We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing kindness and hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Podere Le Manzinaie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Podere Le Manzinaie to your Saves list
Podere Le Manzinaie
Via Lauretana Nord, 31, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing kindness and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

Have just returned from Le Manzinaie and can't praise the location and owners enough - it is a delightful spot and nothing is too much trouble for Marzie, Fiore and Alice, even to the extent of all the guests being invited to a meal with the family each week (we were there for 2 weeks so were lucky enough to have two meals with them!). Any destination you wanted to visit was provided with full directions, which were very helpful since the sineage often petered out some way from your goal. This was our second visit and we enjoyed it just as much as the first.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
101
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

We stayed at Podere Le Manzinaie for eight wonderful and enjoyable days. Our hosts couldn't do enough for us even cooking us a delicious late lunch because everything was closed for siesta. We stayed in a 2 bdrm, 2 bath villa with our friends and it was so homey and beautiful. Alice gave us directions for everywhere we traveled. Marzia and Fiore made a family dinner for their guests (13 of us) and the drinks and food flowed all evening. It felt like being with family. We would definitely return one day for a longer stay. We can't say enough good things about it. If we were to do it again, we wouldn't do the large cities. Pienza and Montepulciano were our favorites. We wouldn't recommend Firenze or even Siena. The medieval towns were the best with their winding streets and beautiful views. This was our best vacation. Try it, you'll LOVE IT.
Jeannette and Ron from Boca Raton, FL

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

So much more than a vacation rental, staying with Grazia, Fiore & Alice at Le Manzinaie makes you feel less like a tourist and more like a close family friend. Dinner with the family & other guests was the highlight of our 1 week in Tuscany.

Their trip itineraries are very helpful and the directions provided are excellent, we were able to make our way around Tuscany's famous towns without GPS. Although Siena & Florence are within 1 hour's drive of the farmhouse the nearby medieval hill town of Montepulciano is a great place to go wine tasting and get an authentic & relaxed Tuscan experience. We were luck enough to catch the annual Barrel rolling race & candle lit procession.

But beyond seeing the sights what made this trip especially memorable was staying with such wonderful hosts. You will be really cared for & looked after at Le Manzinaie.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

A lot has been written extolling the virtues of the beautiful Podere Le Le Manzinaie. Our stay there was everything we wished for and more! The reviews that you will read on the Internet are spot on. This is truly a wonderful place to stay in fantastic Tuscany. This is all due to the friendliness and attention to detail of Alice, Marzia and Fiore. The accommodation are amazing and the ambience so hospitable. Rufus (the family dog) was a particular hit! We hope to return one day to continue our Tuscan adventure.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
193 hotel reviews
Reviews in 207 cities Reviews in 207 cities
327 helpful votes 327 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

We stayed here for a week, and can really recommend La Manzinaie.

To echo what others have said this is genuine Italian hospitality from the owners. The parents and Alice the daughter run the place. They go further than one would even hope in terms of making you feel welcome. If you want to go to Rome or Sienna on the train, they will book your tickets for you online, and arm you with driving instructions and parking instruction to get to the correct stations. We did a day trip to Rome and another to Sienna by train.

We arrived at 1am, the ferry from Spain was late, and we were greeted by Alice without any hassle. If you are sitting in the garden, you will be offered a cup of cappuccino (free I ought to add), and the weekly dinner (also free) was a high point for us with about 12 guests and the 3 family members enjoying a home cooked Italian dinner.

They have a vegetable garden and invite you to help yourself - it was tomato, bean and courgette season when we were there.

The building is an old farm house that they bought as a ruin and converted it themselves (ask to see the photo album of the restoration) . And all is now done. The building is well out of Montepulciano so you will have to take the car to get to a restaurant.

All in all me enjoyed our stay, and not only is La Manzanaie a great place to stay, but this area of Tuscany is one unspoilt medieval village after another. So book now!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

After a month long business trip in Europe, Podere Le Manzinaie was a much needed respite! Our hosts were gracious and generous with their guests and it shows in the number of return visitors that were present during our stay. The location was ideal for day trips to experience all of Tuscany; yet in a quiet setting that encourages complete relaxation after a long day of sight-seeing. The apartment was clean and the kitchen well appointed for extended stays. One of my fondest memories of Tuscany was our time spent at La Manzinaie with the host family and their other guests learning to cook Tuscan style. We will definitely return to Podere Le Manzinaie!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

n a 9 week trip, Podere le Manzinaie was definitely one of our favourite places to stay.
This region of Tuscany is charming, and central to many beautiful places to see, so we found it a good place to locate ourselves.
The grounds, while not extensive, were beautifully kept and provided private space as well as ample room for our children to explore. Our villa was fantastic! Beautifully decorated with everything thought of, even nicer than in the photos!
The reason this place is so successful though, with so many satisfied visitors, is due to the genuine hospitality of the owners. Not knowing our arrival time, they had stocked our fridge with supplies for an evening meal and a beautiful bottle of wine. Alice, with her fluent English, was very helpful with maps and information, and dropped in to visit bearing gifts of dove bread, and a lovely keepsake when we left.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Podere Le Manzinaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Le Manzinaie

Address: Via Lauretana Nord, 31, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday farm Le Manzinaie is located in Montepulciano, Tuscany: a wonderful base for exploring Southern Tuscany and Umbria. The property is composed of fully equipped self catering apartments and independent villas, a swimming pool set in a large garden, gazebo, barbecue and parking. The accommodation are completely hand-decorated and embellished by trompe l'oeil to offer the guest a refined, cosy and exclusive atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Podere Le Manzinaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Le Manzinaie Hotel Montepulciano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Podere Le Manzinaie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.