We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place ever in this part of Italy....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrazza di Montepulciano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Terrazza di Montepulciano to your Saves list
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pie al Sasso, 16, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The best place ever in this part of Italy....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Roberto and Victoria are super stars for us. What a gerat couple and place to stay. The room was impecable with a little living area and bathroom complete. The food was amazing and Victoria's cakes unforgettable. Roberto is a charmer and He is the Omar Shariff of Italy...Definitely we'll return to this amazing place. It is located just in the middle of everything. Shops, restaurants, Opera, everyithing we wanted...
Thank you Roberto and Victoria for making us feel like home....Arrivederci....

Room Tip: Food very important and bathroom....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    40
    12
    9
    0
See reviews for
19
94
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We randomly stumbled upon the hotel on one of our last nights in Italy-- I wish we could have had a week here! Roberto and his wife were charming and eager to make everyone happy. The rooms were rustic, country elegance and well insulated. Our room was directly over a restaurant and once the windows were shut, we heard nothing, it was wonderful. And one can't forget the 'color therapy' showers! Roberto's explanation of them was almost more fun than playing with it ourselves.

Thanks to Roberto's gregariousness, he made that one night really one to remember. We can't wait to go back and stay for longer, and explore all that Montepulciano has to offer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week Italy trip.Staying at La Terrazza was the best part of the trip.Roberto and Victoria are the best.Roberto is quite the charmer.Everyone in town knows him and loves him.The property is in the middle of the town,very centrally located.Many good restaurants around.Lots of wine and shops.Driving up is a trip in itself.The rooms are very quaint and clean.We had no AC,which we thought would be a problem for 2 spoiled Floridians,but we had 2 fans and were comfortable.The terrace where breakfast is served is beautiful.There is an honor system fridge for drinks anytime.Roberto is part of the breakfast experience as well as the dog,who is a charmer,too.Roberto can help arrange anywhere you want to go.we went to San Albino to swim in the local pool,it was nice and a cool break.We also went to the Spa at Terme,very nice.Would never stay any other place in Tuscany than here.

Room Tip: Every room has its own charm and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurrieq, Malta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Excellent! The most welcoming host we met in Tuscany....Roberto is such a character! He came to meet us outside the city so we could follow him to La Terrazza. The accommodation was very nice, clean and spacious. The decor was nice too. Location is very central, with a back door connecting to a central street.

Breakfast, served in the garden, was vast and Roberto made sure we tasted all the homemade delights baked by his wife Vittoria!

We paid €95 for a night, very reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

My girlfriend (Jennifer Lopez as Roberto would call her!) and I spent one night in this hotel. We arrive to Montepulciano by bus from Chiusi train station. 2 Euro 70 for a one way ticket, compared to around 60 Euro in a taxi! The bus drops you off at the bottom of the hill so it was a big struggle for us lugging our suitcases up a big steep hill. However, it was worth it in the end!
We were instantly provided with a map of the area by Roberto's lovely wife and she also recommended a restaurant, La Pentolaccia (see separate review), which turned out to be so amazing and my favourite restaurant of the trip. Rome restaurants could do with having a few lessons from these guys!
Because we arrived at the hotel quite late we missed the 10.30am breakfast cut off point the next morning. However, Roberto and his wife insisted that we could still have breakfast and they had kept things out especially for us.
Roberto is quite the man and is just someone you would love to have as your father! He spent all morning getting to know my girlfriend and I, making us laugh, telling us about he and his lovely family, and showing my girlfriend the Twilight memorabilia which the cast gave to him when they stayed in the hotel.
The hotel is located next to everything you want to see and everywhere you want to be.
I definitely can recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

My wife and I visited La Terrazza in Montepulciano for our honeymoon. Roberto and his family were incredibly hospitable and his local connections and knowledge are invaluable. The hotel is located near the wine cellars of Fattoria Talosa. It is also not far from Contucci, Vecchia Cantina, etc.

Roberto's amici even produces wine and he has plenty of it at his location if you want to relax there with a glass. We booked a stay in Montepulciano and were leaving on Sunday (no buses) and Roberto helped us arrange a taxi to the nearest train station to get back to Rome.

Montepulciano was our favorite stop in Italy and much of it's charm has to do with our experience at La Terrazza. Grazie Roberto!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My partner and I had a wonderful stay here ~ we really enjoyed Roberto and loved the location and rooms and would not consider staying anywhere else when going back to Monte.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Terrazza di Montepulciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrazza di Montepulciano

Address: Via Pie al Sasso, 16, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Terrazza di Montepulciano 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Terrazza di Montepulciano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Terrazza Di Hotel Montepulciano
Montepulciano La Terrazza Di

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terrazza di Montepulciano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.