We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sleeps” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio

Save Saved
You added Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Matteotti 42, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
velika gorica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No sleeps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Very good positioned hotel, but during weekend very noisy. If you are exhausted from sightseeing doesn't mind but if you really need peace...Streams of youngsters driving motorcycles and cars with bumping bass music all throught the night. Despite all of this, rooms are clean, clean, clean. We remembered a young waitress, always with smile on her face and young barmen nervous because his football team lost the crucial match (but it's tipically italian). Any way highly recomendable hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    33
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
31
37
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

This summer, 2011, it was the fourth time we did spend our summer holiday here, and we could not imagine a summer holiday without visiting Hotel Massimo d' Azeglio. We started by being 3 friends here in 2008, but now every year we return with extra people who wish to stay here as well! In 2011 we were 8 people spending our holiday here. The hotel is situated directly along the main street, with all the shops and very close to all the sights in Montecatini. In the evening the street is a pedestrian zone, which makes it really relaxing. It is also close to the train station if going to Florence, Pisa and Lucca. (But we prefer to stay in Montecatini, because it is more relaxing and with better prices:-) The rooms are very nice and spotlessly clean and with aircondition and fridge so your drinks can be kept cold. You can close shutters by the windows which we like. This is a family driven hotel and everybody are so nice and friendly, and you feel very much at home. Good service as well. In the reception area there are a lot of couches for you to relax. In the kitchen (supervised by the grandmother) they make the best home made food! Fresh, simple and very good home made food!! And along with a bottle of wine from Tuscany and some cold water, we always leave the eating area very happy and very full:-) We can not wait to go back in 2012..... for the fifth time:-)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billund, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed at Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio in June 2011 with some friends. We all really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was lovely, rooms very nice and clean, and all the staff were really helpful and most friendly. The food was to a very good standard, simply delicious home made food, what is very important to an allergic person like me. I could eat simply everything from the hotels kitchen, even the things which I am normally very careful with when I am at home. I felt that all my stomach problems were simply gone during that staying - what a wonderful feeling :-). Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would definitely like to go back to wonderful both Montecatini Terme and Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

We stayed at Massimo D'Azeglio during our Tuscan trip with TravelStyle Tours last August / September (6 nights). The hotel is located in the heart of Montecatini, one of the oldest Tuscan spa towns. We loved everything about it. The room was always spotlessly clean, it had an air conditioning and a small balcony with a lovely view on the hills (and Montecatini Alto - the old town located on the hill). It is located only 5 mins' walk from the train station (50 mins' train ride to Florence ); there are quite a few designer boutiques in the area, one supermarket + lots of bars, gelaterias and restaurants. Dinners were included in the price of the tour so we ate mainly in the hotel. The food was tasty and fresh plus it offered a good insight into the local cuisine. The hotel staff was friendly, polite and multilingual.
We would recommend this hotel, as well as the Tuscan trip with TravelStyle to anyone. Excellent value for money, great location, great food, wonderful weather...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio

Address: Corso Matteotti 42, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;