We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy October 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrazza di Montepulciano

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pie al Sasso, 16, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in Montepulciano
danbury
1 review
“Italy October 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a place where you must stay when you go to Montepulciano. It is located in city centre, close to Siena and Arezzo and Chianti. Roberto and Vittoria are wondeful and help in everyway and anyway they can. You can count on Roberto to perk up your mornings! Rooms are large and well appointed. Roberto makes you feel as though you are part of his family staying in his home. Vittoria is a wonderful baker, the breakfasts are incredible. Roberto makes a mean espresso. We would not consider staying anywhere else! We had a of fun and did not want to leave!
Donna, Robert, Danny and Ellen

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, you might ask for a room to the side of the hotel away from the main street. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    39
    11
    10
    0
See reviews for
17
80
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Our second visit, and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in this area. Our hosts Roberto and Vittoria are wonderful, and the ever flamboyant Roberto's attempts at opera whilst serving breakfast are always legendary. The new rooms that were added this year are beautifully done, and I loved the new 'disco lights' in the shower.
The hotel is located right at the top of town in the old quarter, which is stunning, and there is a great laundry two minutes walk away. One of the beauties of this place is that it never seems to be swamped by tourists unlike many of the Tuscan towns, and there are more than enough restaurants of all price ranges to suit everyone.
We will be back as soon as possible.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I decided to stay here because of the reviews. Not disappointed at all. Hotel was beautifully decorated, room was actually very large. Breakfast is served on the Terrace where Roberto brings you breakfast. Homemade break and jams. Finding your way to the hotel might be a little challenging, but it's worth the journey. Would go back anytime, they made you feel like family. I wish we stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Roberto and Victoria are super stars for us. What a gerat couple and place to stay. The room was impecable with a little living area and bathroom complete. The food was amazing and Victoria's cakes unforgettable. Roberto is a charmer and He is the Omar Shariff of Italy...Definitely we'll return to this amazing place. It is located just in the middle of everything. Shops, restaurants, Opera, everyithing we wanted...
Thank you Roberto and Victoria for making us feel like home....Arrivederci....

Room Tip: Food very important and bathroom....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We randomly stumbled upon the hotel on one of our last nights in Italy-- I wish we could have had a week here! Roberto and his wife were charming and eager to make everyone happy. The rooms were rustic, country elegance and well insulated. Our room was directly over a restaurant and once the windows were shut, we heard nothing, it was wonderful. And one can't forget the 'color therapy' showers! Roberto's explanation of them was almost more fun than playing with it ourselves.

Thanks to Roberto's gregariousness, he made that one night really one to remember. We can't wait to go back and stay for longer, and explore all that Montepulciano has to offer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week Italy trip.Staying at La Terrazza was the best part of the trip.Roberto and Victoria are the best.Roberto is quite the charmer.Everyone in town knows him and loves him.The property is in the middle of the town,very centrally located.Many good restaurants around.Lots of wine and shops.Driving up is a trip in itself.The rooms are very quaint and clean.We had no AC,which we thought would be a problem for 2 spoiled Floridians,but we had 2 fans and were comfortable.The terrace where breakfast is served is beautiful.There is an honor system fridge for drinks anytime.Roberto is part of the breakfast experience as well as the dog,who is a charmer,too.Roberto can help arrange anywhere you want to go.we went to San Albino to swim in the local pool,it was nice and a cool break.We also went to the Spa at Terme,very nice.Would never stay any other place in Tuscany than here.

Room Tip: Every room has its own charm and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurrieq, Malta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Excellent! The most welcoming host we met in Tuscany....Roberto is such a character! He came to meet us outside the city so we could follow him to La Terrazza. The accommodation was very nice, clean and spacious. The decor was nice too. Location is very central, with a back door connecting to a central street.

Breakfast, served in the garden, was vast and Roberto made sure we tasted all the homemade delights baked by his wife Vittoria!

We paid €95 for a night, very reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Terrazza di Montepulciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrazza di Montepulciano

Also Known As:
La Terrazza Di Hotel Montepulciano
Montepulciano La Terrazza Di
Address: Via Pie al Sasso, 16, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Terrazza di Montepulciano 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your La Terrazza di Montepulciano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terrazza di Montepulciano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Terrazza di Montepulciano to your Saves list