We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garden Terme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Garden Terme to your Saves list
Hotel Garden Terme
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Terme 7, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went to this hotel as a family of four in August. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The beds were very large and comfortable. The food was really good with a fantastic choice of puddings. The waiters were really helpful and some of them spoke very good English. The spa and pool was really good with a huge outdoor pool with underwater music and a in pool Jacuzzi. The indoor pool was never very busy so good for a nice relaxing swim. There was a wide range of spa treatments available. Overall a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    78
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
143
19
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Excellent - exceeded all our expectations. Staff excellent ( spoke better English than our Italian), hotel & rooms very very clean, good food and drink - one of the most relaxing atmosphere's in a hotel we have ever found, could not fault anything. After visiting Venice, went to the area to mainly play Golf - all booked by the hotel as part of package on courses that were of a very good standard - and generally relax. As such, the excellent facilities found at the hotel and just the general no fuss way everything was done resulted in us having a brilliant holiday experence. Athough we were the only English couple in the hotel,( the Hotel is not really set up for British guests as it mainly caters for Italian, French & German - hence only one English channel on the TV) - all the staff (including the hotel owners) made us feel very special and went out of their way to ensure our stay was as comfortable and relaxing as possible. It was just -- Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We were completely astonished when we arrived at this beautiful hotel with a true European spa nestled in this beautiful old charm setting. We were so sorry to leave there after 4 days. We would have stayed longer if we could cancelled other commitments we had on that trip. Our room on the sixth floor was fabulous and the private balcony overlooked the whole town. The best were the indoor and outdoor pools with the thermal/mineral waters. The indoor is was open until 8 pm so it was quite a luxury to jump in after a whole day of sightseeing and enjoy the 38C waters with underwater music.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abano Terme, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

...you can pay more, but you you can't get more. Great beds,...large, comfortable "suite like" rooms with Minibar. Sparkling- Classical bathrooms with make-up mirrors. Excellent food and staff...,Incredible Indoor THERMAL Pool, (with submerged stone foot path) OPEN - when you want it - Just ask at the front desk ! ...centrally located - in front of the-------- ( thursday morning ) marcato. Great views from every room. Home like you wish it. You will never want to leave. Try the Watsu with Valentina.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Garden Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden Terme

Address: Corso Terme 7, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Montegrotto Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garden Terme 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel, managed by the owners: Family Gianni Gottardo since 1964, 50000 sq. of parkland, 117 exclusive rooms/suites, Mediterranean restaurant, several lounges, "Indian Room", Burma Relax Winter garden. 3 thermal swimming pools, underwater music, submerged stools, jacuzzi. Specialized in classic mud therapy, spa, gym and beauty treatments, quality certific. On demand we offer Health Coaching and Aqua Healing lessons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garden Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garden Terme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.