We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loo with a view as well!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meuble il Riccio

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montepulciano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meuble il Riccio
Save
You added Meuble il Riccio to your Saves list
via Talosa 21, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Loo with a view as well!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Thankyou Gio and Ivana for a wonderful stay in your home,we will only stay with you next visit as well! It seems most rooms had a view and whilst our room itself was quite small, our bathroom made up for it- from the toilet, bidet and the shower you could see out through the windows to the amazing landscape- you are very high so dont worry about privacy! Ivana's baking is of course legendary however for Aussies who dont like sweets for breakfast we did find it a little limited. It's a steep little town so plenty of walking helps the kilo creep! I really liked all the available information in the restful lounge, interesting history books and of course the top open balcony although it was a cold snap when we were there and we didn't use it. At night the town empties of tourists and you have it to yourself- another reason to stay in these towns instead of outside and visiting with all the hoardes! Great shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Any with a balcony overlooking the view. Room 35 overatted in my opinion as not such large windows t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    61
    13
    0
    5
See reviews for
54
297
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our recent stay at Meuble Il Riccio. Our room was incredibly spacious, beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and quiet. Loved the view from the deck – well worth the extra money! Gio and Ivanna are sweet, accommodating hosts who really seem to love their home and are very welcoming to their guests. Do be aware however that after November 1, almost everything in the Tuscan region closes!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the deck - well worth the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Judy M,
Montepulciano in November is magic and quiet but every season has its own beauty, I suggest you try all.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I recently returned from an amazing stay at Meuble il Riccio. Everything about our stay was perfect. We stayed in Room #33, which was a loft room with a balcony and stunning views of the tuscan countryside and rooftops. Gio and Ivana were amazing hosts with their hospitality and the food offered for breakfast was fantastic. If you're in Montepulciano, this is the best place to stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear J M,
the title honors us a lot. We can not say more except that you are always welcome at Meublè IL RICCIO (room 33).
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and myself have just spent the last 5 days at Meuble il Riccio, Firstly Thanks to Host Gio and his lovely wife Ivana. they make you feel so welcome, Montepulciano is the most amazing place, It is unbelievably beautiful, the surrounding area is incredible, There is peace and quiet in the hotel (home) of Gio and Ivana, breakfast is a delight, with Ivana's pastries etc. If you go to Tuscany, there home is always the place to stay.
We hired a car in Florence and drove down, which we would recommend to anyone, as the surrounding district is absolutely beautiful, get a GPS, and it will make your travels easier.
Il Riccio lives up to the reviews of previous guests and more. Fond memory's of Gio and Ivana and Montepulciano will live in our hearts forever

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Mr William Brum,
for the first stay five days are enough, but now that you know so well Montepulciano and around you must come back. We are happy to have you again in our "home".
Thank you and Arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I can only second what has been mentioned below: this is a fantastic rustic hotel that seems more like you are staying in someone's home, and that is due in large part to the hospitality of Gio and Ivanna, both of whom were wonderful. Montepulciano is an amazing city with spectacular views, history, food, and shopping, and also serves as a nice gateway to other parts of Tuscany, so il Riccio is perfectly located. Some other nice points--the hotel has a surprisingly fast internet connection, so it's easy to check in, even when you are "away from it all," and although just about everything in the hotel is old (and great), the bathrooms have been fully remodeled. Add to this the fact that the hotel is a great value, and it's hard to imagine staying anywhere else while in Tuscany. I am going to post some pictures of room 35 for people to see.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear TGD80,
thank you for your wonderful description. I hope that the memory of your stay here will take you back to Montepulciano soon.
We will wait you.
Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Gio and Ivanna simply welcome you into their "home" and while you enjoy this perfect little B&B, you are in the center of one of the most fabulous towns in Tuscany. Wonderful walks and quaint shops. Fabulous restaurants and great wine. But you always return to rest and relax in the best place to stay in the area. Do not get frustrated by the fact it is difficult to find, go to the Grand Piazza at the top of the village...park and you will find it! Stay a few days, the charm grows with each minute you stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
I thank you for your post and I'm happy to see that you had good time with us and I'm sure you will be back and we will be here to welcome you!
Ciao! Ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is hard to describe it is so amazing. It is like staying at someone's home. Gio and Ivanna were welcoming anf truly appreciated you staying with them. The roof top views are outstanding to have a glass of wine from one of the local wineries.

We had a room upstairs with a courtyard view which was a litte dissapointing, but still very enjoyable to look out on the other charming buildings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your post and I'm happy to see that you had good time with us and I'm sure you will be back and we will be here to welcome you!
Ciao! Ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meuble il Riccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble il Riccio

Address: via Talosa 21, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caroti family is delighted to announce the opening of another new place to stay called "Riccio Suite" on the first floor of the family's palace where, on the second floor there is the "Meublè il Riccio" which has been open twenty-eight years ago.The "Riccio Suite" has five beautiful bedrooms with panoramic view and old fashion Tuscan style furniture. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meuble Il Riccio Hotel Montepulciano
Meuble Il Riccio Montepulciano
Hotel Meuble Il Riccio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meuble il Riccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.