The hotel is located right at the top of town in the old quarter, which is stunning, and there is a great laundry two minutes walk away. One of the beauties of this place is that it never seems to be swamped by tourists unlike many of the Tuscan towns, and there are more than enough restaurants of all price ranges to suit everyone.
We will be back as soon as possible.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I decided to stay here because of the reviews. Not disappointed at all. Hotel was beautifully decorated, room was actually very large. Breakfast is served on the Terrace where Roberto brings you breakfast. Homemade break and jams. Finding your way to the hotel might be a little challenging, but it's worth the journey. Would go back anytime, they made you feel like family. I wish we stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Roberto and Victoria are super stars for us. What a gerat couple and place to stay. The room was impecable with a little living area and bathroom complete. The food was amazing and Victoria's cakes unforgettable. Roberto is a charmer and He is the Omar Shariff of Italy...Definitely we'll return to this amazing place. It is located just in the middle of everything. Shops, restaurants, Opera, everyithing we wanted...
Thank you Roberto and Victoria for making us feel like home....Arrivederci....

Room Tip: Food very important and bathroom....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We randomly stumbled upon the hotel on one of our last nights in Italy-- I wish we could have had a week here! Roberto and his wife were charming and eager to make everyone happy. The rooms were rustic, country elegance and well insulated. Our room was directly over a restaurant and once the windows were shut, we heard nothing, it was wonderful. And one can't forget the 'color therapy' showers! Roberto's explanation of them was almost more fun than playing with it ourselves.

Thanks to Roberto's gregariousness, he made that one night really one to remember. We can't wait to go back and stay for longer, and explore all that Montepulciano has to offer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Terrazza di Montepulciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrazza di Montepulciano

Address: Via Pie al Sasso, 16, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Terrazza di Montepulciano 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Terrazza di Montepulciano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Terrazza Di Hotel Montepulciano
Montepulciano La Terrazza Di

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terrazza di Montepulciano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.