We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Boston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Boston to your Saves list
Hotel Boston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Bicchierai, 16 / 20, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Went as part of a group, well pleased with all aspects of hotel. Clean,very central, walking distance to funicular railway . Food was hot, tasty and plentiful and staff really helpful. Beds were really comfortable. Bit noisy outside at times but not hotels fault. Our room was on the side road and the smells from the kitchen early in the morning made our mouths water.......bread ,cakes and roast meat in the late afternoon...all fresh food. Would go again anytime.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    77
    34
    14
    7
See reviews for
40
95
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We would would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They also arranged a private taxi to collect us from Pisa airport. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good and the service was excellent.
We would definitely stay at Hotel Boston again.

Satisfied customers from the UK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I spent a week at Hotel Boston as a solo traveller and I was very happy with my choice. It's in a very pretty street, perfect position to everything. I took a double room as single use as I wanted a comfortable room for a week. Glad I did this as the single rooms are extremely small. Everything runs very well, reception, dining room and housekeeping. Absolutely no problems. Breakfast is fine, all the typical continental breakfast foods plus scrambled egg and bacon. Dinners were good as well. There are a couple of restaurants at the end of the street as well. Swimming pool is rooftop and just around the corner of Hotel Boston, literally 45 seconds away. Also used by sister hotel across the road. The pool is small but well used and I was very happy to have it. It was September and still very hot. The town is beautiful, an absolute delight. The shops are fabulous. Walking the town was easy and enjoyable, never got tired of it. One of the best towns I have ever visited. I was there for a whole week and it was perfect. Took a couple of day tours which were terrific Sienna and San Gimignano, and the Chianti Wine Tasting Tour. Trained it to Vieraggio beach. Had a spa session at Redi, just up the road from the hotel. Lucca is half an hour away by train, and Florence, one hour away. I absolutely loved my week alone in this beautiful, elegant town. Of a night time the town lights up like fairyland. Loved it, even sat and had cocktails on my own in open bar areas around the town, I felt perfectly comfortable doing this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were a wedding party of 30 people using the Hotel Boston as a base. The staff were very helpful and the accommodation excellent. We were bed and breakfast but several of the party also had dinner and the food was excellent. The hotel is well situated near both of the train stations in Montecatini. Car parking is available around the hotel for 3 euros per day (ticket from the hotel) or secure parking in hotel car park for 7 euros per day. Staff were very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms were spotlessly clean and the cleaning staff also very friendly. There is also an excellent roof top pool with good views of the area. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms to the side of the building are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Lovely town ,hotel is a great base to come back to after sightseeing in Forence,Pisa etc.set in a pleasant street and near to good places to eat.
Breakfast is a great start to the day with assorted breads,pastries,meat ,cheese and eggs.
Room was on the street so could be noisy,but, bed was comfortable.
everything very clean and staff friendly.
Am planning to go back soon as i loved the town.
Will stay in the hotel boston again.
Good value for money.
Would ask for a room away from the street next time.

Room Tip: Try and get room away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband I loved staying at this hotel. The location was perfect. You could walk to everything, including the little train that takes you to Montecatinni Alto (which by the way was awesome) The common areas of the hotel are decorated very tastefully. A very clean hotel. Our room was a nice size & the bathroom was big! The front desk people could not have been any nicer. They all spoke English & were very helpful. There is a laudromat around the corner, the spas are up the street. This little town has a lot to offer. Only thing I didn't like was the internet was only available in the common areas. Other than that, we would for sure stay there again. PS we did eat in their restaurant through Legendary Journey booking. The service was good but the food was below average. I would not stop staying there over this!! On the corner is a great Pizzeria with the friendliest people around, not to mention GREAT food!!!! We rented a car in town from a cool guy for about $120 american dollars. We were able to drive to Sienna, San Giminagno & Florence in a full day. I would recommend this hotel! The owner even carried our luggage upstairs :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We have just returned form our 5th stay at Hotel Boston. Hotel position is perfect, walking distance to train/bus stations and even Alto! Staff are very friendly and helpful, even with my lack of Italian we get there and its great to see the same people still at the hotel and they remeber you which is really welcoming. Rooms are great, comfortable bed, kept very clean, good size and thank you once again for a room with a balcony. The pool area is good and the views are fantastic especailly at sunset. Buffett breakfasts are good, you can eat as much or as little as you like. There is a nice terrace at the front of the hotel to enjoy a drink at any time or just to sit and watch the world go by. Montecatini is a wounderful place and so accessable to other towns/citys. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a great as all the other times. Ps I miss "Piccolo" the little dog - give him a hug from me.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boston

Address: Viale Bicchierai, 16 / 20, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#15 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Boston is an elegant and comfortable hotel located in the centre of Montecatini Terme, a perfect place where you can have a pleasant and a regenerating stay in the heart of Tuscany. At the Hotel Boston, the friendly atmosphere is guaranteed from the Biondi family, the hotel's owner, who personally manages the hotel from three generations, and vouches a courteous and diligent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Hotel Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.