We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very nice place to stay"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel du Park et Regina

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel du Park et Regina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel du Park et Regina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Diaz n.8, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Schaijk
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“"Very nice place to stay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

A good situated and accommodated hotel with nice rooms and o good service, the restaurant services good food in a pleasant atmosphere.Big swimming pool and a lot of sunbeds and a nice terrace. The pretty center of Montecatini and train station within walking distance makes a easy stay in Tuscany possible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel Du ... e, Direttore at Grand Hotel du Park et Regina, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Sir,
ThanOn behalf of the entire staff of the hotel are waiting for a new stay with usk you for releasing this nice comment on our Hotel.

Gabriele Cearini
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    43
    25
    23
    5
See reviews for
46
50
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This establisment has perfected the Italian traditional of creating comfort and ease with their personal service and unique style!
It is built for 100 years ago with pride and long-time commitment to its guests and is with a history of making your every dream come true!
This charming hotel is within walking distance to local parks, shops, restaurants and markets.

Guido F.

Room Tip: The room with balcony is completely and clean. Come and be pampered by their warm, caring and frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel Du ... e, Direttore at Grand Hotel du Park et Regina, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for the nice comment left will not fail to send its impressions also to our staff, thanking her again and hope to be able to have again as our customer

Best Regards
Gabriele Cearini
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Jut arrived home from a wonderful holiday in Montecatini Terme. The hotel we stayed at was very beautiful and provided for all the things we needed. The pool was very clean and there were always sunbeds available. Besides the usual things, the room was provided with a refrigerator so we could keep drinks and snacks cool. Everything worked just fine. The shower, tv, and airconditioning worked appropriately and the roomservice always met the expectation. The personal was helpfull and, despite their basic level of English, did their best to be of service. Last but not least, the food in the restaurant was delicious although the breakfast could have more variety over the days.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel Du ... e, Direttore at Grand Hotel du Park et Regina, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
First, thank you for choosing our hotel and the very lovely comment left.
apologize on behalf of all the staff room where there were gaps in the breakfast, I still hope to be able to get back as a guest in our hotel.

Gabriele Cearini
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a charming hotel in the heart of Montecatini in a characteristic historical building that was once a Tuscan estate house in the countryside. There is a very nice outdoor pool area, complete with coffee bar, tables, umbrellas, and lounge chairs; as well as a lovely patio with tables and a few fusball tables. It is the perfect homebase for visiting Tuscany in general, and is right across the street from one of the most important spas and the large public park in Montecatini. It is also just next to the cable car taking visitors to Montecatini Alto. The staff is very kind and helpful, and always greet you with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Me and my wife stayed at the hotel for 1 week. The stay was very nice. Hotel is quite old, not renovating many times I think but it has its own old style and atmosphere. Big swimming pool and free car parking is great addition when you think you have to pay for parking on the street. Hotel is close to funicolare and big park with alleys, trees etc. It is 15-20 minutes walk to train station. When you book using booking.com WiFi is free of charge but its not highspeed. I would recommend this place. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The Cork Youth Orchestra from Ireland stayed for a week at the Hotel Regina Montecatini. The Spa Town of Monticatini was the perfect place for our group, it is a quiet town, with a small market, plenty of cafes and ice cream parlours, a lovely Town Hall and the Terme Tettuccio, with it's famous spas is a fantastic setting for concerts ( there seemed to be something on every evening). There is a train just 200m from the hotel which will take you up to Montecatini Alto, with it's beautiful little town, and fantastic views.
The hotel Regina is a step back in time in terms of the character of the building, and the friendly staff. Virtually all requests were accommodated, Franco in the bar will give you a nice drink and Resturant staff dealt with our group with an ease that hid the effort required to feed 152 people at a single sitting, three times daily.
The hotel reception staff were always helpful, and at hand when we arrived at 3am.
The bedrooms are large, very well decorated, with nice bathrooms, the only negative point was the air conditioning which was a bit noisy and being controlled from reception and was not always on.
There are plenty of meeting rooms, and the main dining room is large and well decorated. Food was great, breakfast is typical continental, meat, cheese, bread and croissant, but there is also cereals, and the loads of juice. Lunch and dinner was also typical Italian, a pasta dish, followed by a meat dish, dessert and coffee.

The pool is a nice size, and there are plenty of nooks and crannies where you can sit out on a warm evening.
We will certainly be returning and would without hesitation, recommend a stay here.

Adrian O'Mahony
Chairman
Cork Youth Orchestra

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel Du ... e, Direttore at Grand Hotel du Park et Regina, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Customer,
I make them on behalf of the entire staff of the Hotel the best thanks for your kind comments issued,hope to have you as our customers for the upcoming seasons.

Gabriele Cearini
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

After staying at a hotel in Rome that had NO air conditioning, we were thrilled to find that we had some air conditioning. We found out after the first night that we had no control over when it was on and when it was off. But for the most part, it was an improvement over our previous hotel, so we were grateful. The staff was very nice and accommodating. We had issues with the guests at the hotel next door on Tue Wed and Thu nights. They played techno pop and Italian polka music until midnight or so. The speakers must have been aimed directly at our windows. It was extremely loud. When we spoke to the front desk, they said they couldn't do anything about it until midnight. Then, if we called, they would contact the police. Since our room was directly above the kitchen, we were awakened early with the noise of breakfast preparation. Needless to say, the short nights were frustrating. We worried that the weekend would be worse, but the group must have left, because it was quiet! We had thought about asking to change rooms, but someone else said they had done that and ended up away from the music but closer to the street noise and the room wasn't as nice. Glad we stayed put! The pool is pleasant and the bar is always open. We enjoyed the meals and didn't mind that there was little choice in what we got. It is an easy walk downtown, or to the park area surrounding the spa next door. There were lovely concerts there most nights - usually classical music of some sort. We noticed many tour groups stay in this hotel. We had our 23 yr old son with us who felt out of place since most of the guests were 50+.

  • Liked — Family atmosphere, dinners.
  • Disliked — noise from nearby hotel
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel du Park et Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel du Park et Regina

Address: Viale Diaz n.8, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel du Park et Regina 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Regina is situated in the green adjacent to the thermal park of Montecatini-Terme and Hotel is a four-star hotel boasts 108 rooms equipped with all modern comforts, 2 restaurants, 1 bar warm and cozy, wi-fi in all the hotel 2 meeting rooms for meetings, our private parking located within the facility remains available to all our clients emphasizing the possibility of to park the bus without any additional cost (our parking can arrange until 6 bus). Our kitchen offers various types of menus, and is able to satisfy all your kind request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Hotel du Park et Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel du Park et Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.