We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rubens

Hotel Rubens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rubens to your Saves list
Hotel Rubens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Torino No 10, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel was the best that I stayed in while I was in Italy. It has good views out of the bedroom windows and some rooms even have balconies! The balcony was very big however it is liked to the room next door. However this would not be an issue if you knew the people in the room like I did. The room was a reasonable size however if you are staying in a triple room be prepared that all the beds are touching or very close. The bathroom was very large and the shower was good. The meals were good and the group I was with was well catered for. The only thing I would say is the lack of choice at breakfast. The wifi was good but had to stand in the doorway to get it in the room. The lobby and conservatory was a good space to relax and socialise. You cannot really here the road outside unless you have the windows open.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel was chosen by National coach holidays, without any research, for our stay last week. There was only one bed made up in the room when we arrived, the breakfast was practically non - existent and was non - existent the day we were having a trip to Rome. The room was clean but that was about it. There was one tv in the hotel foyer which only had Italian channels on it.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
consuelo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rubens, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Google Translation
buongiorno signora, mi spiace per quello che ha lei scritto ma la colazione era come hanno detto i suoi amici abbondante, forse lei avrebbe gradito qualcosa d'altro ma bastava chiedere, per la televisione tutte le camere sono fornite di tv e sono presenti canali in tutte le lingue, le auguriamo una buona giornata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there 1 night. Rooms are pretty good, modern design, average beds, nice bathroom, but the service is not just awfull, there is no service at all!
The poorest breakfast I've ever seen in a hotel.
I guess in this hotel there is 2 or max 3 employees, nobody to help you with bags, nobody to help you in the restaurant.
Overall I'll recommend this hotel, if you planify to rest here a night, not more.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

The location was convenient for both the Bus & Rail station. A walk of about 10 minutes into town and about 15 minutes to the funicular railway. No social life at the hotel for the solo traveller but plenty of cafes within 5 minutes for food and drink. Breakfast was essentially continental and perfectly adequate, unless you are one of those people who can only exist on "Full English Breakfast" and should stay at home. I could have complained about no English channels on the tv but why leave home if you want to watch tv. Would recommend the hotel more than the town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

We stopped here when driving from Pisa to Venice. The hotel met all our needs - parking, English speaking staff, walking distance (though a long walk) to town center where there are ample bars and restaurants. We had one of the best meals of our month-long trip at the restaurant we found - Impero Ristorante and Pizzeria. Skip the pizza - the tagliani with fruiti di mare was amazing, and very reasonably priced, and the service was excellent.

The breakfast at the hotel was a little below average (we'd read that in the booking.com reviews) but was enough and though we slept in, the staff had saved us each a croissant, which was very thoughtful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rubens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rubens

Address: Via Torino No 10, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rubens 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rubens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rubens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.