We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Hospitality in Beautiful Montepulciano” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meuble il Riccio

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montepulciano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meuble il Riccio
Save
You added Meuble il Riccio to your Saves list
via Talosa 21, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Incredible Hospitality in Beautiful Montepulciano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

All the wonderful TA reviews do not say enough about this hotel. Gio and Ivana welcomed us into their home for an incredible stay. Rooms are comfortable with great views of the town and countryside. (Don't miss the rooftop terrace for the best views in town). Breakfast everyday was delicious with Ivana's pastry and cappuccino the highlight. This was a great base to wander the small towns of southern Tuscany and at night Montepulciano was magical. We can't say enough positives about Meuble, the staff, the food, the rooms, all exceded expectations. We can't wait to return. Thank you Gio and Ivana for making our first Tuscan Holiday the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the countryside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guests,
to people like you can not say anything more that : our door is always open for you!
Thank you again for being our guests.
We will wait you next time!
Ciao! Ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    61
    13
    0
    5
See reviews for
54
298
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful hotel! Husband & I drove into Montepulciano and decided we wanted to stay the night, this was the first hotel we came across so we went in to see if they had availability & they did only for that night. Our room was $110 euro, best priced room of our trip so far & it was spectacular - fantastic location, amazing view from our room, excellent service and the owners spoke great English. I just wish they had rooms open the next night we would have loved to stay there longer!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your words of appreciation. We are so happy to see that all our efforts make this place special.Sorry for the second day! Next time, please call us in advance.
Hope to see you again!
Ciao! Ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

The hotel is just perfect. The owner is very kind, rooms are grate, pies for the breakfast are delicious. It is situated just in the middle of the town. All was really very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
I thank you for your words of appreciation and I'm happy you keep good memories of your stay in Montepulciano first and at the Meublè IL RICCIO too.
Grazie e a presto!

Спасибо и до скорой встречи!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Although we didn't stay at his hotel, Gio very kindly gave us a lift from Montepulciano rail station when he collected two guests staying with him...it was a real help as our taxi didn't turn up and bus service was very erratic. Thanks a million Gio.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in April as a solo traveler. Ivana and Gío were great hosts! Don't dare miss her breakfast tarts. I found this the perfect base to explore the beautiful Montepulciano. Close to everything, but very quiet. Several wine tasting opportunities nearby plus some great restaurants. Beautiful building with very high ceilings. Take the stairs to the roof for great views of countryside.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guests,
I can give you completely right: our position is exceptional. Just a step from historical center, from wine tastings and a panorama .... amazing! Thanks for having stayed with us and hope to see you again!
"Arrivederci!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We liked this hotel very much. The owners are right there and couldn't have been nicer. They made sure that we were comfortable every day.
Breakfast was extra, but was good. Homemade croissants and pastry baked by the owner. Delish! She made us special cappucino every day and was great at giving directions even though her english was not perfect.
The rooms were comfortable, clean and the view from our room was SPECTACULAR!
They had a roof garden which had excellent views also, but it was a little too cool to spend a lot of time up there.
Our only problem was that there is no elevator. We were on a two week journey and had heavy suitcases which we had to lug up and down a lot of stairs. But it was worth it.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind description. We always try to improve and make feel our guests "AT HOME!".
We will wait you with a smile cappuccino!
Thank you and "Arrivederci!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We will certainly stay again at Meuble il Riccio when we next return to Montepulciano. It's a wonderful small hotel perfectly located near the top of this hill town. Our well appointed room had a great view, and we really enjoyed breakfast served in the shared living room. Ivanna's restaurant suggestions were very good, and Gio's assistance in helping with our broken down rental car was invaluable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
we are so glad that you had a good experience at Meublè IL RICCIO. We try to do things in order to help our guests; to have the services they need and feel like "At Home!".
Thanks for your wonderful words and we look forward to see you again .
Ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meuble il Riccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble il Riccio

Address: via Talosa 21, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caroti family is delighted to announce the opening of another new place to stay called "Riccio Suite" on the first floor of the family's palace where, on the second floor there is the "Meublè il Riccio" which has been open twenty-eight years ago.The "Riccio Suite" has five beautiful bedrooms with panoramic view and old fashion Tuscan style furniture. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meuble Il Riccio Hotel Montepulciano
Meuble Il Riccio Montepulciano
Hotel Meuble Il Riccio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meuble il Riccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.