We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place - Great location !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meuble il Riccio

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montepulciano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meuble il Riccio
Save Saved
You added Meuble il Riccio to your Saves list
via Talosa 21, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Montepulciano
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Place - Great location !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were on our way to Chianti to do some wine tasting and decided to stay in this great town. We did not have a reservation but walked in and the Riccio suite was available. What an amazing room, the view was fantastic, clean and very quiet with the windows closed. We had a church bell in Orvieto the night before that got us up early ! The location is perfect for sightseeing, shopping and tasting many wines around town. Breakfast was traditional bread and meats. We only stayed one night and wish we had time for more. We enjoyed the hospitality of Ivana and Gio they made you feel very welcome and were very helpful

Room Tip: Get The Riccio suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
The amazing place it is created by our clients; through their minds and feelings.
Thank you for seeing so clear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    356
    58
    12
    0
    5
See reviews for
49
273
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I had a beautiful stay at Meuble il Riccio the beginning of June. We were in the Riccio Suite and never tired of our balcony view over the town and countryside. Substantial breakfast with great cappuccino. Ivana and Gio were super accommodating and made us feel right at home. A perfect location to explore the city and the parking spot was a nice bonus. If we are back in Montepulciano we will stay here without a doubt! A perfect anniversary trip:)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear TaraBlyth,
we are glad that your stay here at Meublè IL RICCIO was wounderful. Regarding the view...yes! is "fantastica!". Hope that you will have the oportunity to come back soon.
Arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Highly recommend "The Hedgehog". Was like staying with a Tuscan family, Gio and Ivana were great hosts. Super nice breakfast in the beautiful and interesting dining room. The location is perfect, just of the main plaza. We had absolutely No Problem finding the hotel using the map you get with your reservation. The hotel is just a short walk from the private parking places, when you depart you can drive about 40 yards from the hotel to load your car. If you are cruising the Tuscany hill towns you must stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Shane S,
thank you for your post. Our door is always open for guests like you.
Hope to see you again.
Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a great week with Ivana and Gio. The hotel was in a perfect location and my room had the most wonderful view over the Tuscan countryside. Ivana made a delicious breakfast and was so kind and helpful in every way for my stay. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Judegrace,
we remeber you very well. You're right..the view to the Tuscan countryside is "most wonderful ". We are glad that your stay here at Meublè IL RICCIO was great and we hope to see you next time.
Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just spent 3 days in Montepulciano at Meuble il Riccio and would like to stay longer. The hosts Gio and Ivana were extremely helpful in all ways and helped to make our visit memorable. Our room was large and well furnished with spectacular views over the valley towards Perugia. Ivana's homemade cakes and patisseries were the highlight of each morning and helped set up the day for us all. Like most Italian towns driving access and parking is tight but Meuble il Riccio has its own designated in-town parking and is worth its weight in gold. A stay at Meuble il Riccio is greatly recommended and should be on the list of all travellers to the region.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear TW_AMW,
Thanks for your comment. Your description and is very beautiful and we are happy that your stay here was of your liking. Our door is always open for people like you.
Hope to see you soon.
Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our four-night stay at Meuble il Riccio was a first class experience. Gio and Ivana are wonderful hosts, friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. All of their suggestions were right on, especially with the restaurants in Montepulciano. Our room was 4-star, very comfortable with a beautiful view from the balcony of the Tuscan countryside...we were pleasantly surprised considering the very reasonable rates. We will definitely return to Meuble il Riccio someday.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms have great views. We enjoyed cocktail hour each afternoon from the balcony. Very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Marshall J,
Nice to hear from you. We are happy that your feedback is so positive and we will do our best for all the guests; as soon as you will be back we will be here to welcome you!
Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have just completed a thoroughly enjoyable 2 day stay with Gio and Ivana and left extremely happy and very impressed. We had high expectations based upon the very positive reviews and the Meuble Il Riccio lived up to them in every respect. The property is steeped in Tuscan charm and benefits from a prime location just off the main Piaza at the highest point of the town.

We were met with a very warm welcome from Gio and Ivana and our immediate impressions were of a meticulously kept and spotlessly clean house, tastefully decorated in a traditional way but at the same time with modern amenities such as free wifi, unobtrusive air-conditioning and some truly impressive coffee machines!

Our room was impressively large with high ceilings, tasteful furnishings and an immaculate bathroom. Best of all though was the balcony which afforded us a truly stunning view over the Tuscan countryside around Montepulciano as well as over some of the town itself. The room was situated just off the main dining area which gave us some initial misgivings about noise but these proved unfounded as the doors are heavy and well made and we heard next to nothing.

Gio and Ivana are rightly proud of their house - the care and emotional investment that they have poured into it over many years is plain to see and they extend that investment to their guests. They are warm and helpful without being obtrusive and Gio's restaurant recommendations were excellent for both nights. We would not hesitate to recommend this Accomodation to anyone thinking of staying in Montepulciano - you definitely will not regret it. Grazie, Gio and Ivana.

Room Tip: Superior room with a balcony gives fantastic view over town and valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Nick_Debi,
Thank you for explained in detail your stay here at Meuble il Riccio. We are glad that you have enjoyed our stay and look forward to your return very soon.
Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meuble il Riccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble il Riccio

Address: via Talosa 21, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caroti family is delighted to announce the opening of another new place to stay called "Riccio Suite" on the first floor of the family's palace where, on the second floor there is the "Meublè il Riccio" which has been open twenty-eight years ago.The "Riccio Suite" has five beautiful bedrooms with panoramic view and old fashion Tuscan style furniture. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meuble Il Riccio Hotel Montepulciano
Meuble Il Riccio Montepulciano
Hotel Meuble Il Riccio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meuble il Riccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.