We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montepulciano at its BEST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meuble il Riccio

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montepulciano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meuble il Riccio
Save
You added Meuble il Riccio to your Saves list
via Talosa 21, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Montepulciano at its BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Many thanks to Bill and especially Ivana for making us feel at home away from home. Marvelous, historic property (be sure to spend time on the rooftop deck), wonderful view of the city from our room, marvelous breakfast, and service throughout.

If you do nothing else in Montepulciano, make sure you participate in the market day and go to the restaurants that Bill reccomends, as each was more magnificent than the night before. Some writers complain that the showers are small and in fact, they are. This charming historic property is truly authentic!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxwellpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are very honor to be for you "the best". We work hard to give a good impression to our guests and leave a beautiful memory. It seems that we have succeeded with you and for us it is a great professional and personal satisfaction.
Grazie mille.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Meuble Il Riccio in June, 2012; and this hotel was by far the best one out of 8 hotels we stayed in Italy so far. Mr. GIORGIO and Mrs. IVANA are so adorable and made we feel like at home. The hotel location is excellent, and the views from the valley are outstanding. Everything is clean and neat. Meyble il Riccio has its peculiar character and the Tuscan charm. We will go back very soon!!! :) Cintia and Adriano.

Room Tip: Any room will offer you an excellent view, and plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriano_Sommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Adriano_Sommer,
Thank you for your post and thank you for your words of appreciation, we really try hard to provide good service for our guests.
Our home is your home.
Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Gio & Ivana, they are very nice. The hotel is at the same time cozy and sophisticated. The room has a spectacular XII century view of the city and Toscana fields. No complaints. Beside that, they have a parking lot nearby and with a GPS you'll find it easy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fik74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear fik74,
thank you for your opinion and hope to see you and your family next time.
Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Thankyou Gio and Ivana for a wonderful stay in your home,we will only stay with you next visit as well! It seems most rooms had a view and whilst our room itself was quite small, our bathroom made up for it- from the toilet, bidet and the shower you could see out through the windows to the amazing landscape- you are very high so dont worry about privacy! Ivana's baking is of course legendary however for Aussies who dont like sweets for breakfast we did find it a little limited. It's a steep little town so plenty of walking helps the kilo creep! I really liked all the available information in the restful lounge, interesting history books and of course the top open balcony although it was a cold snap when we were there and we didn't use it. At night the town empties of tourists and you have it to yourself- another reason to stay in these towns instead of outside and visiting with all the hoardes! Great shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Any with a balcony overlooking the view. Room 35 overatted in my opinion as not such large windows t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rascalcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our recent stay at Meuble Il Riccio. Our room was incredibly spacious, beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and quiet. Loved the view from the deck – well worth the extra money! Gio and Ivanna are sweet, accommodating hosts who really seem to love their home and are very welcoming to their guests. Do be aware however that after November 1, almost everything in the Tuscan region closes!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the deck - well worth the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Judy M,
Montepulciano in November is magic and quiet but every season has its own beauty, I suggest you try all.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I recently returned from an amazing stay at Meuble il Riccio. Everything about our stay was perfect. We stayed in Room #33, which was a loft room with a balcony and stunning views of the tuscan countryside and rooftops. Gio and Ivana were amazing hosts with their hospitality and the food offered for breakfast was fantastic. If you're in Montepulciano, this is the best place to stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear J M,
the title honors us a lot. We can not say more except that you are always welcome at Meublè IL RICCIO (room 33).
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and myself have just spent the last 5 days at Meuble il Riccio, Firstly Thanks to Host Gio and his lovely wife Ivana. they make you feel so welcome, Montepulciano is the most amazing place, It is unbelievably beautiful, the surrounding area is incredible, There is peace and quiet in the hotel (home) of Gio and Ivana, breakfast is a delight, with Ivana's pastries etc. If you go to Tuscany, there home is always the place to stay.
We hired a car in Florence and drove down, which we would recommend to anyone, as the surrounding district is absolutely beautiful, get a GPS, and it will make your travels easier.
Il Riccio lives up to the reviews of previous guests and more. Fond memory's of Gio and Ivana and Montepulciano will live in our hearts forever

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william_brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Mr William Brum,
for the first stay five days are enough, but now that you know so well Montepulciano and around you must come back. We are happy to have you again in our "home".
Thank you and Arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.6 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#12 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meuble il Riccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble il Riccio

Address: via Talosa 21, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caroti family is delighted to announce the opening of another new place to stay called "Riccio Suite" on the first floor of the family's palace where, on the second floor there is the "Meublè il Riccio" which has been open twenty-eight years ago.The "Riccio Suite" has five beautiful bedrooms with panoramic view and old fashion Tuscan style furniture. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meuble Il Riccio Hotel Montepulciano
Meuble Il Riccio Montepulciano
Hotel Meuble Il Riccio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing