We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Da Vinci

Save Saved
You added Hotel Da Vinci to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Da Vinci
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Bicchierai, 31, Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 109 hotels in Montecatini Terme
Cheltenham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Da Vinci mid April and were very impressed. the room was very clean, spacious and quiet with a great view across Montecatini. Everything was spotless, beds changed and fresh towels daily. Breakfast was excellent also.The staff, especially Cesare were very friendly and helpful, Cesare even posted back to me my iPod I managed to leave in my room. Great location for Montecatini and the best places in Tuscany. The station was close by and rail travel was easy and affordable. Plenty of places close to the hotel to get a drink or coffee.will definitely stay here again. Recommend to anyone wanting a great base for Tuscany.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biondi-Claudio, Proprietario at Hotel Da Vinci, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all I want to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us at Hotel Da Vinci.
Truly delighted that you enjoyed our property overall, the location, the room, the staff and also the fact that you appreciated to create relationships with some of our employees.
Thank you very much once again and I look forward to meeting you in the near future here in Hotel Da Vinci.
Arrivederci!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    46
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
20
79
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Booked 5 day break via B.A. Hotel very clean & well maintained. Alesandro, Cesare, Seraphina & other staff very friendly, helpful, polite & efficient. Breakfast delicious & staff obliging with requests. Disappointed that pool not open - we suggest pool opening date should be specified. Furnicular railway trip to Montecatini Alto is wonderful. Ideal base for visiting Lucca, Florence, Pisa etc. Trains are frequent & cheap.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking garden are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olvera
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My daugher and I had a 4 day break in this hotel which is delightful and as we booked on the internet, having never seen the town, we were thrilled with our find. It is spotless,The staff are helpful and pleasant. The rooms are comfortable and airconditioned. Breakfast served until 10am. Perfect spot for accessability to all shops, restaurants, the market and the railway station which has regular, inexpensive trains to pisa and Florence. No need for a car. Beautiful upmarket spa town. Loved and would return

Room Tip: The pool was closed as it was April but it looked lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The location is good but you have to be compromised to the noise at night if you open the door to the balcony. Loads of buses from Poland will drive through the road close to the rooms at the end of corridor from Lift A. You may not want to choose this hotel as the WIFI is only available in lobby and you need to login again EVERY SINGLE TIME. The €7 daily parking fee is a bit expensive as not a lot of cars are in the park so I suggest they should make it free.

Room Tip: Try not to choose rooms facing to the main road as it could get noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Had the chance to spend a couple of days in this fine hotel at the end of April.
Very smooth and friendly check in, nice and clean room, good breakfast.
Very conveniently located in the middle of everything, town centre and station.
Would go back and recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Good hotel in very good location, ten minutes walk from railway station and near to shops, restaurants and bars. Unfortunately right across the street from a very loud bar which stayed open until 2am every night! Constant loud music, shouting, cheering, car doors slamming - every night..... also heavy traffic noise especially from coaches carrying the touring hordes. With no air conditioning we had to leave our window open. So not the ideal location if you seek peace and quiet, not even if you don't mind moderate street noise - it really is that loud !! All that said, montecatini terme is a lovely town, good for visiting Pisa, Florence, Lucca, Montepulciano, Seinna..... The Funicular ride - about 8 mins - up to Montecatini Alto is a must, with fab views and a piazza with several bars and restaurants. The Funicular operates every half an hour day and night up until midnight. Train to Florence is good, less than an hour away and costs ten euros return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights, I would not recommend it to mature couples as the hotel is situated at the very busy street, at the corner there is a cafe-bar where people stay until 2 AM, they watch TV and scream and shout all the time, so not a chance for rest after you explore different parts of Tuscany every day and the sleepless nights are the last thing you need. Also, Chinese people arrived very late nights and they just would not care about the others who already asleep, and the hotel staff either, at least tell them to be quiet. Breakfast also not for 4* rating, very poor, no fruits no vegetables, juice is not natural, every day the same menu and if you come at 9 am there is nothing left and you have to ask the staff to give rashers and eggs, coffee was terrible by italian standards, rooms are not cleaned properly - carpets were full of hair and dust, and we had ants as well, dust on top of the fridge was not wiped for months, no tea/coffee facilities in the room. I could continue but overall IT IS NOT 4* HOTEL, buy saing that I mean you will need to pay the tourist tax 1.50 euro pppn and this price determined on the rating of the hotel, 2* or maybe 3* is more appropriate for this hotel. The restaurant was closed most of the time for 4 star hotel, unbelievable...

Room Tip: stay away from the front rooms due to the cafe at the corner makes loadza noise and the windows are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Da Vinci

Also Known As:
Da Vinci Hotel
Address: Viale Bicchierai, 31, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#8 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#12 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Da Vinci 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Da Vinci is an elegant and comfortable 4-Stars Hotel located in the centre of Montecatini Terme, a perfect place where you can have a pleasant and a regenerating stay in the heart of Tuscany. After a day at the local spas, or a visit to the historical and artistic places surrounding the town, your return to the newly- refurbished hotel will make you feel the warmth of being back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Da Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Da Vinci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.