We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helping Health and Relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Continental Terme Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montegrotto Terme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Continental Terme Hotel
Save Saved
You added Continental Terme Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Neroniana, 8, Montegrotto Terme, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Palm Springs, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Helping Health and Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I arrived on a Sunday, 10/21 and saw the doctor that night to start treatments Monday morning.
If I were to say that there was never a problem with the English, spa treatments, food and location that would be doing a disservice to the Continental as they all were above par. They went out of their way to provide excellent service in all areas. It is set in a beautiful park setting, 500 metres (about 3 blocks) from train station and a central location for touring. All staff practice or know English and for those having difficulties with it, they were willing to work on it and use some of universal tourist sign language, making the experience much more fun. Reception and room service always was able to put English speaking staff on the phone, if they could not understand me. Speaking slowly is the best help for success. The hotel guests seemed to be mostly Italians and German. The German lady, in the dining room, next to me practiced her Spanish as I did to have conversation, great fun. The prices were very reasonable and you will not go wrong. It is top on my list for my next vacation. If you prefer a soft bed, not the hard, Italian one, work with the
front desk, they have them.

Room Tip: I was in the front and looking at the train and views of the countryside far outweighed any noise h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    103
    24
    4
    0
See reviews for
81
125
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have now been to hotel Continental in Montegrotto terme for 24 years in a row (at least two weeks per year). It has always been a great experience. We lived in seven different countries in our lives and have stayed in hotels all over the world. We never experienced anything better.

The customer service level is unbeleivable. We would like to thank the management (Madame Bernardi and her staff) for their continuous dedication and hard work to give us such a pleasant experience.

HD

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

though June is one of the hottest months to visit Italy this hotel still is the perfect place to chill out in one of their lovely pools filled with soothing thermal waters. We have been coming here for years now and this place never fails our expectations. The premises are constantly being upgraded, renovated and added on. Each year we are positively surprised by something new. The therapeutic fango (mud) treatments are just one reason we like the hotel and its beautiful surroundings so much. The service is impeccable and every guest gets the feeling to be special.
We will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: rooms to the pool side are quieter but cost a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

have been going to this spa hotel for many years and enjoy it very much
the fango treatments are very good ,rooms are spacious light and airey
this is a very quiet and relaxing hotel and I will be returning here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Good location and very well appointed hotel. Attentive service, good choice of food, excellent facilities and good value. Marcello and Alessandro in the restaurant were excellent. Reasonably priced bar. Easy access to the railway station with an hourly train service to Venice. The bus ride to Padua (service M) operates on a regular basis. The bedrooms are good, particularly those comprising suites with two bathrooms, although the beds were a little too firm. English is spoken by some of the staff and best of all there were no other English speaking guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

All the signs for this thermal spa hotel are in French and German, which tells you it indeed has a Continental clientele I reckon. Presented as a four-star, I would have believed five-star. Excellent public rooms, new and comfortably furnished bedrooms, five great swimming pools. Food was excellent at dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed in the resort for two nights while attending a nearby retreat. The hotel was not as nice as we expected. Most of the staff did not speak English, or if they did, they were unhappy doing so. It appears most of their guests are German or Italian senior citizens, and we found the other guests looked down on us (so much for the Italians loving their bambinos). Only a buffet restaurant is available, the bar is decent and reasonable though, and breakfast is not bad. The furnishings and typical age of the patrons made it seem something out of Miami in the 1950s. Oh, the requirement for bathing caps too (this is apparently common in Italy, but we had never experienced it before...and none of the poolside signs are in English). There is some extra charge to use the pool, only one robe/towel was provided in our room and they couldn't explain exactly what we needed to pay or to whom for more.

As for the room itself, there was no in-room safe, the wifi coverage was extremely spotty and slow, and the pillows were painfully uncomfortable. It was spacious, the balcony was nice.

No idea how this place compares to other Montegrotto hotels, but it certainly wouldn't be my first recommended choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Continental Terme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Terme Hotel

Address: Via Neroniana, 8, Montegrotto Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Montegrotto Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental Terme Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Continental Terme Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.