We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca La Dolce Vita

Enoteca La Dolce Vita
Via di Voltaia nel Corso 80/82, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy
39 0578 758760
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 82 Restaurants in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had had a huge a Bistecca Fiorentina the previous day and wanted a light lunch and went to this gem of an Enoteca/Bruscheteria on the recommendation of our hotel manager.It was an absolutely great experience.Theviwner a real ' people's person, spoke a great English,recommended the perfect wine to accompany our meal of mixed bruschetta and delicious salad.He was very chatty and attentive...all in all a great experience, great selection of wines, delish food..exactly what we wanted.The next days, while chatting to other guests at the pool, heard that the Hamburgers were sensational and coming from an American....you better believe it!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    82
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Beautiful place, products and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Today we have had a wonderful time at 'la dolce vita' The decor is already beautiful, the fresh food, wines and great service makes it a place to definitely return to!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent for shipping wine home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I'm a huge fan of wine from this region of Italy and Cristian has been quite helpful in arranging wine for shipment back to the states. The shop itself is lovely and picture worthy!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montepulciano, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“chianina burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

In search for the new tastes of tuscan food, I went to La Dolce Vita to try their chianina burger (local meat) that happend to be mouthwatering: perfectly cooked burger, grilled artichoke, crisp bacon, with a side of grilled vegatabels. Not to forgett the huge selection of wines, that particular evening we tasted a brunello of montalcino, went very well with the meat.
I would recommend it for an afternoon/early evening glass of wine.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wine knowledge, great food..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is a really great stop for light plates done in a gourmet style...some of the most unique plates we've had so far in Tuscany. And the wine selection, as well as knowledge of the wine, is fabulous. Great place to relax in the afternoon over a light snack that is very different from all the pasta/bruschetta/cheese plates that other restaurants serve...not that there's anything wrong with those when you're in the mood. :-)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca La Dolce Vita also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Enoteca La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoteca La Dolce Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.