We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and fabulous place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Podere Lamberto

Save Saved
You added Agriturismo Podere Lamberto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Podere Lamberto
4.0 of 5 Farmhouse   |   Via dei Poggiardelli,16, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Friendly service and fabulous place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

When we first got there, we dropped off our baggage in the room, went outside and sat overlooking the beautiful Tuscany landscaping/view while sipping on Podere Lamberto's Nobile de Montepulciano wine. What a way to start a vacation.

Vittorio and Sylvia provide a personalized service level that is hard to beat. They recommended many places to visit - castles, restaurants, wineries, etc. They were spot on with their recommendaitons; we loved every establishment they suggested.

There was fresh baked goods daily for breakfast and the grounds were breathtaking. We made use of the peaceful grounds by taking daily walks. I would definitely stay at Podere Lamberto once again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    9
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I loved Podere Lamberto. As I was looking for places to stay in I had the vision of a Tuscan farmhouse where I will be one with nature, look at amazing views and enjoy a peaceful sunset while sipping wine. That's exactly what we experienced at Podere Lamberto. You reach this b/b after a few kilometres on the dirt road that goes into the woods. When you get there you are amazed by the view. It is tastefully decorated in country style. Owners Sylvia and Vittorio were very sweet. They made the most amazing recommendations for places to eat and vineyards to visit. We followed their advice and we were 100% satisfied with all their recommendations. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet and serene Tuscan adventure.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

It is hard to believe we were in the same place as that reviewed here. We were emailed a few days before and given directions which were easy to follow. We were invited to contact with any other questions and we replied to ask about an evening meal. There was no reply so we bought provisions - just as well as we arrived on a Saturday and all food shops close on Sundays. We were not warmly welcomed - indeed we were not welcomed at all - we could not get in until another guest kindly opened the gates, A perfectly pleasant young man came to find us to say they were busy with the harvest. He let us in to our apartment and left. The apartment was fine with two doubles and two en suite bathrooms but the kitchen was in a cupboard and we were provided wiht just four knives and forks, no cooking implements at all - not even a wooden spoon. The oven still had bread crumbs in it. We had to go out to buy dishwasher tablets and loo rolls. There were a few tea bags provided but no milk and only Ersatz coffee.

Our terrace was a dark dingy area with a view of a brick wall (see pic). Later we discovered for ourselves a communal kitchen downstairs with cutlery and implements we could borrow. The place was not particularly clean and everything was very basic. We had a bad storm and discovered the storm light did not work. There were a couple of candle stubs but no matches. Breakfast was perfectly adequate and we met some nice people round the communal tables. But we already knew them perhaps too well as the apartments are the noisiest I ever experienced. A fart in the bathroom next door can be heard in the bedroom! Every word from the apartment in front of ours is audible through the jerry built walls. Yes the location is beautiful but there are many beautiful locations in Italy where there is also service. OK this is a farm and there is a harvest but there are also guests paying a lot of money - not discounted at harvest time - who are basically left to fend for themselves. There is a pool but you are requested not to use the towels from the apartments - how many people travel with bath towels? I was bitten horribly one night and not by mosquitoes...some bugs in he bedroom I could not identify or find. On Sunday some people in the room next to us with no kitchen at all decided to cut their stay short. Fortunately we had some fod to give them. There is NO restauarant on site whatever your tour agent says...and it is a very long walk (3Km) to the nearest one along a dusty track or a difficult night time drive and in any case they do not open on Sundays. The owners did not seem to us to be remotely hospitable, just canny. Fortunately we were only here for two days before we moved to a fabulous apartment in Siena...I really would not go back - you can do much better.

Room Tip: I think the two apartments at the rear of the barn are probably the ones most to be avoided. No outl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This was very conveniently located for us to tour around and also was a great place to remain "on-site" for a day of downtime. Victorio and Silvia are gracious hosts and we enjoyed their company and cooking and their helpful advise for touring. This is a great place to stay for a few days, and thought afterwards we might want to stay longer in the future.

When you turn off the main road, there is a road on the right, we think to a convent, then a small shrine, then a road on the left. The road on the left goes to Podere Lamberto. There is a sign on the right when you get there, after a few km.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We were kindly received by Vittorio and Sylvia at Podere Lamberto. The room was amazing (La Ginestra)! It's the most quiet place I ever had in Montepulciano. Perfect located between Montepulciano and Monticchiello. The breakfast was good, but we expected more variation. The swimming pool and view from it was fantastic. Wonderful place. We certainly go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Podere Lamberto. The secluded, private farm epitomizes what a Tuscan vacation should be. Perched on a hillside, the views are amazing. The home is a veritable museum of art, antiques and other eclectic treasures. My husband and I stood for five minutes just gawking at the kitchen stove; so beautiful.

The pool was great, the wi-fi worked, breakfast was included, we tasted the wine and olive oil made there (very good!). Everything was spectacular.

The Italian rating system of ag-tourism hotels only allows three stars as the highest rating, but we would give this place five stars if we could.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Although one can spend hours looking online for the perfect agritourismo in Tuscany, I can recommend Podere Lamberto if you are seeking a quiet, well appointed acommodation in a beautiful setting. We stayed four nights in a two bedroom apartment, 2 ensuite baths, small kitchen and dining/sitting area. the apartment was very comfortable and immaculate in its cleanliness. Breakfasts are served downstairs from a large kitchen/dining and public area that also includes a comfortable sitting area with library. The grounds are landscaped beautifully with plenty of mature shade and fruit trees which makes for a very peaceful and relaxing setting. The long range views across the valley are breathtaking as you sit around the pool or in one of the lounges with a glass of Vittorio's vino nobile! Sylvia prepared a tuscan meal for our family that was served in a shaded outdoor dining area and was delicious. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay here, our hosts Sylvia and Vittorio went out of their way to make our stay exceptional, answered our travel and touring questions and were available any time to help us enjoy our visit. Choose Podere Lamberto--you will not be disappointed.


fruit groves a s

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agriturismo Podere Lamberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere Lamberto

Address: Via dei Poggiardelli,16, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 65 Specialty lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Agriturismo Podere Lamberto 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Podere Lamberto is inspired by the country hotel: it offers few rooms and a hospitality that's attentive to every little detail. The farmhouse and the owners' house are surrounded by the soft, green Tuscan hills whose numerous shades of colour make a spectacular backdrop to the changing seasons.The atmosphere created by antique furniture, wrought iron beds and period carpets is enhanced by the warm colours of the walls, the old-style charm of exposed wooden ceiling beams and beautiful oak floors. The bedrooms are located on the upper floor of the old farmhouse, while on the lower floor is a large salon with a fireplace - the perfect spot in which to relax with a book or gather to sample some of our farm's products. This is also where you'll be served a buffet breakfast that includes fresh, organic products, and fragrant biscuits and cakes baked by the owner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Agriturismo Podere Lamberto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Podere Lamberto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.