We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Innocenti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Innocenti to your Saves list
Hotel Innocenti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Gioberti, 5, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A good budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel Innocenti is good budget hotel, very close to the centre of Montecatini Terme, on a side road, this makes it quite quiet.

Although a single traveller I was put in a double room, which was well decorated and would be spacious for two. The bathroom had a shower. The room was clean and comfortable.

The Innocenti is about 6-7 minutes walk from the railway station from where trains run to Florence, which is probably about one hour away. Going the other way by changing at Lucca it is possible to go to Pisa. However besides the leaning tower, baptistery and cathedral Pisa is a disappointment and Lucca itself is far more interesting and worth a day to explore and walked on the top of the walls.

I went with National Holidays and we went to Florence for the day and also Rome. Florence is a good day with much to see and relatively close. However be aware if you are going to Rome the journey will be about 4 hours on the coach each way. Rome itself has so much to see.

Room Tip: Miss Pisa and spend a day in Lucca
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    23
    17
    5
See reviews for
31
31
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is very good value for money. Shabby chic but all works ok, and friendly staff. Rooms are basic, but have A/C and are perfectly OK (if you are not going to spend all day in them). Small Pool is a nice addition, for cooling down in the afternoon. Restaurant was good, with nice food and very friendly staff. Breakfast was good, with both hot and cold options. Altogether a nice homely, low key hotel, just dont be expecting too much luxury. We had a family room with double and bunks and en-suite bathroom. Basic but functional and value for money. Very central.

Room Tip: We where in the main hotel, not the annexe. Rooms where fine for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This little hotel is family run by the same family for about 100 years. The food was like a 5 star hotel and also the service. The room was average and OK standard. The beds were a little bit hard but OK. The pool was very small but nice. It was located in the middle of Montecantini terme.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

on our recent stay my wife and I were very pleased with what we had booked as the reviews were very mixed if you expect the Ritz you will be disappointed this is a basic hotel and we stayed in the annex building but very good value for money we paid £121 for 3 nights with breakfast
the rooms were clean and the hotel is in a quiet street right in the centre of very nice lively town with lots of restaurants town the staff at the hotel were very helpful at all times we had a problem with the lock to the safe in our room but the lady had a new one cut the same day the tv in our room did not work but we did not bother to report this as we do not visit another country to watch the tv so this was not a problem we would definately stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

When in Montecatini, do as the Italians do...stay at the Hotel Innocenti. The staff is friendly, helpful, and on duty most of the time. Englishn is sometimes basic but the goodwill is always there. It's on a sidestreet a short walk from Corso Roma, the main shopping area with restaurants, bakeries, gelaterias, many cloothing shops and a nearby launderette. The spas are an easy few block walk. An inexspensive tourist bus loops through the area. The entrance is on a neighborhood street replete with Italian moms and kids doing universal mom and kid things/ The rooms are comfortable but not fancy. Meals are Italalian...not AmericanItalian, but Italian.. Hearty but unpretentious. I'd do the hotel again in a minute.

Room Tip: Get Room 106 if you can...overlooks the neighborhood street wih all its activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

The benefit of this hotel is its location as a base for visiting Pisa, Florence and Sienna.
Although the accommodation is basic it is clean and functional. The breakfast is very good.
The best thing about Hotel Innocenti is the staff who are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgrade
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We was a four days in the hotel,owner Valeria was very polite and helpful, everything was ok, rooms are clean and best of is location, hotel is in the center off Montecatini and it is best location for explore Firenza, Pizza, Siena, Livorno, San Gimiano etc. For people who wants to feel real Italian I recommanded this hotel.Staff is nice and cheerful, and we will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Innocenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Innocenti

Address: Via Gioberti, 5, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Innocenti 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Innocenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Innocenti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.