We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, Great Location, Helpful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Miro to your Saves list
Hotel Miro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Bicchierai, 82, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Welcoming, Great Location, Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

For a three star hotel it was very good. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. I was in a touch group 40 strong with very early rising always to be greeted by smiling faces. We arrived at 10.00 pm at night and the only hiccup with the hotel was the night porter who seemed to be a bit confused by the large number of people, it soon got sorted out though, the bar was opened for us and from there on they could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    11
    7
    24
See reviews for
29
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bollenstreek
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

My wife and I stayes at Hotel Miro (formerly known as "Hotel Millenium") as a short brake during summer before leaving for a holiday with the whole family. So we didn't want to spend to much. Miro's location is fab, walking distance to the feniculare to Montecatini Alto (a absolute must do!) and the Terme. Great!. But the hotel is awfull. Breakfast is very scarce with only once every three days fresh bread (buns). No warm items, 1 sweatty sort of cheese and pressed ham. Further only some jams and cereal. Coffee and tea (no cappucino or similar attainable, even if you wanted to pay for it!!!) and watery factory orange like lemonade. Dinner same thing. Chewy meat, tapioca kinds of dessert, very limited salad bar and all in very small portions. Beverages were not free and limited to water, regular coke, fanta of wine. Nothing else could be ordered even if you offered to pay extra for it. Always the same excuse that deliveries had been late :(, If you insist on going to Miro I advise you to do as we did. We usually fled the hotel as soon as possible and left for the neareby pub to get something decent to eat. For the room: we were lucky to get sun in the morning and had a room on the second floor!! Why? Because the airco made lots of noise, but provided no cooling. It ment that we really had to get out of our room early, since temperature on our digital traveling clock quickly rose to 32 degrees Celsius at 9:30 am (love the Itlalian sun though). During the day the sun went to the other side of the building and temperature lowered to around 24. So, sweatty nights but we slept anyway. But I pittied those who had a top floor room with sun in the evenings. Heard them complain to reception in vain. The room itself was old, extremely worn fittings (chrome had worn away onto the copper) and the bathroom was smelly and moldy with broken tiles. The shower produced very little water (jumping from drop to drop my wife called it) with rapid changes of hot and cold water. On top of that, the hotel experienced a powerdown of several hours. Not an unusual event according to the receptionist. The pool was reasonably, but the scarce pool furniture was very worn and during our stay one of the swinging couches collapsed while guests were sitting in it. When we left four days later, it was still lying by the pool side untouched. But I must say, staff tried to make the best of it. They apologized and tried to make you feel special and praised the awfull food presenting it as a treat. Pathetic on some moments.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

I have just come back from a 7 day stay at the Hotel Miro and really want to say how great this little hotel is! Both myself and my mum had stayed in Italy before and were very impressed with the hotel facilities. The best bit about the Hotel Miro are the friendly and welcoming staff especially the Franco. The food was lovely and we ate well every night. We also had pack lunchs which were also yummy. I would not hesitate to return! The town of Montecatini is beautiful and the holiday was wonderful.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

Having booked with Last Minute.com I wasn't expecting too much from a 3* Hotel in Italy, however our experience in this hotel was first rate.

The staff are very friendly and will accomodate any request with a smile and are very efficient and caring.

The 4 course evening meals cannot be faulted. The food was probably the best I have ever had in a hotel by a long way. Traditional Italin food that was cooked to perfection and served very quickly, there was not one dish that anyone around us did not like.

The rooms are functional, with good air conditioning and a large bed. As in other reviews the shower does take some setting up and could do with being bigger, but it was perfectly adequate for the time we were there.

The locality of the hotel is ideal for most of the sights in Montecatini Terme and is only 300m away from the Fernicular that takes you up to Montecatini Alto. A trip well worth taking as the views are amazing. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the famous spa's that give the town it's name and is right next to the local market.

The local trains, the station for which is 10 minutes walk from the hotel are ideal for getting to Florence, Pisa, Lucca and the other surrounding areas. They are clean and airconditioned.

However back to the hotel, if you are looking for a good clean hotel with friendly staff and good food and facilities then I would highly recommend the Hotel Miro. We are looking forward to going back!

  • Liked — Air Conditioning
  • Disliked — Shower
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montecatini hotel miro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

Very Friendly hotel indeed. Bubbly staff who make you feel very welcome. Food was excellent and plenty of it.

Rooms small but functional.

Pool small but big enough to swim comfortably in.

Very well placed for sightseeing, spas, railway, motorway, gardens & shops etc

Found only one irritating thing - the sun loungers were uncomfortable with no cushions - so it may be worth taking a blow up cushion or similar with you if staying here.

Clean & Friendly atmosphere, welcoming staff who put you at ease describes this hotel

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Sun loungers uncomfortable
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamsphire, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2007

For some reason theHotel is coming up as being in Beverly Hills. It is in Montecatini Terme in Italy, don't be fooled. We booked this holiday last minute with Inghams as we could no longer stand the rain in England. The Hotel has marked as a three star and I did not expect very much. What a suprise when we arrived to find a chic , clean and friendly hotel. the interior is sort of contemporary deco. Our room was very small with no view (we only slept in it) but very clean and comfortable. the only thing wrong with the room was the shower which was either cold or very hot. The food was great. the swimming pool was small but really clean although the gardens were a bit patchy due to the heatwave. The best bit was the staff who were really accomodating, friendly and funny. who said Italians don't have a sense of humour!
The location of the hotel was perfect for touring being only minutes from the Autostrada and half an hour from Pisa and Florence, depending on traffic. Montecatini Alto was quite beautiful and worth a visit riding up on the funicular. I would not return to Florence if you paid me, but we both loved Vinci, Volterra, Monteriggioni and Lucca.
I would recomend this hotel for singles or families and I would definately stay there again. I have stayed in a lot worse three star
hotels in Italy!

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Cold showers
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maestoso
Hotel Maestoso
#68 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#25 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#7 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#15 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cappelli
Hotel Cappelli
#23 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Torretta
Hotel Torretta
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miro

Address: Viale Bicchierai, 82, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miro 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miro Hotel Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.