We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely church” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempio di San Biagio

Tempio di San Biagio
Via di San Biagio, Montepulciano, Italy
0578/7577761
Improve this listing
Type: Religious Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“lovely church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This is a beautiful church at the foot of the hill below Montepulciano. It is also an important landmark visible from many points both in the town of Montepulciano and the road from Pienza. Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    40
    17
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west central Georgia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“simply beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

My husband and I visited San Biagio in March 2010 and returned with friends in November 2011. It is simply beautiful. I don't know a thing about architecture, but I know that this church is beautiful! We allowed ourselves time to look at altars inside, to marvel at the interior, and then to wander around the church outside. It was a peaceful time that we all enjoyed.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“a very special church”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Just at the bottom of the old city you find this strange looking church with its seperate belltower. Go in and back in time and reflect

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect renaissance proportions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

AN extraordinarily beautiful building in perfect Renaissance proportions.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton from ny
2 reviews
“very beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

That is a superb place!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tempio di San Biagio also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Tempio di San Biagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempio di San Biagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.