We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Augustus Terme

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Augustus Terme to your Saves list
Hotel Augustus Terme
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Stazione, 150 | Viale Stazione, 150, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and very attentive. The restaurants served delicious meals. Roof top pool area was excellent! A great place to stay with easy access to Venice. Hotel is not new, but is excellently maintained and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTermeAugustus, Direttore at Hotel Augustus Terme, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for sharing this review about your recent stay at the Hotel Augustus Terme.

I am extremly pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the time to experience our restaurant and the panoramic swimmingpools. In particular, I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to our Team: our staff is always striving to ensure our Guests a memorable time at the Hotel Augustus Terme.

Thanking you once again for having taken the time to recommend us to others, I sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Hotel Augustus Terme the next time your travel plans include Montegrotto Terme.

Sincerely yours,


Walter Augusto Povoleri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    73
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
39
64
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I often stay at this hotel and I am never disappointed, as I am sure none of the many regular guests are. When arriving you are always greeted like a very good friend. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The pools (there are 3) are fantastic; very warm and with jacuzzis and with a incredible view of the area. The food in the restaurant is delicious, and there are so many tempting dishes on the buffet tables that you feel like you are rolling out the door after dinner. I can warmly reccomend this place for couples and elderly, who will enjoy some nice pampering, as there are great in-house massages and fango, Turkish bath and sauna.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south have views over the "colli" (hills) and the others have a view over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTermeAugustus, Direttore at Hotel Augustus Terme, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your feedback and for your kind words about the Hotel Augustus Terme.

It is with great pride that I hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Hotel Augustus Terme great. I am particularly glad that you loved the atmosphere and the service provided by our Team. Everyone here at the Hotel Augustus Terme takes great care in offering our Guest a memorable stay with us making them feel at home and when we receive these magnificent reviews it really makes all the hard work worthwhile.

Thanking you once again fror the time you have dedicated to post your comment, and for recommending us to others, we look forward to the welcome you back to the Hotel Augustus Terme on your next trip to Montegrotto Terme.

Sincerely yours,


Walter Augusto Povoleri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed on after a business meeting to commute to Venice and Pardua for sight seeing. The station is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
We really enjoyed the out door pool, it was like a hot bath with a whirlpool thrown in. The staff were really helpful.
We borrowed the hotel bikes and after being advised by the reception, road out to Arqua Petrarca. It was a good way to see the country.
Food was fine.
It reminded me of the hotels my parents took me to as a child. It is one we hope to take our children (now all young adults and their partners to, as I am sure they would like the relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTermeAugustus, Direttore at Hotel Augustus Terme, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for sharing this review about your recent stay at the Hotel Augustus Terme and for your kind feedback.

I am really glad that you had a wonderful time here with us and enjoyed everything. It is with great pride that I read your kind words in regard to our staff, location, food and our panoramic swimmingpools.

Thanking you once again for the time you have dedicated to post your comment, I sincerely hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Montegrotto Terme.

Sincerely yours,


Walter Augusto Povoleri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was in hotel Augustus last week. They have very good service especially in the restaurant. The food is GREAT and the service is better then the food :-)

It was my pleasure to spend three days in the family environment :-)

Only thing that doesn‚t work so good is a WI Fi.
We were there on the conference, and we had constant problems with that.

Everything else is a for 5 stars !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTermeAugustus, Direttore at Hotel Augustus Terme, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for having taken the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Augustus Terme with us and with other travellers here on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated the service provided by our Team. On the other hand I deeply regret the fact that during your stay you could not fully take advantage of our WI-FI connection and I would like to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused. This unforseen situation has been dealt by our technicians and it should never happen again.

Thanking you once again for having taken the time to recommend us to others, the entire Team of the Hotel Augustus Terme and myself are very much looking forward to welcome you back on your next occasion to Montegrotto Terme.

Yours sincerely,


Walter Augusto Povoleri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I am flying from California to this hotel for the last seven years and was never disappointed.
The Thermal one reaches over a corridor on the seventh floor built into the adjacent rock,
is over looking all Montegrotto and the Valley, nearby Colli Euganei.
Modern jet in the various basis give you the full pleasure and Therapy.
Evening functions, like Owners Cocktail Reception, Candle light dinner and soiree Danzante
give the classy touch in this stile Hotel.

The qualified staff arrange your car transfer from Marco Polo Airport to the Hotel, about 50 minutes.
All queries are serviced in a professional and cordial manner in this hotel.


One thing need to improve - maybe has since last year - Is the WIFI
was very marginal in the rooms and sometimes good in the Lobby Bar Area.

I can recommend this Hotel over other places we have stayed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Augustus hotel had a very pretty entrance, we were very impressed on first impression, we are a party of 6 people, 3 couples, 2 of which were celebrating our anniversaries, (our own being our 25th silver) we booked into the hotel for a 4 night stay at the end of july, and informed the hotel of the celebrations well before we arrived, they kindly sent me an e.mail to say that as a present to us they would let us use the thermal pools free of charge, however when we arrived we got the impression that everyone was using them anyway. I must say that they were very lovely thermal pools, very relaxing even for a non swimmer like myself.
Our rooms were basic but spotlessly cleaned to a very high standard, my disappointment was that we had twin beds, they did offer to push the beds together, but I thought that for couples celebrating anniversaries, they would have made a little more effort to give us double beds at least. The furnishings were simple, the aircon was brilliant, much needed as it was very hot, but we all had no view from the balcony, basically it was the back, overlooking the back of the resturants where they store old gas bottles un-used furniture ect. we were on a low floor (2) and I think the higher rooms would have had better views of the spectacular countryside that surrounded us. the views from the pool area were amazing on floor 6.
we did have breakfast every morning, and the choice was large, many items to choose from, hot or cold, fresh fruit, cereal, and fresh hot tea and coffee brought to you table as you needed it, the waiting staff were very attentive and efficient.
The train station was indeed very close to the hotel and we used this to get into venice twice, it took only approx. 20mins, and we also used the little il puffetto train which took you around the local area of Terme euganee abano monttegrotto. there were many shops and resturants to stop and refresh yourself.
As much as we really like the hotel facilities, people, grounds, cleanliness and food, we were just a little disappointed, that they didn't make a little more effort to help us celebrate our anniversaries, not a room upgrade, welcome drink, fruit or wine in the room or even a happy anniversary from them.
All said and done, we really did enjoy our stay in this hotel and resort, and would definatley come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Augustus is a friendly and must visit hotel in Montegrotto. They have interconnecting rooms if you are two families. Rooms are spacious with a small balcony ..
The biggest draw is its proximity to the station and the Thermal pool and Jacuzzi !!!
At temperatures close to 2 degres we were at the outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi ...just enjoying the benefits of the thermal water.
Did not get to try the spa but understand it was amazing and good value for money.

They have n excellent buffet for breakfast, bar with tables laid out for playing cards and chess, a huge waitingarea that you can just sit and hear the piano in the evenings..

There are many restaurants around the hotel worth trying and lots of places where you can buy yourswimwera...just in case you forgot to carry same.

Padova is 30 min drive and a must see is the Vatican Church. The city has a lot of shopping with the branded Italian designers. The Prada shop is recommended for the variety and new models. Saturday and sunday is a hugh flea market ...

We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed ourselves

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a view of the mountains...we stayed on the 5th floorand it was easier to go t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Augustus Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augustus Terme

Address: Viale Stazione, 150 | Viale Stazione, 150, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Montegrotto Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Augustus Terme 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Terme Augustus is located in a central and reserved position, only 220 metres from the Terme Euganee railway station, a perfect starting point for excursions to the famous art cities of the Region such as Venice, Padua, Vicenza, Verona and Ferrara. Hospitality, elegance and style have always made our work peculiar, that's what we have have learnt from the experience and the desire to improve ourselves. The love for the details, the elegance of our ambient and professionalism of our personnel will make your holiday unforgettable. Particular care is given over the cuisine, from the rich buffet of the breakfast to the main meals, always with a buffet of starters, salads, cakes and fruits. The rooms type are standard, comfort, superior to the spacious junior suite e suite. The Hotel disposes of 3 panoramic thermal swimming pools, at the level at 6th floor, on a hill connected to the hotel by a little bridge. You will find one indoor and two outdoor pools, with different temperatures, with hydro massages, Japanese path, cervical waterfalls, possibility to swim countercurrent. The panoramic view that you can enjoy from the pools is absolutely unique, from the towns of Abano and Montegrotto to the charming view of the Euganean Hills. Like in the thermal tradition, the hotel disposes of a modern and spacious thermal department where the guests can have the classical thermal treatments: applications of thermal mud, thermal baths, inhalations and aerosols; in addition there is also a wellness department for wellness und beauty treatments. At the guests' disposal there is suitable ambience for steam baths in thermal water: the sweat grotto; there is also fitness room, bicycles and a fitness path around the hills. The management organizes welcome drinks, gala dinners, dancing nights, piano bar, collective aqua gym lessons. At only 10 minutes by car from the hotel there are three beautiful golf courses (Golf Club Montecchia at 8 km, Golf Club Padova at 10 km, Golf Club Frassanelle at 10 km); by our reception is it possible to obtain reduced prices on the Green Fee and service of courses reservation. The hotel disposes of two congress rooms of 100 sitting capacity and equipped with all the devices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Augustus Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Augustus Terme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.