We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Da Vinci

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Da Vinci to your Saves list
Hotel Da Vinci
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Bicchierai, 31, Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Da Vinci mid April and were very impressed. the room was very clean, spacious and quiet with a great view across Montecatini. Everything was spotless, beds changed and fresh towels daily. Breakfast was excellent also.The staff, especially Cesare were very friendly and helpful, Cesare even posted back to me my iPod I managed to leave in my room. Great location for Montecatini and the best places in Tuscany. The station was close by and rail travel was easy and affordable. Plenty of places close to the hotel to get a drink or coffee.will definitely stay here again. Recommend to anyone wanting a great base for Tuscany.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biondi-Claudio, Proprietario at Hotel Da Vinci, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all I want to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us at Hotel Da Vinci.
Truly delighted that you enjoyed our property overall, the location, the room, the staff and also the fact that you appreciated to create relationships with some of our employees.
Thank you very much once again and I look forward to meeting you in the near future here in Hotel Da Vinci.
Arrivederci!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Monmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Booked 5 day break via B.A. Hotel very clean & well maintained. Alesandro, Cesare, Seraphina & other staff very friendly, helpful, polite & efficient. Breakfast delicious & staff obliging with requests. Disappointed that pool not open - we suggest pool opening date should be specified. Furnicular railway trip to Montecatini Alto is wonderful. Ideal base for visiting Lucca, Florence, Pisa etc. Trains are frequent & cheap.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking garden are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olvera
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My daugher and I had a 4 day break in this hotel which is delightful and as we booked on the internet, having never seen the town, we were thrilled with our find. It is spotless,The staff are helpful and pleasant. The rooms are comfortable and airconditioned. Breakfast served until 10am. Perfect spot for accessability to all shops, restaurants, the market and the railway station which has regular, inexpensive trains to pisa and Florence. No need for a car. Beautiful upmarket spa town. Loved and would return

Room Tip: The pool was closed as it was April but it looked lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanOlvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The location is good but you have to be compromised to the noise at night if you open the door to the balcony. Loads of buses from Poland will drive through the road close to the rooms at the end of corridor from Lift A. You may not want to choose this hotel as the WIFI is only available in lobby and you need to login again EVERY SINGLE TIME. The €7 daily parking fee is a bit expensive as not a lot of cars are in the park so I suggest they should make it free.

Room Tip: Try not to choose rooms facing to the main road as it could get noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLeoLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Had the chance to spend a couple of days in this fine hotel at the end of April.
Very smooth and friendly check in, nice and clean room, good breakfast.
Very conveniently located in the middle of everything, town centre and station.
Would go back and recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corrie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Good hotel in very good location, ten minutes walk from railway station and near to shops, restaurants and bars. Unfortunately right across the street from a very loud bar which stayed open until 2am every night! Constant loud music, shouting, cheering, car doors slamming - every night..... also heavy traffic noise especially from coaches carrying the touring hordes. With no air conditioning we had to leave our window open. So not the ideal location if you seek peace and quiet, not even if you don't mind moderate street noise - it really is that loud !! All that said, montecatini terme is a lovely town, good for visiting Pisa, Florence, Lucca, Montepulciano, Seinna..... The Funicular ride - about 8 mins - up to Montecatini Alto is a must, with fab views and a piazza with several bars and restaurants. The Funicular operates every half an hour day and night up until midnight. Train to Florence is good, less than an hour away and costs ten euros return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieCExeter_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights, I would not recommend it to mature couples as the hotel is situated at the very busy street, at the corner there is a cafe-bar where people stay until 2 AM, they watch TV and scream and shout all the time, so not a chance for rest after you explore different parts of Tuscany every day and the sleepless nights are the last thing you need. Also, Chinese people arrived very late nights and they just would not care about the others who already asleep, and the hotel staff either, at least tell them to be quiet. Breakfast also not for 4* rating, very poor, no fruits no vegetables, juice is not natural, every day the same menu and if you come at 9 am there is nothing left and you have to ask the staff to give rashers and eggs, coffee was terrible by italian standards, rooms are not cleaned properly - carpets were full of hair and dust, and we had ants as well, dust on top of the fridge was not wiped for months, no tea/coffee facilities in the room. I could continue but overall IT IS NOT 4* HOTEL, buy saing that I mean you will need to pay the tourist tax 1.50 euro pppn and this price determined on the rating of the hotel, 2* or maybe 3* is more appropriate for this hotel. The restaurant was closed most of the time for 4 star hotel, unbelievable...

Room Tip: stay away from the front rooms due to the cafe at the corner makes loadza noise and the windows are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilmira2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#21 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#10 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#4 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#19 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Da Vinci

Address: Viale Bicchierai, 31, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#12 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Da Vinci 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Da Vinci is an elegant and comfortable 4-Stars Hotel located in the centre of Montecatini Terme, a perfect place where you can have a pleasant and a regenerating stay in the heart of Tuscany. After a day at the local spas, or a visit to the historical and artistic places surrounding the town, your return to the newly- refurbished hotel will make you feel the warmth of being back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Da Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Vinci Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing